We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very Pleasant stay, clean room very helpful polite staff.
Great location for evening entertainment.
A must see is the cruise at old town at the weekend.
We used the Lynx bus service to get around no problems.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and proximity to Old Town across the street. Your comments regarding the clean room and great staff are very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Celebration area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived early and were swiftly checked in. I had telephoned ahead and asked for a room away from lifts. When getting to our room, we were next door to the lift!

Went back to reception and were swiftly moved. Great service here.

Our room was in the second building overlooking the pool. Room was clean, comfortable, and had a fridge whish was helpful.

Had the need to use a dentist when here and the front desk staff were very helpful.

Hotel is convenient for getting around the area, about a 20min drive to Universal, Disney and the main restaurants of International Drive.

Would I stay here again? Yes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We appreciate your positive comments on the excellent service you received. We are also pleased that the location fit your needs.

Again, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Celebration area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Holiday Inn was as expected. A nice clean hotel with some of the basics. Staff was friendly and hotel is kept in decent shape. Really the only issue I have is with the resort charge. Granted they only charge 5.99 which is low in the area but why charge it at all? To clarify there are NO resort amenities at this hotel as it is just a standard class hotel. The manager will say that the resort charge covers the complimentary wireless (how is it complimentary if I have to pay for it?) and local calls. Unfortunately the wireless is not all that effective and can be very slow at times. The restaurant and bar are priced way too high. Charging 10.95 for a breakfast buffet in Kissimmee is way too much as the hotel is surrounded by buffets charging only 5 to 6 dollars. The bar has no specials and a domestic beer is about 6 dollars which is way too much for the area.

All in all a decent place if you can get a deal but I can't see myself paying the amount they want for it on holiday inns site

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Tampachris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that our staff were able to exceed your expectations in service and cleanliness. Our hotel does have a resort fee that includes the hotel shuttles to the Disney Paks. We are also happy to hear that you and your family were happy with our location as we are located close to many restaraunts that offer a variety of dining options for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After a long day at Disney's Magic Kingdom it was so nice to take a nice hot shower and fall into a nice bed.
It was a good hotel, a little small, but affordable for a quick nights sleep.
Wouldn't recommend for a long stay because of the size of the bathroom, but nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night’s sleep and your room being clean.
We apologize that you felt that your bathroom was too small. We have two guestroom towers.

The back tower guest bathrooms are larger than the front tower. This is better for long terms guests.

Again, thank you for your review and feedback from your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was very pleasedwith my stay while attending the Fall Conference for Juice Plus. The hotel was well maintained, beds comfortable, room clean and service excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The pool area was nice. I especially liked the service provided by Willie in the dining room each morning. He was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We were happy to host many of the Juice Plus conference attendees. We appreciate your comments on how well the hotel was maintained along with the service you received from Willie in the Food Court. We will be sure and pass your comments onto him.
Once again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stay: September 26th – 29th.

Ever keep going back to the same place as if it were your 2nd home away from home? Well, this hotel is for those Florida residents who have annual passes and return to the parks on a regular basis. It’s awesome! I can’t tell you enough how convenient it is to sit-down restaurants of your choice, fast-food restaurants, Fun Spot Entertainment, flea markets, the Nike Outlet, Publix supermarket, Walgreens Pharmacy, and much, much more. It’s one of the best keep secret hotels in Kissimmee.
The staff is amazing, friendly and lots of fun. Jessica greets you with a friendly smile at the front desk. Justin is one of the nicest gentlemen who assist you with your luggage from your vehicle to your room. Other staff members that I’ve had the pleasure to speak with are Diana Tobin, Ed Leclair, Steve, Eric and Carmelo. The entire staff at Holiday Inn MGE are true professionals who see to take pride in making sure your stay is the most enjoyable time ever. Check in is as easy and convenient as checking out.
My family and I finally went down to have a continental breakfast for the first time. My 2 sons loved the homemade waffles and pancakes. My husband and I enjoyed the crispy bacon that was just right. They offer a wide variety of pastries and fruit and the coffee was outta sight. It was much better than the McDonald’s coffee next door.
Other amenities inside the hotel are: Wi-Fi internet service, convenient conference rooms for meetings and events, a relaxing cozy bar that extends to outdoors near the pool area we hadn’t had the pleasure to go to the bar/lounge area since we don’t drink. They have a gym, outdoor pool and hot tub, play area for the kids as well as an indoor arcade and gift shop.
To make a long story short, this is a great place to stay for any occasion or event. You read other guest reviews about little minor, mediocre things that is usually based on pet peeves that are picky and petty but in this day and age, how often do read of positive complimentary reviews for folks providing outstanding service?
Clean, pleasant, family friendly, convenient to everything”, safe and secure, reasonably priced with a professional, courteous staff that is unbeatable. Call me crazy but where do I sign up.
Find out for yourself - Check them out. :-)

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance to give your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCaravello7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. We are also pleased that you continue to stay with us when you visit our area. We are very pleased that we continue to exceed your expectations during your visits with us. Your acknowledgement of our staff by name is very heartwarming as our team works very hard to make sure that our guests are taken care of the best that we can at all times. We will make sure that we share your comments with them directly. As you have mentioned, our location is centrally located for visits to the parks, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Again, we cannot thank you enough for your review and positive comments regarding our facility and staff members.
We look forward to seeing you on your next return visit to our area!

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The front desk staff was friendly, the room was large, and the room appointments were above average. This a large older facility with two 8 floor towers.

The hotel was like a ghost facility, the parking lots were empty and very few people were observed on the premises. I stay at a lot of IHG properties all across the US, most are top notch, at this one the elevators and food court need attention.

There was elevator mechanical noise, there was highway noise from I-4, and multiple floor numbers were missing from the elevator buttons. At the breakfast buffet I was offered a small plate and told by the staff there were no seconds. That was unnecessary because the food offered was stale, unappetizing, and the dining area needed refurbishing.

Room Tip: Stay as far away as possible from the elevators to avoid the mechanical noise and to avoid highway n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly staff, large room and furnishings. We have just finished making major improvements to the guestrooms. We have and are continuing to make many improvements to the facility to enhance our guest’s experience.

Our hotel does have 444 rooms with spacious parking. Due to our location we do host many tour & convention groups with buses and many international travelers. There are times of the year that many of our guests are out at the parks and convention center and do not use the hotel facilities while they are staying with us. There is the possibility that this was the case during your stay. As an example, the weekend of October 17-20, we were the overflow hotel for a major convention held at the Gaylord Palms Resort. nearby.

We do apologize for your breakfast experience. We do provide full size plates on our buffet line. We will share your comments on the quality with our Food & Beverage Director and his team.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,864 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing