We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed when compared to everything else in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel looks great from the outside. however, they were carrying out an extensive refurb, and not taking care of customers who were staying whilst it happened. The carpets in the lifts and corridors were dirty constantly, and the hotel just had a very tired feeling to it. I was particularly disappointed when my son had an ear infection I was directed to go to the local hospital, which cost me $380, and then a man I was chatting to in the the foyer told me if I had gone round the corner there is a walk in centre which would have cost $50....... I just felt a little bit like this hotel needs a bit more love and care.

Room Tip: Pool view costs $10 a night, and probably isn't worth it - one of our pool view rooms was obscur...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJ99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

On behalf of the staff at the Radisson Resort we apologize for any inconvenience during your visit. I have informed our staff on the policy and procedures for guest who need urgent care.
We would like to share some exciting news the hotel is under renovation we are expected to be fully renovated by the fall of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,021)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,250 - 2,256 of 4,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Good-- Awesome Location. A very short ride to see "The Mouse". The Rooms were very good. One room had a sleep number bed! The Desk Staff awesome! The pool area, movie night, icecream social, and games were all a nice surprise!

The Bad--- No breakfast. In house restaurant was not very good. Disney Shuttle was VERY crowded

The Ugly---- not a thing

100% recommend this place! You will love it!

Room Tip: The King had a select Comfort bed---very nice!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for acknowledging the fun amenities we have to offer our valuable guests. We have enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is a great value for families wanting the convenience of staying close to Disney without paying the high prices for a Disney hotel. Dependable shuttle service is provided to and from Disney World several times a day. If you stay at Disney, you would have to take a bus anyway. Clean and fun pools for the kids complete with a water slide.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and how we are just a hop skip and a Jump away from the theme parks, I'm glad it was convenient for you and your family

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel. Great location. Great service! Need to include breakfast!!!! But it was great. Went to Orlando for the first time on a family vacation. Was excited to see that the hotel was so close to everything we wanted to do. The service was amazing. The people were very nice. Easy access to get in and out the hotel and the parking was free which is definitely a plus. But the bed really should be more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lounelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are thrilled to see such positive feedback on your visit.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the firmness of the bed. We would like add all beds will be replace once our renovation is complete in the fall of 2014.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everyone at this hotel is really nice. The food in the deli is great and very reasonably priced. This hotel is currently undergoing some renovations (however I didn't hear any noise)
The pool area is fantastic!
We didn't have a car but the hotel uses a transport company which is reasonably priced so much so we used them most days.
We would definitely return and tell people not to worry about the previous negative comments.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cl0gg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the food / staff and your time at the hotel !!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I would just like to point out something to you all that are staying or going to stay at the radisson resort celebration hotel Kissimmee when I recently stayed at the hotel I had a accident
Please be careful of the steps by the pool by the hotel shop as they are really slippery I actually fell on them straight on my back and I reported it to the hotel at the time but they weren't interested in the slightest so just a warning cause I was having a really great holiday till that happened and it spoilt the rest of the holiday and it was my brothers wedding we were there for I would of thought there should of been a wet floor sign around the area as there were in other parts of the hotel that didn't need them there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

On behalf of the staff at the Radisson Resort we apologize for your slip and fall accident by the pool, We all know how the pool deck can be very slippery and I have taken action to assure this will not happen again. We take your concerns very serious and want you to know that our guest safety is very important to us. Once again I do apologize what has happened and hope you are feeling much better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a very good hotel which is currently being upgraded. The hotel is very large and has several different buildings. We stayed for 5 nights and had no complaints. The rooms were a little dated but everything was there (including a fridge).Free Wi-Fi (whcih is a bonus!) Staff were very good, although on upon our arrival were harassed by a sales woman trying to sell a timeshare (beware she sits at the ‘information’ desk). She called us over to offer us discounted tickers but they weren’t in the end. Pool area was nice. There is a restaurant and fast food place on site. Excellent location for Disney, Universal etc. Would highly recommend! Free

Room Tip: Get a room int the 1000 or 2000 blocks- better for parking
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeland_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback on your visit to the Radisson Orlando-Celebration. I do apologize about the run in with the Timeshare marketing booth. A reprehensive is placed in our lobby for general information for those who are interested in Timeshare. I do apologize if for any inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing