We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty much what I expected”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was thrilled to book a 2-bedroom suite for less than $100 per night. But because it was so cheap, I wasn't expecting much, and pretty much got what I expected. Check-in was easy, and we were warned that it may be noisy because there were several groups of high schoolers staying there as well. They were right. But since we expected it, it was no big deal. The main issue with that was that they pretty much took over the pool every evening.

The room was as clean as I expected it to be. It was a bit outdated, and I was disappointed (although not shocked) to find clumps of hair and a rusty shower curtain rod in the bathroom. They really should do something about the slickness of the tubs as my 7-yr-old slipped in the tub while showering and ended up with a pretty nasty bruise on his side (and no, he wasn't just playing around...surprisingly). The sheets seemed fresh and clean, but the towels were very rough and pretty dingy and stained. TV channel choices were pretty limited, but we liked having a tv in every room, and they were really nice. One remote didn't work the first night, but they quickly replaced it the next morning. I'm really glad I didn't see the roach crawling around until the morning we checked out. *shivers*

The free breakfast was completely average as well, but free, so whatever. The eggs were average, sausage was greasy, bacon (when they had it) was not at all crisp, toaster waffles and stale danish. The muffins were the best thing they had, and were actually pretty good.

Honestly, our biggest issue with this property was the WiFi. My husband has to have wifi as he works a little every evening even on vacation so he's not completely bogged down when he returns. There was a notice stating that wifi only works in the main living area, not in the bedrooms. No biggie. But it didn't really work in the living area either. It was intermittent at best. There were numerous servers to choose from, but they dropped in and out randomly. We thought maybe it was due to all the teenagers using it, but if we stepped out our room and to the end of the walkway by the stairs, the signal was perfect.

I thought the location was decent, right next to Old Town, and was happy to have a 7-11 right in front. Overall, an average stay in an average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
The Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites is recently under new ownership, as well as new onsite management. We are refocused and dedicated to meet or exceed the expectations of every Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites guest.Our housekeeping and Maintenance departments would like to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations for this stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    447
    145
    45
    58
See reviews for
1,042
169
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was profoundly substandard. From the dirty bathroom, with peeling paint, rust, and the numerous hairs left on the toilet and sink, this bathroom did not even compare to the public restroom inside Disney. Several things were not working in the room and repeated requests to have them repaired were ignored. There was a used band-aid stuck on the blanket. The breakfast buffet was barely adequate. I really was surprised to find toaster waffles. The pool had floating debris in it. The elevator smelled like a gym locker. When it rained, the water pooled in the hallways. It is no surprise to me that another place to stay when visiting Florida has a permanent sales presence in the lobby. You would be better off paying a few extra dollars to stay on property inside your theme park of choice, and leave with better experiences.

Room Tip: Stay in a hotel in your theme park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoCookieMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for not having met your expectations. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. Our hope is that all our guest leave satisfied but should they find that their stay has not been what they expected we encourage them to approach any member of our staff while here. We will make every effort to improve their experience, because our guest are very important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 6/6/14-6/8/14 the 1bdrm suite was nice (kitchen way outdated) avg ecomony style bathroom beds clean & comfortable avg pullout couch very nicely kept pool area. Was a bit noisey as it is a family resort with lots of kid. Free parking and resort fee was only $8/d no hidden charges right off of I-4 next to old town close to the parks & resturants totally enjoyed my stay! Very quick check-in
definately worth $70/nt

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We would like to thank you for your positive feeback. As Orlando is a family destination we do have children staying at our resort during certain times of the year. If guests were to experience unsupervised children making noise please bring it to the attention of the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My large family and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year, both times for birthday celebrations. The two bedroom suite was able to accommodate 9 people very comfortably. These suites offer kitchens and two bathrooms, as well as four double beds and a pull out sofa. The property is large so expect a lot of people when you stay here. The full breakfast offered (included in the room rate) was excellent and made it worth paying a bit more per night. The only complaint I have is the last time we stayed there was not even one towel or wash cloth in the room when we checked in. It was if housekeeping just forgot to finish the room. When I called down to the desk to get some brought to the room they didn't come until almost midnight and then the guy just handed them through the door without a word and left. Other than that I was happy with both our stays and we will be back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sugarbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Our sincere apologies if our service did not meet your expectations on this stay. .Our apologies if our housekeeping services did not meet your total expectations for this stay.Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.The goal of our trained staff of hospitality professionals is to ensure a pleasant stay and resort atmosphere for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have a group of 16 golfers that go to the Orlando area every May and we have stayed here before but this will be the last time!! The rooms had mold, paint chipping off, roaches running around and our door didn't lock. We ask to have the door fixed and was told that they didn't have the parts so everytime we left the room we had to go to the front desk to have them let us in. Also they charge a fee of $8.99 per night per room........FOR WHAT!!!! I didn't find that out until i got home and checked my bank statement. It used to be alot nicer I don't know if they have different management but they will never see us again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a locking door!! Also make sure you ask about the service charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
The Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites is proudly under new ownership, as well as new leadership and management company. We are refocused and dedicated to meet or exceed the expectations of every Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites guest. We sincerely appreciate guest feedback on how we can improve our guest experience for all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is not bad if you want to stretch your dollar, but if you are looking for a 5 star resort, this is not the place.
The pool is nice, and walking distance to restaurants. They do have happy hour at the pool everyday, that was alot of fun.
The brekafast would have been good, if the line was not all the way out to the lobby. We would have stayed in line for an hour if we waited.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseOtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Our sincere apologies if our service did not meet your complete expectations on this stay. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. The Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites is recently under new ownership, as well as new onsite management. We are refocused and dedicated to meet or exceed the expectations of every Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We went for the Memorial Day weekend from May the 22th to the 26th, The room it's average, breakfast was ok not so good as the pictures show. Dose not have a lot of parking so be prepare in season or school graduation time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolfuntrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Our sincere apologies if our service did not meet your complete expectations on this stay. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.2 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Property: Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we deliver resort-style vacation experiences at unbeatable values. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff provides the top-notch service you deserve from a full-service hotel. When you relax with us, you'll love the spacious one bedroom and two bedroom suite layouts we designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll also want to check out our lush tropical landscaping and take refuge in our five-story garden atrium courtyard. Our outdoor pool area is the perfect place to decompress and unwind while sipping one of our drink specials and enjoying the pool and whirlpool spa. When you’re ready to eat, join us at one of our on-site restaurants. We’re conveniently located in Kissimmee, Florida, so enjoying Orlando has never been easier. Our complimentary shuttle provides service to Disney’s Ticket & Transportation Center, EPCOT, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby places of interest include ESPN Wide World of Sports, Osceola Heritage Park, Gaylord Palms Convention Center, Animal Kingdom, and Magic Kingdom Park. There’s something for everyone in Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing