We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
virginia beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs work”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had a great trip. Most of the staff was great. Karaoke people have no business running a show because either of them can sing. Kind of ruins the poolside experience. Restaurant was not open on Monday or Tuesday. Seems like it should be open for everyone everyday. Room was ok. However, needs updating and taken better care of. Wallpaper coming off wall and tile missing. I know it must be tough to keep these places up with the fast turnover. Maybe a plan set up for a new set of eyes to go into every unit once a month or so would be a good idea. Heck, that may already happen. This place is amazing with the set up they have. It is very close to Disney. Other than the nasty karaoke turned up way to loud the atmosphere is amazing. One lady from Scotland was fantastic and took some of the pain out. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiomac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    243
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
504
96
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
203 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I just returned from a quick vacation down in Orlando and we split this condo with a couple we are friends with. The place itself is nice, good sized, a kitchen, a porch, two bathrooms(one with Jacuzzi tub) one Master bedroom and one bedroom with two twin beds in it. The master bedroom is large and really nice the bed is nice and the bathroom is large with a Jacuzzi tub the only problem I had with it was the shower was very small I couldn't really stand in the stream of water without being jammed against the back glass of the shower. Keep in mind that one bedroom has two twin beds so if you are splitting this with adults you will have to move the two beds together but we made due. The place was clean the kitchen was fine, it has a washer and a dryer which is nice and the back porch was very nice and it is screened in to keep the bugs away while you relax. We had a great view of the pool and the palm trees in the back, we did not swim in it and we did not go to the pool bar but that was only because we were only there a few nights and we had a lot of plans at night but it looked like a nice pool and bar and the theme of the area is very nice. Also remember that the housekeeping is not included when you book here and they charge 34.00 dollars to clean the rooms so if you want them to come in and change sheets or anything keep that in mind (you could clean them your self if you have time) The price to book here is very reasonable so even if you pay its not bad. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay there again. Our friends also did the "timeshare" sales pitch thing, they asked them when they checked in, but they did not ask us so I do not know if they try to push it on everyone or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beowulf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week on our way to Sicily. This place has great potential... Lets start with the pros. Good location, good size rooms, good price, kitchen, two baths, washer/dryer, lanai, front and back door. Cons, bar closed early, room needed a major makeover (we had a leak above the bathtub that smelled of mold) and decor made the place feel dark and dirty, not enough towels provided (I just went to the front desk for more), there were some kitchen items, but not everything one needs to prepare a meal, room lighting wasn't great . Overall, our stay was good. My family enjoyed the small pool, but wished it stayed open a little longer. This place is a good home base for a trip to Disney. I really believe it has the potential to be a great resort. I must add that my husband left my external hard drive here and we didn't realize it until two weeks after arriving in Sicily. I called Parkway and got a return call a couple days later from the security manager, Angel Nieves. It had been found! Angel was awesome packaging up my drive and mailing it to me all the way to Sicily. For that, I am truly grateful to him and the staff who turned it into him. Although, the place could use TLC, the staff morale and service was great. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle_H80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigeria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was in this resort early September this year with my family of six. We traded-in our Sheraton Vistana Villages platinum holiday apartment for this horrible, tired resort through Interval international. The resort to say the least, is not fit to remain open. The first surprise we got was from the only receptionist on duty who was visibly tired and not happy to answer any question. The second was that you pay for using their Lousy wifi. Third, when we got to our apartment, I regretted taking my innocent family to the place. The room was damp, practically nothing worked. I tried using the bath tub in the room but because of the terrible noise it made I had to abandon the idea. I tried calling their front desk from the apartment but couldn't because of the dead intercom in the apartment. No blender; no shampo; no bath gel; no tea/coffee; no cream; towels dirty; out-dated furniture: My children were so disappointed in the place that we had to move out three days before our check-out time. We moved-in on 8th Sept. 2013 to check-out on 15th Sept. 2013, but had to check-out on 13th Sept. 2013. We were able to stay that long in the resort because we leave the apartment early in the morning and stay out till night. The last straw was when we came back on 12/09/13 and met a visitor waiting for us. Guess who? A cockroach. We there and then decided to move out. We decided to move out without complaining because of the cold reception we received from the tired front desk officer who attended to us when we checked-in and generally because of the lackadaisical attitude of workers in the resort. Sincerely, I will not recommend this resort to any person not even my enemy.

Room Tip: Sincerely, I cannot say that there is any good apartment because my humble view is that the place is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “MWD,” the team at the Resort would like to thank you for your comments. We are terribly sorry your vacation was so disappointing. While we strive to create the very best experience for everyone that stays at Parkway, and believe we accomplish that goal most of the time, it’s apparent we failed to do so for you and your family. We truly value all feedback especially when it’s not so positive. This allows us the opportunity to learn and implement corrective measures. In regards to cleanliness; all our units are thoroughly inspected prior to check in. A Housekeeping inspector, separate from the individual that cleans a unit, goes behind to make sure everything is clean. In regards to maintenance; a technician will check all appliances, TV’s, AC, lights, etc., prior to arrival. Typically, this precludes any negative surprises. Whenever we’re informed that something is not satisfactory, we will immediately go to a unit to remedy the situation. If we are unable to do so, we will always offer another unit. All issues are documented and we personally follow up with every guest to ensure satisfaction with the resolution. That being said, it’s always our hope that we are notified of any issue right away, so we can quickly correct it.
Again, we hope you can accept our sincere apology for our failures. At Parkway International, we are constantly improving our operating procedures, facilitating scheduled unit refurbishments, enhancing the physical property, undergoing preventative maintenance, and training our staff. Although your first visit to our Resort was less than desirable, we’re quite confident your return would meet, if not exceed, all expectations. We thank you “MWD” for your feedback and do hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our seventh stay with Parkway and the hotel continues to offer exceptional value for the cost and is close to all things that are Orlando. Disney is just a few blocks away as is Universal, Sea World and major shopping centers. The hotel has just about every major restaurant within a one mile radius and the new Publix food store offers fresh produce and groceries at very competitive prices. The staff at Parkway has always been helpful and will work to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff worked quickly moved our reservation to a ground floor to meet the needs of one of our guests who has difficulty walking and with balance. While the grounds and rooms are a somewhat dated, they are clean, well maintained and attractive. The two bed room condo not only offers a full kitchen complete with pots, pans and a washer and dryer but also all the space you need for either a short or extended stay. Our condo was clean and with the exception of reception on one the TV's, everything was in working order. We will definitely go back to Parkway on next visit to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room on the third floor as these rooms offer vaulted ceilings and exceptional views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Traded my time share in Daytona for this place because we done the parks this summer. The rooms were beautifully done and were comfortable tobe an older resort.After getting settled in we found the coffee pot filter still had coffee grounds left in it from previous guest.After the first night the air condition flooded the hall way to second bed room.The next morning the microwave didn't work.Tried the juccuzzi the next night and there was a black oily ring around the whole tub.Reported this to front desk and they sent maintainance right away.We left them with it for the day and when we returned that night a message on the phone said all had been fixed.Wrong. The jaccuzzi still left that black ring. The microwave worked one time. They did get the water from air conditioner fixed. Will not stay here again also because they pressure you to take the grand tour for another time share.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chance011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear “chance011,” thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Parkway. It’s always nice to read all the wonderful vacation stories, but equally important, if not more so, to hear when we failed to deliver. It’s painfully evident that between the Jacuzzi, air conditioning unit, microwave, and coffee pot; we did just that! On behalf of the entire Resort, I hope you can accept our sincere apologies. The management team met and discussed your posting in detail. Although we have a thorough preventative maintenance program in place, which includes HVAC and Jacuzzis, your experience has revealed that our program is not sufficient. We have discussed and made plans to improve our inspection and preventative maintenance processes as a result of your comments.
We’re far from perfect “chance011.” We do hope you recognize that the volume of issues you experienced during your stay at Parkway is far from the norm. If you happen to be in the Orlando area again and would consider providing us with another opportunity to accommodate you, we’re confident your vacation memories would only be positive.
Thanks again “chance011” and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

With the exception that the buildings have no elevators and the computers available for public use are so locked down to make them exceptionally frustrating, this place is absolutely PERFECT. If you want to do to Disney, nothing is more than five minutes away. Unlike all the places on International Drive, you have top quality restaurants ALL OVER the area right down the street. The pool is welcoming and a hot tub that is always warm (a nice change from most hot tubs you find at resorts). The pool bar has reasonably priced drinks and the bar tender is very friendly.

The resort staff, for the most part, is amazingly friendly and helpful, though one morning we found someone that was apparently having a bad day (we all have those).

Would I return, absolutely...and I would highly recommend it if you want to be in the heart of all the attractions, but at the same time have a place to retreat in the evenings, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing