We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but a lot of noise during night time!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Nice hotel, but a lot of noise during night time!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel it is clean and the pictures from the internet it was the same from the reality. But it is a extra charge of $10 on each day for "spa services", this thing is ridiculous because it is not such a thing, this hotel has 1 pool and 1/2 and the jacuzzi it is so SMALL. The shuttles from the parks aren't free at all, if you planing to go to Universal it is a extra charge of $15/ per person

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ver02007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Main Gate Eats. We are pleased that you felt the hotel was clean for your visit.
I apologize for any confusion regarding the transportation. We do provide complimentary shuttle to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks. There is a nominal fee for transportation to the other parks. We do have a $5.99 daily Resort Fee. The majority of hotels in our area charge a Resort Fee. The fee covers services including transportation to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, pool activities, free Internet and free local phone calls.
Again, thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your business. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    438
    286
    142
    134
See reviews for
761
293
62
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were originally reserved at another hotel....come to find out that they had fleas/roaches. We packed up our belongings and headed to the Holiday Inn. EJ was absolutely wonderful. He accommodated us beyond what he had to do. Not only was he personable he was knowledgeable. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and up-to-date. We even extended our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable and satisfying stay for your family. It means the world to us to read your wonderful comments about our rooms and staff. I will share your compliments with EJ and let him know that he had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here with my family for a Disney vacation in June. What a great location and amazing value compared to other options. We had a corner King room with pull out couch bed and FULL KITCHEN. We couldn't have asked for more. The room was clean and very comfortable. One thing that's important to me is a quiet and effective air conditioner unit, especially in Florida, and this room had it! My daughter and wife loved the pool and hot tub area. It was clean and family friendly and we even made a few new friends. I would highly recommend this Hotel for a clean and comfortable stay for an occasion! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffkon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We are so happy that you found our location to the parks convenient and that your family had a chance to enjoy the pool and hot tub. I know that can be a relaxing way to spend your time when you are not busy with tourist activities. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

If your looking for a place to sleep and shower and take a nap in between while doing the Disney thing, then this is your place. Nothing fancy , but good clean rooms. Restaurant looked good too! My kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the pool. We would consider staying here anytime we're in town for a Disney vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. We hope your family will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I'll just cut to the chase. I travelled here with my basketball team and families for a club basketball National tournament. This hotel was sponsored by the host organization, so we took advantage of the low prices and stayed here. The rooms and hallways are not very clean and inviting. I found a cockroach in our room within the first half hour.

Before we arrived, we asked about getting a special deal with an added fee so that we could eat breakfast each morning. They offered to give us a dollar or two off of the normal $12/person buffet. We declined, and when we got there we learned that guests of the basketball event could get the buffet for $7.44/day. So....the guest services was not all that informed either.

Room Tip: Be weary of the "kid's suites". The are very small and cramped, and you'd likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larkin_ison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Needless to say, this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving, but we welcome all comments whether positive or negative so that we can continuously improve our hotel and services. We were the host hotel for the tournament you mentioned, but any special offerings such as discounted rooms or breakfast were handled through the tournament office. I am sorry that you were not made aware of these discounts and promotions before your stay. Again, I apologize that you were unhappy with your expereience. Please contact me directly if you have further concerns or comments. Brad.boland@whg.com or 407-396-4222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a change of plans on our vacation and had to quickly make reservations in Kissemmee. We booked a room at this hotel for 2 nights. First thing they informed me of at front desk was the addtional $5.99 resort fee each night which was not included in my reservation price. This was for amenities which included a bowlful of apples and some coffee which were in some obscure room and taken away if you didn't get there in time. The lounge area had such dirty furniture we chose not to sit there at all. The room was cleaned well by the staff and the beds were comfortable, but don't expect more than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. I apologize for any confusion regarding the Resort Fee. The Resort Fee is listed on our brand website and through our Central Reservations office. The majority of hotels in our area charge a Resort Fee as it covers services including transportation to the theme parks, pool activities, free Internet and free local phone calls.

We do offer complimentary coffee and fruit in an adjoining room just off the lobby for our guests’ convenience due to the high volume of customers utilizing our restaurant. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, but I hope this clarifies some of your concerns. If you have any further comments or questions, I would be happy to speak with you personally. I can be reached at 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here from 1st of July to 12 of July, this was my fifth time staying at this hotel and I must say it just keeps getting better and better from the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel, to the very helpful and friendly staff on the front desk, the hotel is in a great location with easy transport to disney/universal and local shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is especially gratifying to hear from someone who has stayed with us on numerous occasions and that you took notice of our upgrades and improvements! This is something we have been working very hard on for the past several months, and I am so happy to hear that it is noticeable to our guests. I will definitely share your compliments about the friendliness of our front desk staff with them. Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer. Hope to see you back in Orlando in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing