We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great room for the money”
Reviewed 4 March 2009

we just stayed 5 nights at this hotel after getting a great rate off hotels.com. rooms were huge and offered anything you could want in a room. this was our first time staying off disney and was afraid it would loose the disney feel, but it didnt. the rooms were decorated in safari theme, we had a 3rd floor room and loved the high ceilings but hated the walk(no elevators) the washer and dryer came in handy as my little one was sick a couple days and needed washing done.
the dislikes- ( im being nit picky)the floors were a little dirty, socks were brown, ring around jacuzzi tub(cleaned it myself and still used it and it was awesome) $7 a day for crib so brought my own pack n play
the likes- nice heated pool, kids loved the playground,tennis court, game room,nature trail. lots of room, beds were comfy screaned in porch

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoom8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    243
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
504
95
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Even though check-in is 4:00, we were hoping to get in early after reading some reviews and couldn't.(driving 17 hrs and pouring rain with 3 children) But after we got in, it was well worth the wait. The staff was great. (Lobby closed at 10:00, don't know what you would do to check in after that) The water pressure in the shower and jetted tub was TERRIFIC! (towel bars in each bath) Plenty of storage, under wetbar, and in tv cabinet, each bedroom had a dresser and nightstands, closets in each room and hall. They also had a can opener, hand mixer, blender, 2 patty sized-george foreman, icemaker in freezer, among others people have mentioned. Cleaning service is available for more money, which I would rather bring some clorox wipes and spray to do myself and you know how clean it really is (as I do anywhere I go) The only reason I gave it a 4 on cleanliness is because when you walk in it looks very clean but as I was wiping down, there was some ketchup splattered on the dishwasher and the shelf in back above the jetted tub needed cleaned, etc. Lots of lights and many lamps that could be adjusted by the 3-way switch. The 2nd bedroom was not as well lit. Had ironing board & iron. The decor was very nice. Landscaping beautiful all the way around. Usually only a few people swimming at most with others at tables or lounging. We loved the 2 nature trails, and the ducks eat out of your hand (snakes basking in some branches obove water) Lots of nature to discover. We absolutely loved it. It is definitely better than a hotel and reviews were better than anywhere I looked including the more upscale places.

  • Liked — beutiful landscaping, decor, large rooms, water pressure in shower, everything you need, private screened balcony, nature trails
  • Disliked — check in could be earlier (the only downside)
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank our3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

This was a bit different than other hotels we've stayed in in and out of the Orlando area. Lower in star rating but it was an excellent value for what it was. The stretch of Irlo Bronson is like chain restaurant central with Shoney's, Golden Corral etc. Our favorite was Logan's Roadhouse down the street next to the Publix. Pretty good ribeye steak w/ grilled vegetable skewer and incredible hot butter rolls. You can pick up some breakfast and lunch supplies at Publix while you're there.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenaflymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We just returned from our family's first time to Disney World. Parkway was recommended by another family member and we can see why. I had always planned to stay at an actual upscale Disney resort for my first trip but after hearing about Parkway, we decided to stay here. Could not have been happier. The drive to Disney was short. Once you arrive at the parking lot, you can take a tram ride to the monorail. Also, there is a Walmart and Publix supermarket very close by so you can purchase food and anything that you might need (toiletries, etc.) at very reasonable, non-resort rates.

The Parkway was very accommodating when we arrived early...after explaining that our two smaller children had been up since 4 a.m., they were able to locate a third floor villa available and we were able to get into our room immediately.

We were so delighted by the unit. Everything was very clean and neat. The kitchen has everything that you could possibly need - silverware, bowls, plates, cups, knives, pans and pots and a small Foreman Grill. There is a stove, oven, microwave and large refrigerator.

The washer/dryer is in a little alcove behind the kitchen. The dining table area and living room was very spacious. The master bedroom has a king bed and the master bathroom has a shower and a large whirlpool bath. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and its own bathroom with shower. There is even a screened in patio off the master bedroom with a table and chairs.

Our unit overlooked the pool area which was great with a small cascading waterfall. There is a hot tub and a special kiddie pool. There is also a small bar area that serves hot food.

It was definitely beyond our expectations as we got a great rate and can HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Liked — Just about everything from value to cleanliness to location
  • Disliked — There is no elevator so it may be tough for people to walk up the stairs, especially with luggage
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NHF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunham, Quebec,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our first stay at this resort. The jungle theme throughout the resort was nice with lots of trees and nature trails. You didn't even know you were near two major highways (I-4 and 192)
The room we had on the third floor was beautiful. High ceilings, tiling and wallpapering were nicely done. The screened in porch overlooking one of the treed areas made breakfast on the balcony very relaxing.
Both Ida and Carmen were very helpful during our stay. We were coming from another resort the week previous and we had to be out of that resort by 10AM. Normally checkin at the Parkway is 4PM, but Ida was helpful in allowing us to book in early so that we could put our perishables in the fridge right away without spoilage occurring.
There were a few little issues at the resort that could have been improved on, but they were minor and we would not hesitate to book here again. For example, the pool bar wasn't open every day, you had to pay for internet use at Guest Services, the water pressure could have been better in the shower and the mattress was rock hard. The amount of trees around the pool shaded the pool over quickly, but I'm sure at another time of year this is not a problem as the sun gets higher in the sky.
The timeshare salespeople could have been a little more discreet with their salesmanship. Considering that they were selling timeshare to a nearby resort, often they would walk through the pool area talking to their clients, sometimes quite loudly. They would even sit by the pool and we could hear the entire business discussion quite easily.
Other than that, it is a beutiful resort with a great location near Disney World and I would recommend this resort to others.

  • Liked — Resort layout and room design
  • Disliked — Noisy timeshare salespeople and lack of sunlight at the pool
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank darigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We were originally booked for another location, but they did not have the room type we requested, so we were upgraded to the Parkway International. At first I was a bit hesitant, it was very last minute - boy am I glad we took their offer. The suite was spacious, well laid out, and absolutely spotless. The kitchen was well equipped: toaster, blender, even a waffle maker. There is a Publix supermarket just down the road, making shopping easy. It was only 5 minutes to Disney, yet tucked back from 192, so quiet as could be. We got no Timeshare Pitch at all, just friendly, courteous service. I would return in a heartbeat (especially since it is 19 degrees outside as I write this).

  • Liked — spaciousness, cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — a view of the dumpster off our balcony
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Woolewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

This could have been a fabulous vacation, but thanks to the absolutely negligent mgmt. at this place, it wasn't. Though we had been enjoying our vacation, on our 5th day there we left our room at about 9am for the day, when we were apparently given a phone message on our room phone at 10AM that they would be letting movers in our room to change out the couches. So what happened next you ask? My husband's $500 work phone was STOLEN!!! (and no, it wasn't laying out in plain sight either). I found out later the "movers" had free reign over our room long enough to find something easy to tuck away, and that was that. The worst part? ABSOLUTELY NO CARE/CONCERN or follow-up was ever made to us. The Gen Mgr. at the time, Jackie (that's all the info the front desk was "allowed" to give us) is completely unprofessional. I've been so steamed about this incident I waited several months to write this review just to see if I'd get ANY follow-up. NOT! While this place was clean and the ammenities nice, it doesn't mean a thing when your property and safety are on the line. PLEASE BE CAREFUL!!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The management's poor judgement and lack of considerationa and accountability.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacation807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing