We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for tourists than business travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for the 1st time while on business. Rooms have been recently renovated and are comfortable. The one thing that irks me is the $10.00 day "Resort Fee". Yes the General Manager will say that guests perceive it to be a good value and other hotels do the same, but the trust is when you are on a business trip and just want to seep for a few hours, the resort fee is just a profit center. Not sure why this "fee" is taxed at the full room rate tax and not just the local sales tax either? Did not get any kind of recognition for my Platinum status. I booked a rate that included breakfast and would have been cheaper for it separately. Also - I don't think the hotel has a full service restaurant, just a food court. Bottom line - if you're headed to Disney it's a decent hotel but would look for other if on business.

Room Tip: All of the king bed room are located in the back tower. If you want to be closer to the front, book...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us. We do charge a Resort/Service Fee to all guests. We do have many business travelers & conventioneers stay with us due to our location. We are disappointed to hear that your Platinum reward status was not recognized. With IHG’s upgraded rewards program, Platinum members receive a choice of 500 IHG® Rewards Club bonus points or water and trail mix or drink voucher at check-in. Please contact me directly and we will be more than happy to add your points under the new program.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel has been redone and is clean for the most part. The beds are really comfortable, and the air conditioning is newer and works well. The carpets could use some attention though. Don't forget to bring your own corkscrew if you brought wine as it is "company policy" not to loan a corkscrew from the bar even for a minute. The gift shop and front desk don't carry them either. While this may seem like a small thing, a true full-service hotel would not let this happen especially to one of their Platinum members.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter in the back
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn SW Orlando Celebration we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that our rooms are comfortable. We are sorry to hear that during your stay we did not exceed your expectations at all times. Our hotel offers our guests a variety of amenities throughout your stay. Corkscrews are available for our guests for purchase in the gift shop as well as available in the hotel restaurant upon request. We apologize for any misunderstanding that you may have encountered during your stay and we hope that in the future you will give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your recent stay with us please feel free to contact me directly @ stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I usually don’t write reviews or make any complaints. But I have been going to this hotel for about 5 years and as a former travel agent business owner and event planner I have book many groups and sent many of my customer to this location. I book three rooms, First the cleaning lady did not clean the room as she stated, my first guest checked (kids suite) and there was no shower curtain, the lady brought one and before anyone could say anything she said I clean the room after that my nephew got into the bunk bed and it was covered in hair, we pulled the sheet back and hair was everywhere (like someone shaved in the bed) Told the house keeping manager and she came a looked and started yelling at the lady she stated “ you did not clean this room). Okay we said could just have been an over sight. We left the hotel to go out and got back about 9pm, changed and went to the pool, only to come back to the rooms and find no wash cloths in the rooms. Then about 11:20pm pull the sheets back on the queen bed and it had blood stain on it…. Was not happy called the front desk was on hold for 25min, so went down stairs and spoke with the night manager ( he was nice but still) it took him 40min to send someone up to correct the problem. Didn’t get to sleep until 1:30am to have host keeping knock on door for checkout. Oh yeah I a priority member that still has not receive points for the stay. Checked out of all 3 rooms and told the day manager what we had experience and was told I will inform the cleaning manager and bring into her attention. Cleanliness needs to be address, I took photo of it and showed the manager, but again don't think they took it very serious!! Maybe I should upload my photos...

Room Tip: Cleanliness needs to address
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn SW Orlando Celebration we would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We are glad that these issues were able to be addressed and that we were able to resolve the issues to your satisfaction upon follow up. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me @ stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good location close to Disney and other Orlando attractions. Friendly staff, plenty of parking, great breakfast. Had a room in tower 2 with a mechanical noise that woke me up several times overnight. Charges a resort fee for each night. Otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smpfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Orlando SW Celebration area. we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do apologize that you were were kept awake due to noise. We will definitely investigate.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I like to think that I am an educated traveler; and many times while traveling and paying on my own I do some of the research on tripadvisor, yelp etc. I seen some negative comments about this hotel online but they had some great deals for rooms so I stayed here for 3 days with the family. If you need to go Orlando, don t hesitate to stay here. Very attentive service and friendly staff, efficient check in-out. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Coffee bar in house plus several other restaurants close by.i am schedule to return for business next month and I will stay here again because of the service my family received during holidays.



Ask for High level on back, you can see Disney fireworks show!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review for the Holiday Inn Orlando/Celebration hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed every guests expectation during their stay. We do get many positive guest comments on our staff & services.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we stayed here for 5 nights in January to get away from the snow here in Canada. The hotel is a bit dated but was perfect for us as we were only there mostly to sleep. we had a family room which consisted of a set of bunk beds and a queen bed. The bathrooms are small as noted in previous reviews but were fine for the 3 of us. Old town amusement park is across the road. There is a restaurant in the hotel which had a decent breakfast and the restaurant was also a pizza pizza for supper , handy after a long day at the parks. Rented a car from enterprise which is about a 20 min walk up the road or they will come to your hotel and pick you up. Cheaper than the rental car agency in the hotel. There is a holiday inn timehsare in the hotel, but you are only asked about this if you enquire about park tickets etc. we said no and that was fine, no pressure and we did get some good coupons from the nice lady at the ticket station. outdoor pool is heated and even though it was 65 degrees outside my canadian kids thought it was great, and there was a hot tub too. overall would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our family room with the bunk beds. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation while they are staying with us. We do have a great location to the parks, restaurants & Old Town. Our guests do enjoy our Pizza Hut Express along with our breakfast buffet.

Again, thank you for your feedback & we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel has two towers. The front tower reminds me of a one star hotel or a Motel 6. The bathroom had a tub and john with less than 6 sq feet of space. The entire building has 7' foot ceilings. Carpets were dirty, and plaster and pair were failing from the bathroom ceiling. I had them switch me to the newer tower, which was nicer, but again, 7' ceiling and plaster and paint falling from the bathroom ceilings. I lead bicycling tours all around the country and I usually stay in Holiday Inns, and Expresses. I book over 200 rooms are year with IHG, and IHG should be embarrassed to have this property in their family! It should be bladed over. Warner

Room Tip: Do not stay here even for the price!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thegreatgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that you were unhappy with your accommodations. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations during their stay.
Please feel free to contact me regarding your stay at brad.boland@whg.com

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,756 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
605 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing