We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate
Ranked #105 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel for an overnight trip with my two young adult children so I found this one on Trip Advisor. For the price, you can't beat it.

It was clean and good size room with firm (and I do mean firm) beds. The free breakfast is quite nice. They had two different waffles flavors: original and blueberry. You make them yourself. That is always popular.

The location is perfect as you are close to Disney and you have a traffic light at the intersection so getting in and out is easy.

Will stay again if I can find beds that aren't so firm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    75
    65
    71
See reviews for
126
81
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

it was a late night check in, off the street drive-in, no reservation... and i got a room that really was not fit to be rented out... maybe why only charged $35...?
the a/c was not able to keep up with the heat and humidity...
the tub/shower was not very clean...
the toilet 'ran' all night...
and... even though it was a 'non-smoking' room... it reeked of old cigarette smoke!
i was told 'new management and refurbished rooms...'
...my room must have been still on the list to be completed...
check out your room before signing the rental....!

Room Tip: Check your room before you rent it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jime c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Mr.Jime
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about the room assigned to you. the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all our guests. consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
Please accept my sincere apology.
Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed , and the appropriate action has been taken.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Vero Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It is an older hotel, but you can tell they are working on imporvements. The room was sufficient size with nice furniture and a good bed. Included was a small microwave and refrigerator. Everything worked well. The continental breakfast included waffels, danish, juice, coffee and fruit. A good start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 127traveler127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Carlos was excellent. He had things fixed quickly and took care of my concerns.
The room was a good size. When I could not get a wi-fi connection, he had me moved to another room where the reception was excellent. The hair dryer didn't work and it was replaces within an hour. The key to the safe was missing and that was replaces within a half an hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

So dirty. The coffee tasted terrible, worst coffee I have ever had. The in-room coffee maker was very dirty. I could tell that the housekeeping didn't wash the pot. It was stained on the sides, and after rinsing it through the machine 5-6 times with clean water, it still wasn't clean! The internet connection was terrible. It dropped every minute, no lying. When we called to complain the maintenance said it would be fifteen minutes to get it fixed. It wasn't fixed until the day we checked out, two days later. The breakfast was okay, but they made you walk outside of the hotel to the Indian restaurant down the street. It was also cold in the restaurant. The pool was big, but dirty as a dumpster. There was something moss-like in the water and there was also a frog swimming in the water. Lizards were crawling all over the walls, I guess that's normal in Florida but still not pleasant. To top it all off there were solicitors and salespeople all over the lobby and breakfast trying to sell us timeshares. It was really disturbing.
We stayed two nights but really wanted to check out by the first night. Never, ever, ever go to this hotel, it sucks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would not recommend this Quality Inn.

Everything is cheap and below par. The place is a dump. Bed sheets aren't clean and causes an itch. The breakfast is the worst I have ever seen and it is served in an Indian restaurant a few doors away. The coffee tasted very bad as well. There was a guy who solicits the guests to sell theme park tickets in breakfast area and lobby. The pool has piles of dirt visible on the pool floor - there was also a frog. Internet was down every minute the first night and we were told they would work on it. We waited until the next day and call them twice and it was up.

This is the worst Quality Inn I have stayed in so far and I am a Choice Hotels Elite Member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwipie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemede
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

after leaving the dirty, filthy econo lodge on july 7th and got this hotel. it was better and cleaner. I had to call choice hotels to get the problem fixed. the manager at the econo lodge would not refund my money nor would choice hotels. I am a member with them, they did not help me at all. they did how ever find the quality inn for me. more expensive, not really worth the extra money. just average though and much,much cleaner. next time I will read the reviews more carfully.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#97 of 152 in Kissimmee
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
6.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#72 of 152 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate
Address: 4960 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Eastgate
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Eastgate
Kissimmee Quality Inn
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Inn & Suites Eastgate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing