We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #34 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sketchy stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My boyfriend took me here for Valentine's weekend and I have mixed feelings about it. Our ac unit wasn't working when we got there so we went down to tell them, upon coming back a guy was walking out of our room and held the door open for us. Didn't ask us our names, room number no nothing. Nor did he say who he was until after my boyfriend asked. He was the maintenance guy... So our tv wasn't programmed. He left and said he would get right on it... The next night our tv still hadn't been programmed. The room was clean as was the restroom. Just know there isn't anything special about this hotel and the elevators were broken the entire time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    1,127
    761
    484
    458
See reviews for
1,923
782
119
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

just spent 14 nights at this hotel, the rooms were spacious and modern and cleaned everyday. The pools were really nice and the staff were always friendly and helpful. We ate the the diner lots of times breakfeast and evening light snacks were always huge portions and tasty and really good price and the staff were friendly. We booked through otels and were expecting to pay the resort fee and we we told we didnt have to pay this.
I would say the shuttle to disney could be bigger as it picks up at other hotels and is very crammed.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: we had 1322
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience at our resort. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. It is the mission of the staff and management team to ensure that we deliver a positive guest experience to our guests in all aspects.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Celebration as we are fully aware that you have many options. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here seven nights I do not understand what some people expect out of rooms for $48 a night. I had a hot shower a comfortable bed and a clean room that is all I look for at that price. I don't go to Florida to lay around the hotel all day but if you do maybe this is not the place for you. From what I did see not bad at all. Ok carpet in the elevator was in bad shape but I wasn't going to sleep in there anyway.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goneracin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience at our resort. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. It is the mission of the staff and management team to ensure that we deliver a positive guest experience to our guests in all aspects.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Celebration as we are fully aware that you have many options. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As others have written; there is a 20-dollar resort fee. A bit higher than I normally pay but the room rate was pretty good. The hotel was recently renovated and looks great! The staff is as courteous as ever and very helpful. The lobby area is beautiful with a deli/diner restaurant where you can get burger pizza and Starbucks coffee. The business center is more than just 2 computers and a balky printer. This one has about a dozen computers and several spaces to plug in your own remote device. Wi-Fi is included. The on-site restaurant, Mandolin's, has a buffet breakfast for about $11 plus 18% gratuity added. It's a good breakfast with plenty of choices. Let then know if you want an omelet. The courtyard area has outdoor seating and is nicely landscaped and includes a number of water features. Unfortunately for non-smokers, this seems to be the default smoking area. The room was standard. The refrigerator had plenty of room and was stocked with 2 bottles of water each day. (the housekeeper did miss one day and, when brought to her attention, she left 4 bottles the next day) The room was clean and furnishings were new. One thing was a bit odd; the new-looking thermostat on the wall did not work but we quickly realized the controls on the AC unit did work. We were OK with that. The property is very close the parks and a new Panera location is across the street. A number of restaurants are close with some being accessible via a frontage road. The hotel has contracted transportation (Platinum Transportation, LLC) to EPCOT where guests can transfer to Disney transportation to other parks. We did not use this service but noticed that the service had more departures and return time than many other properties. The resort has its own website at radissonorlandoresort.com but the photos are pre-remodel. I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: The property has six buildings. Rooms in buildings 200 and 4000 are closest to the lobby and deli/di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2goofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience at our resort. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. It is the mission of the staff and management team to ensure that we deliver a positive guest experience to our guests in all aspects.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Celebration as we are fully aware that you have many options. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while waiting for our cruise to depart. It was a very nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Based on the other reviews, I took a chance on staying here as we usually stay at another big-name resort in the area. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Lastly, the music playing at the bar/pool areas was the best music I EVER heard any hotel play. Usually the music is blaring or the selection is awful. Honestly, every song from the 70's, 80's and 90's played was fantastic. Two pools are also a nice for children. Overall a good stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lllovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

No complaints - rooms are great - clean, up to date, and quite large. The grounds are also beautiful. Although it was too cold to swim when we were there, the pool looked great. Also - we booked with Sunwing and didn't have to pay the $20 resort fee... something to keep in mind. Lastly - location is good, easy access to all major highways in the area.

Overall - excellent value. Would go back hands down.

Room Tip: If driving in from Orlando Int'l Airport, make sure you have change (quarters) for the toll road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience at our resort. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. It is the mission of the staff and management team to ensure that we deliver a positive guest experience to our guests in all aspects.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Celebration as we are fully aware that you have many options. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Got a good deal on priceline - was worth the price but wouldn't have paid anymore. Rooms were ok - shower had stains and the toilet had some kind of repair behind it -looks like they put some concrete fill or something behind it. Our friends in the next room couldn't get their AC to work so the repair guy came twice and it never did work right. Carpet in elevator was disgusting. Pool was decent but not immaculate by any means. Decided to eat breakfast one day and it was pretty nasty. It was a buffet but you could order eggs and omelets so we ordered eggs over medium - they came and even the whites were runny!!! 90 percent of the customers in there had to be with timeshares or something because almost every single table had a family and then an extra person (timeshare guide?) Won't be back but served its purpose.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMom2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing