We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our family has made visiting parkway in orlando a tradition over the years. Simply put, we are never disappointed in the accomodations, the staff at the front is always friendly and accomodating and enjoy answering any questions.
I have since recommended parkway to 2 other families from our home town that I knew where travelling to the kissimmee area and they too were pleasantly surprised with their reservation at parkway.
Unlike other reviews we have never experienced any problems with bugs or pests, we have always found the bedding to be comfortable, rooms cleanly, kitchens supplied with adequate utensils, and specific requests adhered to whether it be for more towels or toilet paper, it is always accomodated without incident.
Those who complain that this condo complex is not up to par are those who are looking for a 5 star accomodation without paying the 5 star price. Well surprise Parkway is a 3/4 star accomodation and they make no secret of this and they provide exactly this and beyond in my opinion. As far as I am concerned parkway exceeds many 3 stars I have stayed at and the price is always right.
Finally parkway international is ideally located to the interstate highway which will direct you to all parks, it is conveniently located near many shopping venues, restaurants, etc. It is a quiet area perfect for families who want to come home after the hustle and bustle of a disney park and just relax.
As earlier stated....NEVER DISAPPOINTED with parkway.

Room Tip: We always stay on the third floor if you dont mind climbing stairs which are minimal to get to that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsBeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for the comments posted about your many stays at Parkway International Resort. We also appreciate you recommending the resort to others and we are pleased that we did not disappoint! We are rated at a 3 star resort, however, we pride ourselves in never putting a star rating on service, cleanliness and maintenance. We strive to provide a wonderful vacation experience to all guests that stay with us and that is our focus. We are elated that we are able to provide that experience for you and for those that you have recommended to Parkway International Resort. Thank you again for your posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    239
    74
    25
    19
See reviews for
494
92
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

we have owned there for almost 20 years, 1992 to 2012 and have stayed there 20 times, our family has out grown florida. yes it is 20+ years old, but upgrades and or replacements are done on a timely schedule. I have had no problems at all, I find the staff friendly helpful and courteous, the rooms have always been ready when checking in. If I needed anything, it was dealt with in a timely manner. They even have 24 hour security, they have never had any problems, and that's the way they want it to be, so you can feel safe, like staying at home. I would recommend this resort with no hestitations. I use tripadvisor all the time, and the poor and very poor comments, for most resorts, are usually the people you can't please at all, regardless of how hard you try. There are exceptions to everything, but you treat someone with respect you use get treated the same way. as far as time share tours with any resort, just tell "no thanks"
inquires at puzzlecollector2 at yahoo dot ca

Room Tip: planning: call a week in advance, if you ask for building B or H, ground floor, you are close to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about the resort. Since you have been an owner for almost 20 years, it is very gratifying to hear that we have provided you with the service and quality that you purchased. We strive to make constant improvements to the resort and to keep some of the original charm that the resort had when new and incorporate that with the new upgrades to maintain timelessness and updated style. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have definitely found the place to stay from now on. My husband and I absolutely loved this place. The price was right and the location of the resort is perfect if you plan to go to Disney, however, it is not close to Universal Studios. We took time to walk to the Starbucks that is open 24 hours, IHop, CVS, Wendy’s and many other stores/restaurants. You could also walk to the Arabian Knights dinner theater. We were so impressed with the huge size of the rooms and the cleanliness. We felt like we were staying in an apartment. We felt so at home and the beds were extremely comfortable. I loved having the large kitchen. The staff and front desk were pleasant and helpful. The theme and décor was fantastic. We felt like we were in an African jungle which was an awesome feel. I can’t say enough good things about our visit to Parkway International. We didn’t have any issues during our stay. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We will be coming back soon and plan to stay longer. We opted out of the tour/free breakfast offer. My only suggestion is that they consider offering WiFi for free.

Room Tip: Ground floor has both a front and rear entry door. Nice to be able to access both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt as if you were at home. We strive to make each and every guest have that comfort and we clearly were able to provide that for you. We are so pleased that you will be returning to Parkway International Resort on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

My boyfriend took me here for my 21st over halloween this year and we have definitely found where we will be staying every time from now on. The room are fantastic and huge with a full kitchen, washer drier, microwave, even a george forman! It is so close to Disney and Universal we found it so easy to get around and see everything.
The staff at the front desk are so helpful and it was lovely to see how much of an effort everyone made for halloween. They even let us check out 4 hours later free of charge so we were lugging cases around with us.
The rooms also come with DVD players which is great when you have been out all day to just relax in front of a good film.

I cannot rate this hotel enough it made my birthday even more special and began to feel like home after two weeks.

Only little gripe is maybe the Wifi should be fre.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful birthday here at Parkway International Resort! We do enjoy spending the holidays with the guests. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and that we can be your new home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the central Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just returned from a 8 day stay and absolutely loved it. Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay if you want a great price and close to disney attractions, places to eat and other smaller attractions, its right in the heart of things. Its just like a small apartment with a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer, dining area, living room and balcony. We had an issue with the jet tub in the master not holing in the water but a quick call to the front desk and 5 minutes time someone came to fix it.

Thanks Parkway International for a great stay, I've found a home away from home!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vab300m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We are so glad that you found your home away from home here at Parkway International Resort! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Even though you had a minor setback, we are so pleased to hear that the staff responded quickly to get the issue resolved and get you back to enjoying your vacation. Once again thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again at Parkway International Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Parkway International Resort is a great place to stay in the Disney World area, however I know management reads these reviews, so I have a few suggestions. WiFi should be offered free of charge, ($30.00 per week), and local phone calls should be free of charge (.87 per call), The smaller bathroom could use a couple of towel rods to hang towels to dry.
Lighting in the small bedroom is very dim and the room is a bit stuffy, so a ceiling fan and light like the one in the master bedroom would be a welcome addition. Live music and Kareoke at the pool were entertaining, Kenya Kafe food could be improved. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Other than that, we agree with all the other positive reviews of this resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnydMorristown_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback about your vacation at Parkway International Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the staff members. We also appreciate your suggestions. We are in the process of adding additional hooks in the bathrooms to accommodate towels, etc. and we have enhanced the menu at the Kenya Kafe as well. We will also take into consideration your recommendation for an additional ceiling fan in the guest bedroom when we enter our renovation cycle. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope that you choose our resort for your next vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Parkway International Resort provides living units with kitchens and bedrooms. The unit has its own washer and dryer. The back of my unit opened up to a wooded area with tennis courts. There were both front and back doors and a screened in patio. The development shares a nature preserve with the next development. There was a jetted tub in the master bathroom. Everything was kept up well. You are close to grocery stores, restaurants, and the quaint town of Celebration. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your visit to Parkway International Resort. We are glad to hear that our units were accommodating for you and that you enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere that is still minutes from all of the excitement that the area has to offer. We hope to be your destination on your next trip to central Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing