We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort to Stay and Play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was nice. Was cleaned everyday. Had to request additional towels, but was not a problem getting them. The customer service was awesome. We arrived an hour before check-in, but was permitted to check in. Ate at two of the restaurants. The inside deli day & night chefs was great at preparing tasty food. Also the buffet restaurant Mandolins had the best breakfast. Dinner was great also. Shout out to the hostess/waitress Veline. She served us for both breakfast and dinner for two days. Yes, she was pulling a double, but her service was magnificent. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean, family resort! Pool is lovely. Staff is very helpful and they don't allow people that aren't staying at the hotel to swim there.

There are games at the pool daily. Pool is huge. Not much shade though.

Great location too! Close to many activities including Sea World, Disney & Universal.

Make sure your kids can swim if going on the water slide and they are little. There is a current at the bottom of the slide and it can be hard for them.

We did not eat there so can't comment on the food or service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PShall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After an extremely long journey we arrived quite late for our check in but was greeted by welcoming reception staff who dealt with the process extremely quickly. We were given clear directions to our building and room which were easy to follow. I was a little concerned about the size of the hotel but there was no need to be worried. The room was clean and nicely decorated with two comfortable beds (a little hard for me but not impossible to sleep on) and a good sized bathroom with plenty of towels throughout our stay. Our beds were re-made every day (even though we made our own beds) and a plentiful supply of tea & coffee was provided. There was a good sized fridge in the room which was great. The Air Conditioning was very noisy which sometimes woke us up but it was a necessary requirement with the high temperatures we experienced. All the staff were really friendly and made an effort to speak to us. We were able to go down early for a swim before going out for the day. The lay-out of the hotel is good with some beautiful grounds which are kept reasonable tidy - a miracle considering how many holiday-makers were there. For those families with children, there is a great entertainment team who lay on games etc each day.
Negatives: The hotel permitted smoking and drinking on the grounds including around the pool area which we didn't feel was right for children to see. Additionally, there was a concern that if parents had been drinking all day around the pool that they would not be in a fit state to deal with an emergency situation should it arise and the entertainers were not lifeguards. Also, although ashtrays were provided for the smoking guests, when we went for our early morning swim there would still be cigarette butts and bottle tops on the floor which is not so nice to tread on. The other issue we had was with Mandolins Restaurant. On the evening of our arrival we needed to eat and went into an almost empty restaurant just before 9pm. We ordered two Burgers and some soft drinks and proceeded to wait for our meal. After 40minutes we queried where our order was and was told it was on its way out. After 1 hour we advised one of the waiters that we were not prepared to wait any longer and asked him to cancel the order. We were advised that the restaurant also provides room service for the hotel and there was only one chef on duty. This was not acceptable and we chose not to eat there again throughout the duration of our stay. Lovely location within easy reach of Airport and I.4 motorway and amongst lots of lovely restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swoollacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was a little bit concerned about coming to this hotel with my husband and my 9 year old daughter, even thought I read most of the reviews were good u never know how is gonna be on ur own experience, but my expectations were excedeed, first We were impressed how the place look like,They have great customer service, we drove from maryland to orlando nearly 14 hours and arrived way early from check in time and there was not a problem to get our room that gave us plenty of time to rest and to go out the same day we got there. The room we got was clean and neat... just to mentioned a little bit of funny smell on the halls but not in the room , we got a good view of the small pond and garden that they have next to the big pool that by the way is big and nice, we have so much fun there, theres just a few things that they need to work on is the floors at the pool are slippery and theres not much ilumination around the pool at night and is kind hard to see where u stepping on, I got into the lady's restroom at the pool area they had a bad smell and my hubby said the same thing about men's restroom, the bar looks nice but drinks are way too overprice, my hubby got me a frozen pina colada and it cost him $12.43!!!!!!! :0 but those are minor details that this wonderful hotel needs to improve on, the staff on the pool area are awesome and so friendly specially the guy in charge of the music and games he is funny and fun!!!.. the same day we got there my daughter played the stacking cups game, that didnt even finish cause we were so hungry that needed to go and eat and he still gave her a price for participating, that was really nice. We would definetly come back in our future family vacations and tell our friends and families all about it, thank u all for ur tips and reviews they were truefull and helpfull. :)

Elick Nina
Hagerstown, MD

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elicknina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked through Groupon for this hotel and we showed up late (around 10pm) and the hotel did not have our reservation. After 3 hours of standing there, they finally let us into a room. The staff didn't do anything to go above and beyond to make up for anything. We kept being told "sorry". After talking to Groupon the next day and standing at the front desk for another hour the hotel still did nothing. I got my reservation filled and that's all. It was confirmed by groupon that they sent the email and the hotel had confirmed receiving it. Customer service guarantee is a joke.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarettSmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed yur oncerns on customer service with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

After getting married in 2011 (September)at the Radisson, we have returned every year as we love this place.
It's such a relaxing resort with exceptional staff throughout the hotel.
A special warm thank you to Amy & Miriam (Tiki bar , fantastic drinks ;) )
Michelle (Sports lounge legend)
Steve K , ( my Father in U.S.A)
Betty (HR) helped us so much.
Helen (front desk)
The lovely lady (originally from Uk) in the gift shop.
In fact all staff that we met were wonderful.
As we got married here , it will always be a special place for us & we will be sure to return.
Room fantastic, pools fantastic. Food fantastic (although slightly disappointed with Mandolins, as only a buffet offered.....we have enjoyed many meals from the menu in the last few years visited)
We noticed a few changes , but most for the best.(didn't really like daily Timeshare breakfast guests, but no worries & not complaining.)
Highly recommended & will be back. Ian & Debbie.x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChilliJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Resrort-Orlando Celebration

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for such postive feedback we look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the area.

Also i have shared your compliments with Betty, Michelle, Steve and Helen and they were so honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize my team for a job well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice clean everyone was friendly! I went for a disney vacation totally worth the stay ny kids did not want to leave the pool due to all the great activities and the rad squad that treated them great! My only issue was food not so good breakfast was awful if they fix that there golden !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricankisses1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatianna782, Guest relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your positive feedback and appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing