We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rather stay at Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I do have to disagree with many of the comments concering the staff and management. We were able to check in much eariler than the designated check in time and were upgraded to a bigger room. The check in and check out experience was great. Here are a few of the dissapointments we had in the hotel itself: a few extra fees, no towels on our second night-they were replaced very quickly though, no ice in any of the ice machines, had to park quite a bit away from the hotel itself. If you are visiting Disney during an off season and can get a room for around the same price as here I would reccomend the Disney option hands down. When you stay here you have to drive to the parks and pay the $14.00 parking fee each day otherwise you are stuck with the bus hours at the hotel which we didnt use because they were inconvenient with the times we wanted to go to the parks. When you add up that cost with the other resort fees here you really wont save a whole lot. Rooms at the value resorts will be a bit smaller but if your like us you really wont be staying in the room alot anyway. I can say that this hotel served its purpose for our trip but overall I get a much more enjoyable experience staying on Disney property. For me the disney hotels really keep you feeling the disney spirirt even when you leave the parks, when you stay off property you really feel like your disney experience ends every night. I would definently not tell anyone to avoid this hotel, but I would say you can do better by planing your trip out in advance and visiting in a relatively cheaper Disney season and staying on property.

Room Tip: Our room had a full size refrigerator, given the high cost of disney food it may be worth getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlong07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

It's pretty bad when your bathroom smells of mildew. Management needs to look into there cleaning staff. The floors in my bathroom looked like they haven't had a good scrub in awhile. Black mildew in the shower. My bed linens had someone's hairs on them. Walls are thin. Air/heating units are very loud. Hotel surely needs updating. The only good thing I can say is the customer service rep was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We got a good deal to stay there, but it wasn't worth it. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. We were met with a horrible smell when we got off the elevator. On the first night our toilet stopped up. When I went to take a shower, there were other people's things hanging from the back of the bathroom door that had not been removed. We had the "family suite" which was incredibly small and crowded. The television in the "kids area" was not working properly. When reported their solution was to simply unplug it. We got back late one night from the parks only to discover that we had no towels or toiletries in our room. None. They had taken our used towels but did not replinish. The bathroom was so small that my very tall husband had trouble turning around to close the door. When we checked out they did not ask or care how our stay was. We asked for a cart to help take our luggage down and we finally gave up and took it down ourselves. Parking is way in the back and if you arrive back late you have to park about 150 yards out. Not fun with tired children.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Pricey hotel, where you can stay if you don't spend much of the day here. We had a familiy-room, but found it very small, and not even close to normal american hotel rooms in size.
Also the overall standard of the rooms are poor, but good enough if you don't spend too many hours on the hotel.

Room Tip: I think you will find the family rooms disapointing. Do not choose a room agains the road, if you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLukeCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

When traveling to the Kissimmee/Orlando area we usually stay at the Holiday Main Gate East. The front desk istaff is friendly, the day manager polite, accommodating, and effective, the rooms are clean, and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the building #2 for a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcarlton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review from December of 2011. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and continue to stay with us.

We continue to make many improvements to our facility to enhance our guest experience. We hope you are enjoying the improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This was the worst hotel I've ever been in. When we arrived the beds were made...but they BOTH had stains and hair all over them. No ice machine on the floor nor vending machine and I was told there was one on every floor by someone that worked here. Finally found one and it didn't work. Horrible mold smell in the hallway. Tiny bathrooms. And housekeeping leaves an envelope asking for tips even though they don't work for it at all. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indigowaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed in December 2011 and our stay had many issues
1. No bellman or trolley to take our luggage when we checked in
2. Fridge in the room was leaking water
3. Water in the sink won't drain
4. Stains on the comforter
5. Shuttle schedule changed without any notice
6. ANTS in the room
This place is the worst hotel we have ever stayed. Customer service was bad.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b8uatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,856 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £66 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing