We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay and visit the parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Location is convenient for visiting Disney parks, rooms are kind of small but clean and OK for being there a few hours a day. The pool is nice and there is a fun water slide. There are several restaurant near by, even at walking distance. There is a huge parking lot and also a small fast food place inside reception. Restaurants are also available within the premises, just tried breakfast, it was not bad. I would not mind to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 4,111 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

I have stayed at the hotel probably a minimum of 20 times. In the past, there was always something that needed attention, whether the elevators were out or an alarm went off at 2am, we thought the value was good for what we got. Pool was nice too. Rooms acceptable. On our last visit, we left for the day and returned at 9:30pm... rooms not made up... beds a mess, towels still wet on the floor. the day before, rooms were not made up until after 4pm. The fitness center was a mess, no towels and not clean. Not sure i will stay there again. Waiting to hear back from them as to why it was like this. if you do stay, you will probably like it, but expect something to go wrong.. .it usually does for us, something. This time was the worst, so not sure if they are on the upswing or downswing of getting better.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is an average hotel located in Celebration FL. The rooms are averaged sized and they have been remodeled in the last year or two. The halls and entry ways need to be updated and have new carpeting put in because of the mold smells. They also charge a $20 a day "resort fee" for the use of the 1 pool, hot tub, tiny workout room and the conference room. There is no reason to charge this fee for standard features found at every other hotel. Save your "resort fee" money and book somewhere else with more amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagogirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel very close to Disney attractions. With the Groupon deal, it was a great bargain. That in mind, remember that you're likely not the only "Redneck-Good-Ol'-Boy" who is able to use the internet to find a great Groupon deal. Be prepared to enjoy a cloud of cigarette smoke anytime you open any exit door and don't be put off by lots of folks roaming the halls and common areas barefoot and in dripping swimwear. We stayed in the 3000 block. There was a pervasive mildewey smell in the halls but the room was very clean and odor-free. Staff was friendly and helpful. Any concerns we brought to the attention of the staff was promptly addressed. The pool area was clean but there was some debris floating and sand in the bottom of the pool. This was likely due to a severe thunderstorm that came through within an hour of our arrival. One hot tub (the one with a waterfall) jets were not working. This was the one thing we mentioned to staff that was not fixed during our stay. "Free" Shuttles to Disney - The shuttles are free and the ones we rode did arrive on time. However, they are small shuttle vans, not full-size busses. I'm guessing maybe 40 seats? There were easily 80 people packed onto the one we had to catch from Epcot back to the hotel. Sitting on laps, standing packed in the aisle... Not sure how it was even legal but we were all tired and just wanted to get back after waiting in a dark parking lot for almost an hour. Next time, I'll HAPPILY pay the $17 to drive myself and park. The nice man next to the hotel registration desk offering free breakfast and discount attraction tickets works for the timeshare across the street. We already had tickets for everything we wanted and the breakfast was awesome but that was the hardest $100 I've earned in a long time. Presentation lasted closer to 3 hours than the promised 1 and 1/2. THe price of the $35,000 timeshare dropped to $2,900 before we got away with all of our money, delicious breakfast at Columbia Restaurant in Celebration, FL and a $120 visa gift card (included our $20 required deposit). Next time, I'll buy my own breakfast. All in all, a nice stay but I'll most likely splurge a bit and stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband had to have some surgery so we stayed at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. They have a fitness room and the pool area is nice. This is a family friendly hotel and close to the parks.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite from the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is a mixed bag. The price is reasonable but with old leak marks on the bathroom floor, some rust staining on the bath tub and small windows, the hotel is just so-so. We enjoyed the in-room breakfasts and felt the $15 for two daily to the room was a great price. Fun pool though and over-all good value.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Dxr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had planned to stay 3 nights and were so pleased to stay for two nights longer... Value we got was above what we expected.. Very good Manolines and additional restaurants "around the corner (Little Italy"). Pools were just great!! Very quiet and clean and spacious rooms - waking up with the sunrise Builing 6000. If we come back we definitly will stay at this Hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 1122reisefieber1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing