We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Bunk Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the Bunk Beds!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Inn never disappoints. Quick and easy check in and check out process. Our room had bunk beds plus a queen size bed. Perfect for our family of 5 (3 young kids). This hotel has a pool and charges a ~$9 hotel fee per day. They serve a Continental breakfast for $10 a person. It is only a few miles from Magic Kingdom and situated on a road where you can find lots of restaurants and souvenir shops.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nas271527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of you recent stay with us. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your bunk bed room. We do receive many positive comments on our location is convenient to the Magic Kingdom & local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    444
    290
    145
    136
See reviews for
767
299
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On first entrance the hotel was kept very clean and the check in was speedy and very pleasant which is always helpful after a long flight and/or drive. We had a "family room" which consisted of a queen size bed as well as a twin size bunk bed. Each bed had it's own tv although the tv for the bunk beds did not have the movie channels functioning, but all the others where fine. The room had a safe, an area to iron, hairdryer, most of the necessities. Housekeeping varied on the time they came, some days it would be done right away while others we would go out to lunch and come back and it still had not been cleaned but when they did come they were very accommodating on if you needed extra towels, etc. The bathroom was rather small but overall it got the job done and was comfortable. On 2 floors they had 2 washers and 2 driers on each, $2 a load... MUCH cheaper then the cleaning service they offer!! ($2 for a pair of socks.. yikes!) The hotel had a buffet breakfast which we used for most of our stay and had a friendly staff. The workout room was basic but still did the job, the elliptical worked but did not count cal/HR. Lastly the outdoor pool was great, not too busy (may have been because we tended to go early morning/early afternoon) that had a jacuzzi, kids pool (very shallow) and adults that had deep and shallow end. The water was warm but that's only because it had the sun beaming down on it! Overall, great hotel, the family and I enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family took advantage of our amenities we have to offer at the hotel. Our rooms with bunk beds are very popular among families. Our housekeeping staff does get into all rooms everyday. there is not a set time during the day when they are cleaned. All rooms are completed by 4:00 PM daily.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I normally do not stay at a Hoilday Inn and now I remember why. 1. All sites plus their site shows resorts of 8.99, which I have not a problem with. When checking in they dont tell you how much they are holding. I was charged 30 plus another 75. (Coming back to this) 2. The bathroom door was not on the hing. Bathroom was way to small. Actually right next to bed. Way too much. 3 my daughter slept in a chair because of the hair all over her bunk bed. After a 16 hour drive we felt with in.
People smoking in the hallways.
back to the bill. No one at the front desk could understand the charges since I paid in full online.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. Even though you book online, we do have a daily service fee of $10.00 inclusive ($30) and we put a $25.00 a day hold for incidentals ($75). We do apologize that you were not happy with your room accommodations.

We hope you reached out to our 24 hour guest service desk to address your guestroom needs and to let them know that you had people smoking on your floor. These would have been addressed immediately. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our operation.

Brad Boland – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our second stay here at the Holiday Inn and it didn't disappoint! Rooms are of a good size and always clean. Fresh towels are provided everyday. Most rooms have balconies, we prefer the back of the hotel which seems to be quieter. The breakfasts are self serve with a great choice of hot and cold items including make your own waffles! Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a well kept pool area which also has a jacuzzi and a splash pool for the little ones, towels are provided next to the hotel bar which has an outside seating area.
Hotel has a gym and offers regular bus services to Disney. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel including Red Lobster, Denny's, IHOP, Cracker Barrell....
This really is our hotel of choice while staying in Orlando...another great stay Holiday Inn, Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the hotel away from the main hub and the car park...all rooms unfortuna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you & your family have returned to stay with and you took advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Brad Boland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel was was a godsend for us. It was close to Disney and reasonably priced. The room was very clean and the staff was excellant to deal with.

We used the hotel shuttle to Disney and it worked out great. We also enjoyed the amusement park across the street.

Great location and service. we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Todd E;

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff & we appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness of your guestroom.

We do get many positive comments on our location to Old Towne and our complementary shuttle to the Magic Kingdom.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was the worst part of our Disney World vacation. I purchased this hotel thru priceline by mistake (picked the wrong area). I will never use priceline again since there is no refund. Rooms are very small, bathroom is extramily tight. Carpet is very dirty. AC unit is right by the bed, and it is very drafty that we had to cover it with curtain to be able to sleep. The first room we were sent had bunch of bugs on the floor! They changed the room. Staff was very helpful, and friendly, but hotel itself was not good. Plus, there is $10 daily resort fee. The hotel is definetely not offering any resort servises, we were told the fee is for shuttle to the disney parks and pools. They only offer 2 shuttles in the morning to only two parks, same thing in the evening. So, it took almost 2 hours for us to get to the Blizzard Beach from hotel. The first shuttle to Magic Kingdom was at 10:20 am, we took it to Magic Kingdom, then from Magic Kingdam we took Disney bus to the Blizzard beach, by the time we get there it was 12:30pm! Other hotels in the area offer shuttles to every single disney park at multiple times. We end up going to the parks with our car, and paying daily $17 parking. If you add that cost to your hotel rate, you could stay in a Disney hotel for the same money, and have more time to spend at the parks. If you are Costco member, I would definetely suggest that you buy thru Costco travel packages. I realized this after the fact. It is cheaper,and you stay in the Disney hotels, that gives you more flexiability. That is what I will definetely do next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank She T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that that you were not happy with your accommodations. We do have various room types to choose from based on availability and demand.

We do offer complementary transportation to the parks on a daily basis. Our transportation provider handles many hotels in our surrounding area on the same schedule. We are very upfront in letting our customers know what the schedule is.

The hotel does charge a resort/service fee. This is disclosed up front on all of our booking channels, including Priceline to ensure that our guests are aware at the time of booking. It is disclosed once again during check-in.

This fee covers services including transportation to the theme parks, pool activities, discounts in the Food Court & Gift Shop, Internet, in-room safes and free local phone calls. The majority of hotels in our area charge this fee and we truly feel it is a benefit to our guests when you consider all that it includes.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services and facilities.

Thank you,
Brad Boland - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We received this hotel stay as part of a timeshare tour through Holiday Inn Club Vacations - Orange Lake. While I wasn't interested in the timeshare I signed up for, the offer was enticing. The timeshare had no effect on my stay other than the price of our vacation. I did look up the price and I would definitely pay to stay here again.

Onto my review of the hotel...

The hotel is very nice. There are two towers. The front tower is where the front desk, customer service, a small bar, a game room, and a small gift/convenience store are located. Everyone I encountered was personable and willing to answer any questions. The back tower is attached by a long corridor which gives access to the amazing swimming pool (large pool & kiddie pool), spa, and fitness center. On the opposite side is a restaurant which provides meals if you don't wish to go off the property. They have a buffet breakfast for about $11 or continental for about $7. McDonald's is in the same parking lot (just about). We stayed in the back tower overlooking the pool and playground. The room was nice with a glass sliding door that opened up to a balcony with two chairs. There is a small refrigerator and a good working air conditioner. With the Florida heat, it was really appreciated! Guest can enjoy wifi (complimentary). House keeping will knock to see if you need anything (11am) and will not disturb you when you put out the door sign. The staff here is great! Everything is close. Old town is across the street; with shops and amusement park type rides. Restaurants are plentiful. Shopping stores and flea markets are a close walk or drive. Arabian Nights is down the street and I HIGHLY recommend stopping by Capone's for a dinner show. This hotel is close to all things Disney, Universal, Wet n Wild, Sea World and pretty much everything Orlando. It is approximately 22 minutes from the airport and close to I-4.

I hope this review was helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of the positive comments regarding your stay. Our hotel has many amenities to offer a diversity of guests needs. Thank you for sharing your comments for other reviewers.

We will be sure and share your positive comments with all of our team members.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing