We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but have some issues” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #37 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location but have some issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great front desk staff (very helpful). Have some issue with the housekeeping, because I stay in the hotel for one week and I have to call frontdesk 3 times (different days) because the room had not been cleaned (after the call the housekeeping came fast). I have a two comfortable queen beds in my room but the bath was very small. The sink faucet broke on the second day but the frontdesk send a very helpful and nice handyman that fix it (same person that help me with the card that you use to open the door because has some electronic problems and also help me with the battery of the safe deposit box). The hotel has two swimming pool (one for adults and one for little children) and one jacuzzi. One of the issues that you have to be careful is with the hotel ATM because when you withdraw money it says on the screen that is going to charge $3.00 but instead charge you 3% of the amount that you withdraw. When I go to frontdesk with the evidence (a photo of the ATM screen with the charge) they say that they will contact the company that operate the ATM. I give them some time for a answer and the company says that on the ATM indicate the 3% charge and the hotel doesn't help me although I have the evidence. The hotel have a Pizza Hut Express and a A&W Restaurant( this one sells hamburger,hot dogs and chicken strips). Also the hotel has a small fitness center and a game room for the kids. The hotel have complementary Magic Kingdom and Epcot Center shuttle. If you want to go to Universal they have a shuttle but you have to pay $15 per person. The hotel doesn't provide shuttle to Downtown Disney One but one way to get to Downtown Disney for free is to get the Magic Kingdom shuttle and after you arrive you have to walk 5 minutes to the Polynesian hotel and get the shuttle to Downtown Disney. If you want a amusement park you have to cross the street and you will have Old Town. Besides being an amusement park they have restaurants, stores and also they have a a haunting house. In the same hotel street you have a lot a restaurants and souvenirs stores (you will get genuine Disney souvenirs for a less price than the Disney parks). One recommendation is that do not trust on the advertising that says that you will get cheaper Disney park tickets because to get those tickets you will have to go to a 90 minutes orientation about time sharing hotels. Basically in these orientations they obligate you to obtain on of these time sharing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with the service that our staff was able to provide as well as the location of our property. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay and are happy that our staff was able to resolve them promptly when brought to their attention. Our hotel does offer a variety of amenities to our guests including shuttles to and from the Magic Kingdom and Epcot Disney Theme Parks. The hotel does have a Pizza Hut on property as well as an A&W Root Beer which is famous for great Burgers and Root Beer Floats. Tickets for the theme parks are available for purchase without committing to viewing a timeshare at the Guest Service Desk in the Hotel Lobby. If you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to contact me directly @ Stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    433
    283
    135
    126
See reviews for
748
289
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have just checked in and I am ready to check out. First of all I had a reservation for 4 people and they gave me a room with 1 queen bed because they are sold out. The customer service is horrible and the rooms dirty. I will never stay at this location again. So disgusted and disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goofball007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations. The reservation was made for the type of room that was issued at the time of check-in. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your accommodations during the hotels peak time. We hope that you reached out to our 24-Hour Front Desk staff regarding the issues with your room type. If you would like to further discuss your experience please feel free to contact me directly @ Stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was pleasant but they were not prepared for a pizza dinner for the kids. Our room was not clean and missing a few of the things you expect to see how you arrive at a hotel. It is obvious this hotel is high traffic for the area theme parks. Parking was a royal pain since many of the guests parked in the fire lane and made a challenge for the buses to get to their parking area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We did have a group in this week that did have a scheduled pizza dinner in our restaurant. The hotel had a written contracted date of Thursday to provide 45 pizzas & the group showed up early Wednesday evening to eat. Our hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate the groups needs with no notice. Your group contact was made aware of the situation by our Catering Manager as our Manager on Duty attempted to contact her once we confirmed the error.
We apologize that your room was not set up to your needs upon arrival. We hope you reached out to our guest service desk to address your needs. During high season, we do have some challenges to accommodate large bus parking. We do advise the groups ahead of time and communicate to them the best routes for the buses to enter and exit our facility.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed with my family and I am glad I did. From the check in to check out my experience was great. Everyone was nice smiling and greeting us. Room was clean and Hotel manager was extremely helpful. I am not sure but I think his name was Brad.
Thank you for your hospitality and yes we will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room stinked .. the bathroom stinked .. they didnt vacum it ... didint clean the bathroom even after making request ...thr was trash lying on the floor when we checked in .... awful experience. would never suggest anyone to stay thr.

Oh yaa and the breakfast is not free. And even after paying for all u can eat buffet my husband was treated as if he was stealing food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallavishende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations or restaurant service while staying us. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations while staying with us. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and Food & Beverage Director to assist us in improving our operation.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overnight trip to Disney. The staff is is welcoming and efficient. We took advantage of the shuttle to the Magic Kingdom so we didn't have to haul the kid's in the car. Our driver was very friendly. THis is our place to stay! We always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We at the Holiday Inn Orlando SW – Celebration want to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you & your family were able to take advantage of our Magic Kingdom shuttle. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed earlier in the month to take my family to the Parks. The shuttle was great for our needs. Friendly staff - clean hotel. They charge a service fee but the free transportation was worth it along with restaurant discounts. We enjoyed the large pool area. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan-2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our staff very friendly, the hotel clean and enjoyed the restaurant. We also appreciate your comments on the shuttle service to the Magic Kingdom meeting your needs . It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing