We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diana From Clearwater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diana From Clearwater”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have been coming to this particular hotel for 15-20 years with my family. I keep returning for several different reasons. 1 of those reason's is Miriam out in the Tiki Hut by the big pool. Everytime my son & I are there she always treats us with a smile and like family. The hotel is located close to Disney World, Downtown Disney along with great shopping malls. Olde Town is right down the street and there is a lot of thing's to do there too.

Room Tip: I have always had good experiences when we have stayed here. and their rates are very reasonable too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampabaygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Diana, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel at the Radisson Resort Orlando-celebration.

I have shared your compliments with with Miriam and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    1,108
    741
    468
    437
See reviews for
1,855
766
117
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have been to this hotel for years. We keep returning for several different reason's. 1 reason is the great people who work there that always give me & my family a great reason to keep coming back. I'd like to recognize: Miriam & Amy out in the Tiki Bar by the pool. Especially Miriam, she treats me & my son like part of her family. And then there is Michelle who works in the Sports Bar she is always very sweet and attentive to our needs. Then there is the every day activities that my son adores & the movies they play in the lobby area every night.
These are the reason's that I keep returning to this hotel. The SPECIAL SERVICE we receive when we come there.

Room Tip: reasonable rates and close to parks and malls and plenty to do in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Booked this hotel 8/25-826 to extend my family vacation in orlando. Not a bad place to stay for short term stay I had reviewed previous guest comments and the key is to stay in building 2000 that is the most newest building. The room was small with two queen size beds the pillows were hard, room was clean, no microwave in room only small fridge with tea/ coffee maker. Facility had decent swimming pool with tennis court and basketball court. Walking distance to nike outlet and small mall. Grounds were clean and well kept they show movies in the lobby. Small restaurant in lobby area. Beware guest services disguised as a timeshare front women asked if did I received my free breaksfast tickets which was a con for timeshare presentation across the street.

Room Tip: Book room in building 2000 avoid breaksfast here outrageous prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarttraveler4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Gest relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for any inconvenience with the timeshare booth, I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Wonderful location for the conference I was attending. Convenient to Disney World and local attractions, great food options, free WiFi and a nice pool for lounging. I would highly recommend it for both business conferences and family vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your positive feedback, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

after another fine hotel to stay in for a couple of nights i would definately come back here as friendly staff very helpful and also close to all restaurants other hotels and plenty of bars and great for familys to and the rooms were fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanariesSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Orlando-Celebration and the amenities we have to offer our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is not a fancy hotel but it does everything well for the price.

Large, spacious well equipped rooms, including large fridge. Our room for 3 had two large comfy Queen beds, a couch/chaise lounge and table and chairs. The bathroom was big enough and well equipped. There is a store inside the hotel for snacks including Pizza Hut and the restaurant served good food. The Sports lounge is also really nice and the food looked good in there. There were no resort fees (when booked through Virgin) and free parking and wifi. You are 5 mins from Disney, 15 from Seaworld and about 20 to Universal. The hotel has a nice large pool and sunbeds and towels are plentiful and free. You are also next door to a supermarket and several nice restaurants (turn left outside of hotel) and within a couple of miles you have Waffle House, Denny's, IHOP, (good for breakfast) Golden Corral, McDs if needed. Can't really fault anything about our stay here, perfect base for all theme parks, easy to get to from airport and to get on the intersate 4.

Definitely would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooroo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful Review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We found this deal on Groupon. It was a great deal. We checked in on Friday and checked out on Monday. The staff was very pleasant . The hotel was very clean and enjoyable to be at. Our house keeper Karen from the fourth floor totally rocked. She was very helpful in getting whatever we needed. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millertime611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
AWSOME I am glad you girls enjoyed your time at the Hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your return for another “Girls Night”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing