We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$252
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
273
233
59
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
233
59
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomwasher and dryerfull kitchenhot tubthird floortennis courtstime sharearmed forces vacation clubanimal kingdomscreened porchno elevatortwo twin bedsmain poolend unitsuper targetdisney parksan older property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Stayed for a week with our four children. The resort was a great place for the kids. We were less than 10 minutes to Disney. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend it for families looking to be close to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank onnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We are are family of 6 just returned from this hotel/apartment after a pleasant 2 week stay. Really good value. Not 5 star but definitely clean and family friendly. The rooms are large with just about eveything you could need. We ate in every other night and were able to cook full meals. Large cooker and fridge. 2 bathrooms, 3 TVs. Clean towels twice a week. There is a full size washing machine and a seperate dryer which came in very useful.Lots of other facilities, our children range from 9 to 18 and they were well occupied on our half days off from the Parks. The pool kept them entertained for hours and the jacuzzi is amazing, really hot, and best of all they are both open until 11 at night so even after an evening out we could enjoy a dip in the pool. One suggestion - request an upstairs room as we were given a ground level room at first which smelt damp so we requested an upstairs room and were transferred straight away and the room was absolutely fine. Well situated for Disney and not too far away from Universal just a pleasant drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nottingham_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We booked this resort through RCI. We used our points to stay for 2 weeks.
It was our first time using RCI and I would not recommend following their "crown" scale. They said this was silver crown resort....I would beg to differ.


We arrived early, before check in a 4pm and we were given a room right away; which was nice. We were housed in the Mercury building on the end. The rooms are showing signs of age. Paint pealing in the bathroom, wallpaper missing etc.

While checking in we were handed our keys and told to see "Jennifer" at the desk behind us. She welcomed us to the "resort" as if she was an employee and offered us breakfast or lunch. She said to reserve our space we would have to pay $20.00 which we would get back once we arrived at the breakfast. She told us there was some info, for a "new vacation program." My husband and I quickly asked her if it was a timeshare presentation....SHE SAID NO. Since we have had experiences with times shares, we were NOT interested one bit to go through that crap again!

Low and behold, the next morning was arrived at he breakfast....to be greeted by the SHARKS! The whole feel had timeshare all over it!
We were taken up stairs and offered breakfast! WHAT A FARSE...the had apples, donuts, coffee and juice! What a great breakfast! (Can you feel the sarcasm?)

After over an hour and a half, we were finally "allowed" to leave. We were given our $20.00 back in the form of a Visa gift card with an additional $80.00. I know you may be thinking, "well you got $80.00 for free." I'd would rather not have it! TIMESHARE presentations are not fun in any way shape or form!

Once we got back to our "resort" I spoke to the Manager Tom; who was lovley!
He told me that he gets these complaints at least 2 times a week. My question is why do they allow these people in the front lobby to LIE to their guests. It makes the resort look bad too!

After complaining ( 3 times) to the "guest service" people that sent us on the timeshare presentation, we received a "free" lunch in Celebration.
I will say that I had a wonderful time in Celebration, the city was "perfect" in a Stepford Wives" type of way!

THE RESORT:
The rooms are large, 2 bedrooms, with a pullout. We had our 4 kids with us, and they slept fine!
The floors were filthy. They looked clean, but if you walked around without shoes on, your feet were BLACK!
Other than that, it was clean ( I think)

2 pools...1 with 2 water slides, the kids loved it!
The sauna was on again, off again....not in the best shape.
Tennis courts
Shuffle board
Basketball
BBQ's...which my husband LOVED!
Security at the front enterance and walking around at night
Walking distance to McDonalds, Denny's, Ponderosa, Sizzlers etc.
15 min. drive to Universal
5 min drive to Disney
In room safe


BAD STUFF:
5.99 a day or 29.99 a week to use WiFi!
Go to the McDonalds across the street and have a coffee to use theirs for FREE

$.80 a call (even to 1-800's) Don't use your calling card from here!

NO shuttle to any park! They will call one for you are YOUR CHARGE!

Liki Tiki (you only pay for parking $5.35, but you are NOT allowed to bring ANY food or drinks with you for the day!) You MUST buy their expensive small portion food!!! Don't waste your time! The water slides right at Orbit are comparable!
________________________________

I would say it is a nice hotel complex, I would not classify this a resort.
I would come back if I had limited hotel choices, but I would much rather stay at a "RESORT" style complex

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mishbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Wife and I stayed at Orbit One for a week in October 2008. Booked a rental unit using the resort's website. Got a great deal for $75 per night incl. tax. At that rate, you can't beat this place! Arrived around noon on a Sunday, and the desk staff were able to find us a unit ready so we could check in right away, which much appreciated. It is an older property, but kept up to date well and everthing clean. You can't beat getting a two bedroom condo unit with whirlpool in the master bath, washer/dryer right in the unit, screened-in porch and full kitchen for that rate. As is probably the case with any of the units that they rent (opposed to ones that people "own"), the unit we had was up against a restaurant (Shoney's) parking lot in the back of the unit where the porch was located. But that was fine, as we weren't even around enough to sit out there anyway.

Everything worked in the unit, and felt very comfortable there. There is a safe in the master bedroom operated by a 4-digit pin number that you choose when you first use it. There are some hangers in the closets that are "permanently attached", and it was good that we brought some of our own. There were only two pillows on the king-size bed in the master bedroom and one each on the twins in the second bedroom. We took the ones from the twins and used them for the king...not sure if they have extras if you ask?

The only thing you have to deal with when you arrive is getting past the "vacation club" people. They don't have any sales people on-site, but the rep that's there pushes you to make an appointment to go off-site (just down the highway a mile or so) with the sales folks for either breakfast or lunch. We gave them a non-refundable $20 deposit for the appointment (which they request so you have an interest in keeping the appointment). They also offer another $80 incentive by way of a Visa gift card ($100 gift card minus the $20 you already gave them) just for listening. At the great rate we were paying, and because our vacation time was more valuable, we didn't mind losing the $20 and not going to the appointment.

As has been mentioned before, there are some restaurants and shops on 192 to the west side of I-4 where the property is located, and far more to east side of I-4 on 192. We found a Winn-Dixie down the road a short distance to the west on 192 and got some supplies for the week. A few things we wish we would have done to save wasting some supplies would be do bring some dry laundry soap powder in a container and a few dishwasher tablets. They give you two dishwasher packets and one soap power packet in your "welcome kit", but they say they're like $.81 each on a chart in the unit (but they didn't charge us for them). We bought some liquid laundry soap at the supermarket, but didn't use enough to finish off the smallest bottle we could find, so we ended up wasting some. The same went for a box of dryer sheets we purchased. Bring a few from home depending on how much laundry you might do. Beware the dryer takes a LONG time to get the clothes dry, even though it's a decent sized unit.

One odd thing...they tell you that if you want to swap out your towels for fresh you need to tell the office so housekeeping knows to drop off new ones outside your door. Since there was only 2 of us with a supply of towels for 6 people in the unit as it was, we didn't bother. However, when we returned back on Wednesday evening, we found that housekeeping had been in our unit and switched them out in the bathrooms.

Orbit One is located on Entry Point Rd, which turns into Sherbeth Rd. when you cross 192. Sherbeth Rd. is a back way into Animal Kingdom, and meets up with Osceola Pkwy. which takes you to World Drive just a bit past Animal Kingdom. If you're heading to any of the Disney parks, this is the way to get there and miss all the Interstate traffic.

We didn't take advantage of the pool, hot tub, or any of the on-site amenities at Orbit One, so we can't speak to their quality. They have a guard shack that we found only staffed most nights from 8AM until 11PM. I think just one night we came back late (after 11PM) and the gate was down and there was actually someone checking parking passes.

I would defintely recommend Orbit One as a rental property, especially for what we paid. Again it was off-season, but we couldn't find ANYTHING around Orlando or Kissimmee with a decent rating on TA for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snipits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We stayed a week and loved the resort. We arrived early (12:00) and they found an available room for us. Check in wasn't suppose to be until 4pm. The rooms were big with plenty of space for 4-6 people. Apparently they have been recently renovated. Everything looked new to include kitchen and bedding. The bed was so comfortable, we pulled the sheets off to see the manufacturer. The screened patio was terrific. Even had a ceiling fan for warm days. Felt like you were in the tropics with the view from our patio of all the lush greenery. Kitchen was well supplied. The welcome bag was really appreciated. Having toilet paper,paper towels, dish soap, and dish rags was a relief. Wasn't sure if we would need to run to the store immediately. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was huge. Like the safe in the room also. We locked up extra money and credit cards when we went to the parks. The property has two pools and beautiful grounds. The location couldn't be better. We had restaurants and all the parks within a few minutes. The place is geared towards families so don't expect a "partying" crowd. Having peace and quiet was wonderful. A continential breakfast with coffee, juice and pastries was available in the main building ever morning.
Only suggestion would be to request first floor rooms if you have physical disibilities since there are 2-3 levels and no elevators. The sound insulation within the floors isn't great. We had several small children above us. They liked to run back and forth. Didn't bother us since they went to bed early.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend the resort and plan on staying here again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ilovetotravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews