We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkway International Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
424
281
91
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
281
91
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomsafari themefull kitchennature trailpool areatime sharewasher and dryertwo twin bedsdisney parksno elevatorthird floorjacuzzi tubarabian nightsscreened porchshuffle boardtimeshare exchangepublix supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have definitely found the place to stay from now on. My husband and I absolutely loved this place. The price was right and the location of the resort is perfect if you plan to go to Disney, however, it is not close to Universal Studios. We took time to walk to the Starbucks that is open 24 hours, IHop, CVS, Wendy’s and many other stores/restaurants. You could also walk to the Arabian Knights dinner theater. We were so impressed with the huge size of the rooms and the cleanliness. We felt like we were staying in an apartment. We felt so at home and the beds were extremely comfortable. I loved having the large kitchen. The staff and front desk were pleasant and helpful. The theme and décor was fantastic. We felt like we were in an African jungle which was an awesome feel. I can’t say enough good things about our visit to Parkway International. We didn’t have any issues during our stay. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We will be coming back soon and plan to stay longer. We opted out of the tour/free breakfast offer. My only suggestion is that they consider offering WiFi for free.

Room Tip: Ground floor has both a front and rear entry door. Nice to be able to access both.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt as if you were at home. We strive to make each and every guest have that comfort and we clearly were able to provide that for you. We are so pleased that you will be returning to Parkway International Resort on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My boyfriend took me here for my 21st over halloween this year and we have definitely found where we will be staying every time from now on. The room are fantastic and huge with a full kitchen, washer drier, microwave, even a george forman! It is so close to Disney and Universal we found it so easy to get around and see everything.
The staff at the front desk are so helpful and it was lovely to see how much of an effort everyone made for halloween. They even let us check out 4 hours later free of charge so we were lugging cases around with us.
The rooms also come with DVD players which is great when you have been out all day to just relax in front of a good film.

I cannot rate this hotel enough it made my birthday even more special and began to feel like home after two weeks.

Only little gripe is maybe the Wifi should be fre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful birthday here at Parkway International Resort! We do enjoy spending the holidays with the guests. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and that we can be your new home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the central Florida area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just returned from a 8 day stay and absolutely loved it. Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay if you want a great price and close to disney attractions, places to eat and other smaller attractions, its right in the heart of things. Its just like a small apartment with a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer, dining area, living room and balcony. We had an issue with the jet tub in the master not holing in the water but a quick call to the front desk and 5 minutes time someone came to fix it.

Thanks Parkway International for a great stay, I've found a home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vab300m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We are so glad that you found your home away from home here at Parkway International Resort! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Even though you had a minor setback, we are so pleased to hear that the staff responded quickly to get the issue resolved and get you back to enjoying your vacation. Once again thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again at Parkway International Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay in the Disney World area, however I know management reads these reviews, so I have a few suggestions. WiFi should be offered free of charge, ($30.00 per week), and local phone calls should be free of charge (.87 per call), The smaller bathroom could use a couple of towel rods to hang towels to dry.
Lighting in the small bedroom is very dim and the room is a bit stuffy, so a ceiling fan and light like the one in the master bedroom would be a welcome addition. Live music and Kareoke at the pool were entertaining, Kenya Kafe food could be improved. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Other than that, we agree with all the other positive reviews of this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinnydMorristown_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for providing your feedback about your vacation at Parkway International Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the staff members. We also appreciate your suggestions. We are in the process of adding additional hooks in the bathrooms to accommodate towels, etc. and we have enhanced the menu at the Kenya Kafe as well. We will also take into consideration your recommendation for an additional ceiling fan in the guest bedroom when we enter our renovation cycle. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope that you choose our resort for your next vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Parkway International Resort provides living units with kitchens and bedrooms. The unit has its own washer and dryer. The back of my unit opened up to a wooded area with tennis courts. There were both front and back doors and a screened in patio. The development shares a nature preserve with the next development. There was a jetted tub in the master bathroom. Everything was kept up well. You are close to grocery stores, restaurants, and the quaint town of Celebration. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your visit to Parkway International Resort. We are glad to hear that our units were accommodating for you and that you enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere that is still minutes from all of the excitement that the area has to offer. We hope to be your destination on your next trip to central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews