We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate
Ranked #104 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

It is an older hotel, but you can tell they are working on imporvements. The room was sufficient size with nice furniture and a good bed. Included was a small microwave and refrigerator. Everything worked well. The continental breakfast included waffels, danish, juice, coffee and fruit. A good start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 127traveler127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    62
    72
    63
    70
See reviews for
124
77
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Carlos was excellent. He had things fixed quickly and took care of my concerns.
The room was a good size. When I could not get a wi-fi connection, he had me moved to another room where the reception was excellent. The hair dryer didn't work and it was replaces within an hour. The key to the safe was missing and that was replaces within a half an hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

So dirty. The coffee tasted terrible, worst coffee I have ever had. The in-room coffee maker was very dirty. I could tell that the housekeeping didn't wash the pot. It was stained on the sides, and after rinsing it through the machine 5-6 times with clean water, it still wasn't clean! The internet connection was terrible. It dropped every minute, no lying. When we called to complain the maintenance said it would be fifteen minutes to get it fixed. It wasn't fixed until the day we checked out, two days later. The breakfast was okay, but they made you walk outside of the hotel to the Indian restaurant down the street. It was also cold in the restaurant. The pool was big, but dirty as a dumpster. There was something moss-like in the water and there was also a frog swimming in the water. Lizards were crawling all over the walls, I guess that's normal in Florida but still not pleasant. To top it all off there were solicitors and salespeople all over the lobby and breakfast trying to sell us timeshares. It was really disturbing.
We stayed two nights but really wanted to check out by the first night. Never, ever, ever go to this hotel, it sucks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would not recommend this Quality Inn.

Everything is cheap and below par. The place is a dump. Bed sheets aren't clean and causes an itch. The breakfast is the worst I have ever seen and it is served in an Indian restaurant a few doors away. The coffee tasted very bad as well. There was a guy who solicits the guests to sell theme park tickets in breakfast area and lobby. The pool has piles of dirt visible on the pool floor - there was also a frog. Internet was down every minute the first night and we were told they would work on it. We waited until the next day and call them twice and it was up.

This is the worst Quality Inn I have stayed in so far and I am a Choice Hotels Elite Member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwipie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemede
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

after leaving the dirty, filthy econo lodge on july 7th and got this hotel. it was better and cleaner. I had to call choice hotels to get the problem fixed. the manager at the econo lodge would not refund my money nor would choice hotels. I am a member with them, they did not help me at all. they did how ever find the quality inn for me. more expensive, not really worth the extra money. just average though and much,much cleaner. next time I will read the reviews more carfully.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Walked in to check the room and saw a roach in the bath tub and one on the nightstand!! Ugh! We did not stay!! Will NOT be back!! The staff was super nice and helpful, but the hotel was beyond gross do not stay here!!

Room Tip: holiday inn express was nice and a good value and its about a mile down the road and NO bugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BETTY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is horrible. The door would not latch shut until we pushed our body weight against it. Everything was very dirty and smelled. Towels had dirty spots on them. Extremely small room. I was afraid in this room. Mattress was stained and very old. We needed a room for a 4:30 am wake up so thank goodness we only had about an 8 hour stay. I would never stay there again and would not recommend it. HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#93 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate
Address: 4960 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Eastgate
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Eastgate
Kissimmee Quality Inn
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing