We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
505
470
314
163
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
470
314
163
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsold townpizza hutamusement parkdisney parksfood courtfree shuttlegift shopbusiness centermagic kingdomnice poolfamily suitenear disneydisney vacationorlandoplaygroundtheme
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was very pleasedwith my stay while attending the Fall Conference for Juice Plus. The hotel was well maintained, beds comfortable, room clean and service excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The pool area was nice. I especially liked the service provided by Willie in the dining room each morning. He was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We were happy to host many of the Juice Plus conference attendees. We appreciate your comments on how well the hotel was maintained along with the service you received from Willie in the Food Court. We will be sure and pass your comments onto him.
Once again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stay: September 26th – 29th.

Ever keep going back to the same place as if it were your 2nd home away from home? Well, this hotel is for those Florida residents who have annual passes and return to the parks on a regular basis. It’s awesome! I can’t tell you enough how convenient it is to sit-down restaurants of your choice, fast-food restaurants, Fun Spot Entertainment, flea markets, the Nike Outlet, Publix supermarket, Walgreens Pharmacy, and much, much more. It’s one of the best keep secret hotels in Kissimmee.
The staff is amazing, friendly and lots of fun. Jessica greets you with a friendly smile at the front desk. Justin is one of the nicest gentlemen who assist you with your luggage from your vehicle to your room. Other staff members that I’ve had the pleasure to speak with are Diana Tobin, Ed Leclair, Steve, Eric and Carmelo. The entire staff at Holiday Inn MGE are true professionals who see to take pride in making sure your stay is the most enjoyable time ever. Check in is as easy and convenient as checking out.
My family and I finally went down to have a continental breakfast for the first time. My 2 sons loved the homemade waffles and pancakes. My husband and I enjoyed the crispy bacon that was just right. They offer a wide variety of pastries and fruit and the coffee was outta sight. It was much better than the McDonald’s coffee next door.
Other amenities inside the hotel are: Wi-Fi internet service, convenient conference rooms for meetings and events, a relaxing cozy bar that extends to outdoors near the pool area we hadn’t had the pleasure to go to the bar/lounge area since we don’t drink. They have a gym, outdoor pool and hot tub, play area for the kids as well as an indoor arcade and gift shop.
To make a long story short, this is a great place to stay for any occasion or event. You read other guest reviews about little minor, mediocre things that is usually based on pet peeves that are picky and petty but in this day and age, how often do read of positive complimentary reviews for folks providing outstanding service?
Clean, pleasant, family friendly, convenient to everything”, safe and secure, reasonably priced with a professional, courteous staff that is unbeatable. Call me crazy but where do I sign up.
Find out for yourself - Check them out. :-)

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance to give your preference.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCaravello7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. We are also pleased that you continue to stay with us when you visit our area. We are very pleased that we continue to exceed your expectations during your visits with us. Your acknowledgement of our staff by name is very heartwarming as our team works very hard to make sure that our guests are taken care of the best that we can at all times. We will make sure that we share your comments with them directly. As you have mentioned, our location is centrally located for visits to the parks, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Again, we cannot thank you enough for your review and positive comments regarding our facility and staff members.
We look forward to seeing you on your next return visit to our area!

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The front desk staff was friendly, the room was large, and the room appointments were above average. This a large older facility with two 8 floor towers.

The hotel was like a ghost facility, the parking lots were empty and very few people were observed on the premises. I stay at a lot of IHG properties all across the US, most are top notch, at this one the elevators and food court need attention.

There was elevator mechanical noise, there was highway noise from I-4, and multiple floor numbers were missing from the elevator buttons. At the breakfast buffet I was offered a small plate and told by the staff there were no seconds. That was unnecessary because the food offered was stale, unappetizing, and the dining area needed refurbishing.

Room Tip: Stay as far away as possible from the elevators to avoid the mechanical noise and to avoid highway noise avoid the north wall of the north tower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly staff, large room and furnishings. We have just finished making major improvements to the guestrooms. We have and are continuing to make many improvements to the facility to enhance our guest’s experience.

Our hotel does have 444 rooms with spacious parking. Due to our location we do host many tour & convention groups with buses and many international travelers. There are times of the year that many of our guests are out at the parks and convention center and do not use the hotel facilities while they are staying with us. There is the possibility that this was the case during your stay. As an example, the weekend of October 17-20, we were the overflow hotel for a major convention held at the Gaylord Palms Resort. nearby.

We do apologize for your breakfast experience. We do provide full size plates on our buffet line. We will share your comments on the quality with our Food & Beverage Director and his team.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The entire staff was amazing very helpful and friendly!! Ask for EJ at the front desk. He truly cares about your stay. Look for Miguel in the dining room he will make sure your food needs are met with care, quality and helpful service

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the holiday Inn Main Gate East. We definitely appreciate your comments relating to EJ and Miguel. I will make sure your positive comments will be shared with both of them.

Again, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Celebration area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I really don't recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is nice but everything else was disappointing. The AC was either freezing or too hot, you could hear people outside the window in the pool, the beds were uncomfortable and the room just had a general dirtiness to it. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyleebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn MainGate East. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and our staff exceeded your expectations. We do apologize that you had an issue with your air conditioning unit. We hope you contacted our staff to address the issue. We have made many improvements to the hotel to enhance the guest experience to include furnishings and overall appearance in the guestrooms. If you would like to share more comments with us, please feel free to contact me at brad.boland@whg.com.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews