We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Kissimmee's best kept secret!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just returned from a 8 day stay and absolutely loved it. Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay if you want a great price and close to disney attractions, places to eat and other smaller attractions, its right in the heart of things. Its just like a small apartment with a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer, dining area, living room and balcony. We had an issue with the jet tub in the master not holing in the water but a quick call to the front desk and 5 minutes time someone came to fix it.

Thanks Parkway International for a great stay, I've found a home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vab300m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We are so glad that you found your home away from home here at Parkway International Resort! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Even though you had a minor setback, we are so pleased to hear that the staff responded quickly to get the issue resolved and get you back to enjoying your vacation. Once again thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again at Parkway International Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay in the Disney World area, however I know management reads these reviews, so I have a few suggestions. WiFi should be offered free of charge, ($30.00 per week), and local phone calls should be free of charge (.87 per call), The smaller bathroom could use a couple of towel rods to hang towels to dry.
Lighting in the small bedroom is very dim and the room is a bit stuffy, so a ceiling fan and light like the one in the master bedroom would be a welcome addition. Live music and Kareoke at the pool were entertaining, Kenya Kafe food could be improved. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Other than that, we agree with all the other positive reviews of this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinnydMorristown_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for providing your feedback about your vacation at Parkway International Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the staff members. We also appreciate your suggestions. We are in the process of adding additional hooks in the bathrooms to accommodate towels, etc. and we have enhanced the menu at the Kenya Kafe as well. We will also take into consideration your recommendation for an additional ceiling fan in the guest bedroom when we enter our renovation cycle. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope that you choose our resort for your next vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Parkway International Resort provides living units with kitchens and bedrooms. The unit has its own washer and dryer. The back of my unit opened up to a wooded area with tennis courts. There were both front and back doors and a screened in patio. The development shares a nature preserve with the next development. There was a jetted tub in the master bathroom. Everything was kept up well. You are close to grocery stores, restaurants, and the quaint town of Celebration. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your visit to Parkway International Resort. We are glad to hear that our units were accommodating for you and that you enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere that is still minutes from all of the excitement that the area has to offer. We hope to be your destination on your next trip to central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Spent 4 nights at the Parkway after reading Trip Advisor reviews and really glad we did.
Location is great, we walked to Arabian Nights and it was only a 20 min stroll up to Logans, Joe's Crab shack and Mulligans bar in the Watertower which we really enjoyed.
Easy to park and the outside of the building was nice, only thing was that it was a little dark in the evening but we still felt safe and secure - they had security staff too.
Check in was really pleasant and they put us in a conda right overlooking the pool in the centre of the resort.
We loved the room and could have stayed a lot longer - it was a home from home! 2 lovely bedrooms, both with their own bathroom and a huge kitchen and lounge area.
Pool was nice and clean - my only issue was the really loud live music and karaoke on there. We didnt enjoy it but I'm sure other people would do so we kept in the far end of the pool area which was a little quieter
Overall it was great value for money and we would definately stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Parkway International Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly glad that you felt safe and secure. Our security is on patrol 24 hours a day to provide you a feeling of safety as well as an additional level of guest service. We apologize that you were not pleased with the poolside entertainment. As you mentioned, there are alot of guests who do enjoy this, however, we limit the time and days of the week to best accomodate all of our guests tastes. We are certainly pleased that you had a wonderful vacation, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed about week in early October. The room is very spacious with, a living room with a balcony, full kitchen, stackable washer and dryer, nice size master with a large master bath, and a second bedroom with two beds and a bath. It was strange to have only one temperature control for the whole unit and no vents in the master bedroom. It would be hot in the bedroom and freezing in the living room.

It was a little dated and very cheap furniture but they were in the process of changing out the sofa while we were there. The kitchen could have been a little cleaner but I feel like I cant complain since the stay was given to us as a gift from someone who owns the timeshare.

The pool was nice and there was a hot tub. There are signs everywhere around the pool that you can't bring your own beverage to the pool but they don't enforce it. Everyone brought their own drinks to pool rather than buying them from the bar. Although, my husband found the prices to be fair at the bar. There is a grocery store in walking distance of the hotel, you just follow the boardwalk.
m
The tennis court was in good condition, my husband was impressed since he does play tennis. We brought our own racquets and balls, I do not know what they offer.

It appears to be kid friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank karenbflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts during your recent stay at Parkway International Resort. I am glad you found the resort to be pleasant and you got a chance to enjoy the tennis court! We do have child and adult racquets and balls available to borrow should the need arise. I apologize that you did not find the kitchen area to your standards. We pride ourselves on our stringent cleanliness standards and it is disheartening when we fail to deliver any less than excellence. We are family friendly and have many activities that are geared for children as well as adults. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is very important to us so that we can become better each day for our guests enjoyment. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have just returned from our holiday having stayed at the Parkway for the first time and honestly we wish we had found this place sooner.

We stayed in the Congo block and had a view over the pool area. The apartment was spacious clean and has all the mod cons including a jacuzzi bath! The pool area was spotless and the hot tub was indeed hot and lovely!

The staff were great and you couldn't get much closer to Disney without staying on site. Value for money for sure. Ok so the decor is not to everyone's taste but we will be back without a doubt.

Thank you Parkway for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your posting about your stay at Parkway International Resort. I am thrilled that the resort exceeded your expectations and you would recommend others to stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging the staff and the cleanliness of the unit. The Congo building does have a beautiful view! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our stay at the resort was great. Everything seems to be newly painted and looks awesome. Our suite was very spacious and just above the pool. We did get the timeshare sales pitch but it was avoidable. We chose to do it because there was a free meal and cheap tickets to Arabian Nights available. A couple of hours of goofing off trying to make the salesman feel awkward was totally worth the payoff. Beyond that experience, our time here was great. No bugs as others have mentioned. The beds weren't the most comfortable but then again, any bed that isn't YOUR bed never lives up. We would DEFINITELY stay again. Great Value! Friendly staff!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your recent review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the paint. This year we did repaint the resort with an African Safari color palette to enhance our Safari theme. I apologize that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked but I am glad that it did not impact your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing