We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, less expensive option for a Disney trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our condo was very large (decorating was hokey) and condo was very clean! Love that there was a laundry machine/dryer right in condo. Ask to stay in one of the building that backs to the pool area - we had a back door that led directly down to the pool and our screened in porch had a pool view so we could watch the kids - it was great but not all buildings have this so you have to ask. They had crafts for the kids, a small workout room, a snack bar at the pool, shuffleboard, ping pong, playground, grills and even a nature trail. A VERY short drive to the parks!! I think our drive was 5 minutes. Also food stores and pharmacy right next to condos - tons of restaurants too. Very convenient location!! You have to give your credit card number when you check in for any incidentals that occur. There should be a sign out form that closes your cc but there is not so we had a bit of a mishap with a charge being made in error. Staff friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: Ask for building that backs to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawndev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to read your apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. It’s great to see you took advantage of the activities at the resort and the local attractions.
It is always lovely to hear that our staff are friendly and accommodating and we are glad the team provided you with excellent customer services during your stay.
We are glad to read that the resort was in the perfect location for your trip and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

very nice unit, not enought paper towel or toilet, soap, laundry or dish washing & dish washer for the week but we got by because everything is so close the money I spent on these supply can not add up to the money we would have spent in food. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen and a lot of space for all six of us and the wet bar was handy specially when grandma was cooking we were not in her way lol. the master bed was very good and the bathroom was updated and very accessible. The 2nd room was comfortable even thought the lamp kept the room dark - the bathroom was nice but I found the toilets kinda low (great for kids but my elderly had a hard time getting up and going down to sit :)) the shower in the other had was great for both elderly and kids. all in all great experience will recomend will stay again the grounds are spectacular but it was to cold for the pool. very quiet 1-10 i give it 8 only because needed toiletries and the dark 2nd room and the kitchen is small in my case perfect for grandma the cook! - laundry machine are small but easy to function & convient -yes the picture are true the rooms are exactly the way you see the pictures posted.

Room Tip: you need to pay 10 a week for the internet and I don't really like the service and tv service wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuqui522002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just returned from a week at parkway. We rented two villas and ,although the location was great, the expected amenities and appearance of the villas was disappointing. The website stated that the kitchen had a blender; we had none. We were given two bars of soap, two packages of laundry soap, and two dishwasher packets, one box of Kleenex, a very small shampoo and one each of decaf and regular coffee. This was to last all week for a two bedroom, two bath condo. We were even instructed to take our garbage out, across the parking lot to the dumpster!
The advertised continental breakfast turned out to be granola bars and oatmeal packets. But there was a picture of bagels to show us what we missed. We were instructed to go into the guest relations office to get a parking pass but this was just a hook to get us to talk to a time share rep. Who tried to get us to sign up for a real breakfast for " free" .
The villa itself needed a lot of repairs. The lamps were all loose and need of repair and the lighting was all CFL's that gave very poor light, especially in the bathroom. The pictures on the website did not reflect the condition of the villa. All in all, we would not stay there again, nor would we recommend it to others. The positive is that the staff were friendly, cooperative and just as nice as could be. Now just put some money into the place and they would have a winner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. At least you will have a sense of being in a resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindabY3565LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We won't be staying anywhere else when traveling to Disney. Condo was beautifully decorated, large with everything we needed, overlooking the pool. The jacuzzi tub in our bathroom was a wonderful end to a hectic day, as was the comfortable king bed. The staff was awesome and went out of their way to be accommodating. All of this for a great price. The only regret...we didn't have the time to explore the resort outside of our room and the pool area. It was our first disney vacation so the parks were priority. We will be back though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I spent three nights here in the 200 building, 2 d floor which required only one set stairs, resorts is 3 floors (Note this resort doesnot have elevators.) The unit was large and roomy, Kitchen was modern with good supplies to start you off.included small apt size laundry and dryer. dining table for 6, nice leather couch and large lounge chair, plus two additional chairs with sitting area. nice 40 inch flat screen tv, large master with king bed, 35m in flat screen, large bathroom with whirlpool, shower is a corner type and small for large or tall people but usable. second bath room is avg size with std tub , and second bed room has 2 single beds. decor is all african themed. Carpet in unit looked like brand new. The unit was very clean and so was the grounds. I took a walk through the pool area and everything appeared well maintained and neat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOST_N_TRAVEL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is a nice small resort with a down home feel. You are treated like family here and I love coming to this place. They are always updating the grounds and the rooms are big and clean! You will love the staff as they are awesome! Best place in FL to stay. You will love it!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your accommodation needs. We are very appreciative of your thoughts about the team-Thank you. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am back once again from the Kissimmee area and our stay at Parkway International Resort never ceases to amaze me. We have been staying at Parkway for many years and my last report was last year around the same time. Parkway has the most wonderful employees always there to help with whatever your needs are. The unit was clean and had all we needed to make our first 7 days comfortable. Parkway is starting to show it's wear but they keep it clean and everyone is always ready to accommodate your needs. We will continue to stay at Parkway and hope it is always kept up to customer's satisfaction.

Room Tip: If you are senior citizens as we are ask for the 1st floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
942 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing