We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Located near I-4 the main east west corridor, and directly across from Old Town. Nice location, nice lobby, nice room. However, the bathrooms are so small you can barely turn around to close the door to use the facilities. We asked the front desk about a different room with a bigger bathroom and he said because the building is old (but all rooms are nicely decorated and pretty new), the bathrooms were all small. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, easy check in process.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger but usually reserved for frequent guest program members
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our location & staff along with the facilities.
We do have different sizes of bathrooms depending on the room type booked. Based on the bathroom you described, we do have the full vanity outside of the bathroom to give our guests more space.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. We needed a hotel in a pinch being too tired to drive home from Disney. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We did not have a reservation, they could see how tired we were and they were very quick and efficient during check in.

We thought the room was a cool set up. We had a family suite that had a queen bed with a bunk bed. The adult and kid beds were separated by a half wall. Each side had a t.v. Cool idea to give each their own space.

The room was clean and a good size. It was somewhat dated. The bathtub was old and age-stained. I'm not sure I'd bathe a child in it, it was kind of crummy. The bunk bed t.v. was some old 90's relic, but served it's purpose. The adult bed t.v. was a modern flat screen.

The adult bed was past its prime. It had a large crater in the middle. If you were alone, I guess you could just comfortably roll into the crater and be content, but two people in the bed means you are constantly rolling into each other. It wasn't a big deal for 1 night, but several nights would be difficult.

Overall, the hotel had a good location, nice lobby, friendly staff and so-so rooms. With a cosmetic refresh and new mattresses, this hotel could be a gem. If you are traveling to Disney, it's the same price as a value resort, just stay on Disney property. If you are looking for something in the middle of all of the attractions, it could be a possibility...just check the mattress!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank slt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that the layout of our family suite met your expectations for you and your family. We are constantly updating and making improvements to our property and our rooms. We are also pleased to hear that you and your family found our property to be in a great location. We hope that in the future you consider choosing our hotel as your destination when visiting the Orlando/Celebration area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were in Florida one day early for our vacation rental. The location is very good with lots of shops and restaurants very close, the room was huge, but the bathroom was so small that I couldn't close the door when the bathmat was on the floor. The room was very clean, but the hallways were dated and not as clean. There was a bar of soap left by someone in the middle of the hallway that was still there the next morning, even though I know that at least one staff had been through the area to deliver our bill. We lucked out and had a room with a kitchenette, which was very nice when travelling with a baby. We could keep some milk in the fridge and warm it up in the microwave. Check in and check out were quick and easy, and there was enough parking. The pool area looked very nice from our balconey but we didn't have time to use it as we were up and out early in the morning. Can't comment on the food or shuttles as we did not use any of those amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_ACE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed the type of room you had received and that your experience with our staff at check in and check out was a good one. We are also happy to hear that you and your family found our location to be very convenient. We hope that you consider choosing our property again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for one night in mid December with a quick day trip to the parks. Staff was awesome and the hotel was well maintained! I used the shuttle to Disney and it was great. It was nice that I didn’t have to drive. There is a Resort fee that I was told covers the transportation. It was well worth it. This will be my place of choice on my trips back to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marecelosmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you found our facilities clean and well maintained. It is our goal for our guest’s to have a memorable experience staying with us.

Our shuttle to the Magic Kingdom is very popular with our guest’s. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived in the Disney area a day ahead of time, thanks to great traveling weather and were just looking for a great stay to rest up for our 1st day at Disney. We made a great choice! The kids loved the fact that the room had bunk beds and they were able to put us in a connecting room with my father-in-law next door. The only drawback was the bathroom in our room was a little tight. Everything was clean and tidy. We got a perfect nights sleep! There is a McDonald's basically in the parking lot, so my hubby walked over and got breakfast while the kids and I were getting ready for our day. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a Queen room with bunks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMcDonald829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found our breakfast to be excellent and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer to our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to sunny Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, we checked in early without a problem. Our first room had a strange smell, so we requested a new room, which the front desk clerk took care of, no problem. The breakfast was plentyful. There was a shuttle for the parks, but really everything was within a 10 minute drive, it was easier to drive there ourselves so we didn't feel rushed at the end of the night trying to catch the shuttle. Parking at night was difficult though, the parking lot was always full. The only thing that was a downside was that the fire alarm went off one night at 3 in the morning. The rooms were clean and provided enough space for 3 adults and 2 kids (one an infant). You can't beat the location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank munoz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed the location in which we are to the theme parks and that you and your family were happy with all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that the fire alarm may have caused while you were here. If you have any additional feedback or concerns please fee free to contact me directly.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I booked it using hotels.com. Although most hotels on the area would state that there was an extra daily fee USD10-15, this one did not state it, but charged it.
Service was terrible. I stayed for 10 days. In 4 of them, nobody showed up to clean the room. When I came back from Disney, the room was as I left it. Let alone, replacing everyday use items. I would often have to run to the front desk to ask for plastic cups, because they were not replaced.
Last but not least, they did not give points for IHG rewards, claiming that this was booked through hotels.com. However, I always book using the site, and this was the first hotel that used this excuse not to do it.
I do not recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't do it. There are better options around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pabdcarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our guests have many options when it comes to booking their hotel room. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was encountered during your stay. If you would like to provide additional feedback please fee free to contact our Front Desk Manager @

Stephen Zuravin
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing