We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 18 January 2009

We stayed at this property for 7 days while visiting disney. I was hesitant and concerned b/c of some neg reviews but I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised. It was extremely clean (I bought a mop and chlorox to clean the floors and found didn't need to!!!), the units look just as pictured. They werent super new or luxurious but for the price point I think you can't go wrong. There are two pools, one larger with a slide, a fountain and a whirlpool and the other smaller and quieter. Both were nicely heated. The staff was very courteous, they tried the time share sales brkfst thing, we simply said no and that was that. It was very close to all disney parks (prob 5 min drive). It is located just off of a main strip with restaurants, shops, walgreens and supermarkets (a large publix 3 miles down). I wouldn't think twice about staying here when we come back.

  • Liked — clean, close to parks, full kitchen
  • Disliked — no wireless internet access in unit we stayed in
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jujumommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    222
    53
    29
    23
See reviews for
418
66
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We got rooms at this resort through our time-share company.
I travelled with a large group (16 adults, 5 children). We were able to get four units next to each other, all ground level. I guess it wasn't a busy period. Late September/Early October. I think this is the best time to visit Disney, short waiting time for most rides.

The units are large! the master bedroom and bath are very spacious. Large TV's in both bedrooms and living room. Full kitchen with large fridge.

There is a washer and dryer in every unit. And the resort gives you free detergent. They also give you dishwashing detergent.

One evening, the kids went to the pool and used the bath towels, so I called front desk and within 5 minutes, they brought us clean bath towels.

There is wireless internet availble, free of charge but only in the lobby area. They do have computers to go on the internet, but you have to pay for this. I cant remember how much it was. But get the weekly rate, it's much cheaper than the daily rate.

The hotel is located conveniently off US-192. We could not hear any traffic from our rooms. It is very easy to get to and from the parks. There is a McDonalds accross the street (192). We walked to it one night. We felt safe.

There is a security guard at the gate during the day. At night they walk around the building and check if all the cars are registered at the front desk.

  • Liked — Location-close to theme parks, Washer & Dryer
  • Disliked — no hotel activities
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank aruba1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Redeemed through RCI. Our first stay at Orbit One was in Oct. of 2007. We LOVED it and told ourselves we wouldn't stay at anywhere else. It was a great value and the rooms, even tho they were a little older, were clean and spacious.
This year we went in December and had a far different experience.
The room was technically the same but felt far different.
1. The toilet wouldn't flush. You had to hold down the handle for the entire cycle to get it to flush down.
2. The stopper in the Jacuzzi in the bathroom was broke. Couldn't retain water.
3. Couldn't get through a shower without having it run out of hot water
4. We weren't given a brillo pad to wash the dishes and pots with. Even after going to the front desk and asking for something, they told us they didn't have anything available. I remembered our last time staying there we were given one and it came in quite handy. Furthermore, as we were leaving on the last day, I saw brillo pads in the starter packs that were to be prepped for incoming guests.
5. Overall feel was old and grungy. The bathrooms looked outdated and old. Soap melts super fast and is gone within 1 or 2 uses. Altho the front desk will give you more if you ask for it, still a good idea to bring your own stuff so you don't have to keep asking.

Overall it was ok but not nearly as impressive as I remembered last year. It seems like we got one of the better units the first time and one of the worse units this go-around. Unfortunately I won't be going back. I'll look for elsewhere next year.

  • Liked — Best location so far. Literally across the street from the main entrance to Disney
  • Disliked — Units are old and run down. Need renovation.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MllePookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC Suburbs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Near theme parks. Basic breakfast. Lots of space. Great value for the money.

  • Liked — rooms feels like home and not a hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lexasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2008

We booked this thru RCI. I definitely was shocked it was rated a "silver crown". The staff was not friendly at all and not very helpful. When we did go down to the desk the girls were eating pizza and had grease on the counter. During the week we wanted some information on Sea World. We were told the person who handles that wouldn't be back until Saturday. In addition, they state they have several activities going on. However, I went down for water aerobics and the girl that was suppose to lead it, stated that she doesn't go in the water after September. Keep in mind it was 87 degrees that day. On Saturday morning, we went down to get the free continental breakfast and was notified that the free continental breakfast is not on the weekends.

The facility is very run down including the grounds. The inside of the rooms, however, were decent and spacious. The information says there are garden windows in the room with plants..Our garden window in the bedroom had a slab of board down on the bottom and paint was peeling all over.

One positive thing is you didn't have to fight for a place by the pool or to use the weight room (since no one was there). Others that were there that we did meet at the pool stated they were also very disappointed.

I do not recommend this for anyone!!!! We will not be back

  • Liked — Close to Disney Attractions
  • Disliked — The grounds were old and run down
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misskim5684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, on
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Stayed for a week with our four children. The resort was a great place for the kids. We were less than 10 minutes to Disney. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend it for families looking to be close to all the attractions.

  • Liked — pools, hottub and close to Disney and other amusement parks, resturants and retail stores.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank onnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We are are family of 6 just returned from this hotel/apartment after a pleasant 2 week stay. Really good value. Not 5 star but definitely clean and family friendly. The rooms are large with just about eveything you could need. We ate in every other night and were able to cook full meals. Large cooker and fridge. 2 bathrooms, 3 TVs. Clean towels twice a week. There is a full size washing machine and a seperate dryer which came in very useful.Lots of other facilities, our children range from 9 to 18 and they were well occupied on our half days off from the Parks. The pool kept them entertained for hours and the jacuzzi is amazing, really hot, and best of all they are both open until 11 at night so even after an evening out we could enjoy a dip in the pool. One suggestion - request an upstairs room as we were given a ground level room at first which smelt damp so we requested an upstairs room and were transferred straight away and the room was absolutely fine. Well situated for Disney and not too far away from Universal just a pleasant drive away.

  • Liked — Good value for money
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nottingham_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing