We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, poor ammenities, poor management. Resort fee doesn't cover anything special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good rooms, poor ammenities, poor management. Resort fee doesn't cover anything special.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Pros:
Clean room
nice bed
microwave
fridge

Cons:
Resort Fee (Other hotels near DW do not charge a resort fee with same amenities)
Gym is lacking
Shuttle is inconvenient (You can't get there before park opens, and only have one or two chances to get back from the parks). It would be easier to drive.
Management was rude
Expensive breakfast
Sink is inside bathroom (Many hotels have the sink outside the bathroom so others can get ready if somebody is showering)

I staid here in January for one night. The lady at the front desk was nice, but there was a male manager that was not as nice.

I asked what resort fee covered and he got very defensive and listed many things that 'other hotels don't cover', such as parking, a shuttle, and a gym. I told him many hotels provide those but don't charge a resort fee, and he said not here are not.

As it turns out, the next day I stayed at a different hotel (I came one day early and booked the Holiday Inn separately) that provided a shuttle (with a lot more times available than the Holiday Inn shuttle), parking, and a gym but did not charge a fee.

I told the manager this was as close to a legal bait and switch as you can get, since I can't stay unless I pay the hotel fee, and I can't cancel my reservation and get a refund (He didn't like that). I know various websites say there may be a hotel fee added, but the website isn't transparent at how much.

The gym was poor. It included a machine and treadmill, which was not helpful at all.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, if the price was right. There are many other hotels that are as nice, or nice for less.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room overall.

The hotel does charge at resort/service fee that covers services including complementary transportation to the theme parks, pool activities, Internet, in-room safes and local phone calls. The fee is listed on our brand and third party websites, through our Central Reservations office, and is disclosed once again during check-in. We can assure you that we are upfront with all of our charges to our customers and third party websites. The majority of hotels in our area charge this fee and we truly feel it is a benefit to our guests when you consider all that it includes. We apologize that that you did not feel our customer service met your expectations. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations during their stay.

While our Fitness Center equipment is not brand new, they are in excellent condition. We offer 3 treadmills, 2 stationary bikes & 1 elliptical machine along with flat screen TV’s for viewing while exercising. The majority of hotels in our area charge this fee and we truly feel it is a benefit to our guests when you consider all that it includes.

We apologize that that you did not feel our staff responses did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations during their stay. Again, thank you for you feedback. If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me brad.boland@whg.com

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    439
    287
    142
    134
See reviews for
761
294
62
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A silver Fish and spider in the shower, Bed sag in the middle, Do not get breakfast here. It was $20 for my wife and I and everything was cold. Bathroom is very small. Air conditioner was either ice cold or heat came out. Parking was a nightmare. Lamp did not work.
Staff was nice but could not recover the lack of quality of everything else. Old and dated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COACH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for recent review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. We hope that you reached out to our 24 hour guest service desk to address your needs. We would have been more than happy to change your room if requested. We also have a Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to assist all of our guests. We do offer a full buffet breakfast buffet with fresh fruit/pastries and an array of hot items. We also have a manager on the floor daily assisting our guests. Again, we hope you reached out to them.

Again, thank you for your review. If we can be of any further service to you, please contact me directly at stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

excellent place to stay in the absolutely perfect location being only a short walk from the old town. Kissimmee is truly a great place to visit the whole place is buzzing! only a short drive from Disney and universal this place is highly recommended one of the best places I have ever visited!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razrliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Orlando SW-Celebration Area. We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us & wonderful vacation

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed four nights, checking in on Wed., Feb. 26, and out on Sun., Feb. 30, 2014. We stayed in a king corner "suite" (it's not really a suite if there is not a door between the bedroom and sitting room, to me), with a small kitchenette. It was a larger room with a good size sitting area, with couch and chair. The room appeared to have been redecorated lately, and was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, we slept well. The free WiFi worked fine, the HD tv had HD programming, still rare in hotels. There was a safe in the room, and a balcony overlooking the pool area, with two chairs. The bathroom was small, but it didn't bother us, we got done what needed to get done in there. The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator, a microwave oven, and lots of cabinet space, but no utensils, I don't know if they provide any if requested, we didn't have a need. The room was surprisingly quiet at night, considering all the teens and kids staying in the hotel. We were never disturbed by noise from the hall or other rooms.

The outdoor pool area was clean and appeared well kept. The pool was heated, and very nice even in cool weather. The hot tub was plenty hot. There is no restaurant as such, but a small food court with a Pizza Hut Express and Dairy Queen. They offer a buffet breakfast in the morning for $10, the food is okay, but the selection is limited. There are plenty of other restaurants in walking distance. The Ponderosa nearby offers a breakfast buffet for $7 that has better quality and more choices.

No problems checking in or out, all the staff encountered were friendly, and courteous. I read complaints about a "resort fee" in other posts, I just looked at our check out folio, and there was no resort fee listed. Our room rate of $97 per night (before taxes) was reasonable for the room and location, in my opinion. I would consider staying here in the future, though there are many choices in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and how much you enjoyed it. We look forward to being able to be your hosts again in the future for your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My familly went to this hotel 2 nights on the week of the 24 of febuary and i never seen an hotel wo need to be clean that much !!!! We ad a room whit two bunk bed and my dauther found candy wrappers IN her bed ' we found hair IN my bed, not sure they change sheet everytime..... and the patio window wasent been washe since a long time !!!!!!! Finger everywhere... Discusting !!!! smell bad humidity with no open window and the street make BIG BIG noise pretty anoying !!! Just need to be vacuum and big clenup and not just arround.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We do have staff on duty 24 hours a day to handle any guest requests. We hope you reached out to our staff to address them while you were here.

Please feel free to contact nm directly if I can help you further

Diana Saumell
Executive Housekeeper
Diana.Saumell@holidayinnmge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We moved to this hotel after our first location wasn't what it was promised to be (it was dirty, the images on the internet didn't match up with what was there) - the original hotel was not part of the Holiday Inn / IHG family.

This Holiday Inn soooo much better. They were able to accommodate us last minute, the staff was very friendly and the location was great. Parking was free and there's a great outdoor pool. The price was also right.

We were able to purchase our theme-park tickets on-site which made things very simple and there was even transportation to the parks. It was the perfect place for us.

Room Tip: Bed with two doubles was the best value for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieApp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Orlando SW-Celebration hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs on short notice and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests like to purchase their tickets onsite so it is much easier when they get to the parks.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for the 1st time while on business. Rooms have been recently renovated and are comfortable. The one thing that irks me is the $10.00 day "Resort Fee". Yes the General Manager will say that guests perceive it to be a good value and other hotels do the same, but the trust is when you are on a business trip and just want to seep for a few hours, the resort fee is just a profit center. Not sure why this "fee" is taxed at the full room rate tax and not just the local sales tax either? Did not get any kind of recognition for my Platinum status. I booked a rate that included breakfast and would have been cheaper for it separately. Also - I don't think the hotel has a full service restaurant, just a food court. Bottom line - if you're headed to Disney it's a decent hotel but would look for other if on business.

Room Tip: All of the king bed room are located in the back tower. If you want to be closer to the front, book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us. We do charge a Resort/Service Fee to all guests. We do have many business travelers & conventioneers stay with us due to our location. We are disappointed to hear that your Platinum reward status was not recognized. With IHG’s upgraded rewards program, Platinum members receive a choice of 500 IHG® Rewards Club bonus points or water and trail mix or drink voucher at check-in. Please contact me directly and we will be more than happy to add your points under the new program.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing