We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location between Disney and other parks, and close to a Walmart and tons of places to eat and shop. Staff were very helpful. We had the Family room (queen bed and bunk). We needed extra hangers and a microwave, and received them very quickly. The price is very reasonable and for the service that we received, and the convenience of it's location, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front side of the hotel are more quiet...those on the rear are close to the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garcelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. We do get many positive comments on our location to Disney and local restaurants & shops. We appreciate your comments on our staff taking care of your of your requests during your stay. We will be sure and share your comments with them. .

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    438
    286
    142
    134
See reviews for
761
293
62
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had wonderful stay. The staff was great! Very attentive. The room was comfortable, the bed was great. I had a very relaxing time poolside. The food quality was super and plentiful! I will definity come back and recommend this to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our staff very attentive and took advantage of all of our amenities.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is not the newest but it is well maintanied and has all of the amenties one needs to conduct business and have some fun time. They are located across from Old Town & restaurants and there are many things to do. The staff is friendly and caring.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly & caring to you. We do get many positive comments on our location to Old Town and local restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Got it through Priceline name your own price for $55 a night (plus a $9 hotel charge daily) for a family room that included a queen size bed and a bunk bed. The room was clean, and very close drive to the Disney Theme parks -all within about a 10 minute drive. There was a pool and game room (arcades) but we didn't use them given we were so tired after a full day at Disney every day. They do charge for breakfast, and have free wifi, parking is free as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, clean hotel, near Disney.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueensTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was well suited for you and your family. We get many positive comments on our location to the Parks.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Inn never disappoints. Quick and easy check in and check out process. Our room had bunk beds plus a queen size bed. Perfect for our family of 5 (3 young kids). This hotel has a pool and charges a ~$9 hotel fee per day. They serve a Continental breakfast for $10 a person. It is only a few miles from Magic Kingdom and situated on a road where you can find lots of restaurants and souvenir shops.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nas271527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of you recent stay with us. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your bunk bed room. We do receive many positive comments on our location is convenient to the Magic Kingdom & local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

On first entrance the hotel was kept very clean and the check in was speedy and very pleasant which is always helpful after a long flight and/or drive. We had a "family room" which consisted of a queen size bed as well as a twin size bunk bed. Each bed had it's own tv although the tv for the bunk beds did not have the movie channels functioning, but all the others where fine. The room had a safe, an area to iron, hairdryer, most of the necessities. Housekeeping varied on the time they came, some days it would be done right away while others we would go out to lunch and come back and it still had not been cleaned but when they did come they were very accommodating on if you needed extra towels, etc. The bathroom was rather small but overall it got the job done and was comfortable. On 2 floors they had 2 washers and 2 driers on each, $2 a load... MUCH cheaper then the cleaning service they offer!! ($2 for a pair of socks.. yikes!) The hotel had a buffet breakfast which we used for most of our stay and had a friendly staff. The workout room was basic but still did the job, the elliptical worked but did not count cal/HR. Lastly the outdoor pool was great, not too busy (may have been because we tended to go early morning/early afternoon) that had a jacuzzi, kids pool (very shallow) and adults that had deep and shallow end. The water was warm but that's only because it had the sun beaming down on it! Overall, great hotel, the family and I enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family took advantage of our amenities we have to offer at the hotel. Our rooms with bunk beds are very popular among families. Our housekeeping staff does get into all rooms everyday. there is not a set time during the day when they are cleaned. All rooms are completed by 4:00 PM daily.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I normally do not stay at a Hoilday Inn and now I remember why. 1. All sites plus their site shows resorts of 8.99, which I have not a problem with. When checking in they dont tell you how much they are holding. I was charged 30 plus another 75. (Coming back to this) 2. The bathroom door was not on the hing. Bathroom was way to small. Actually right next to bed. Way too much. 3 my daughter slept in a chair because of the hair all over her bunk bed. After a 16 hour drive we felt with in.
People smoking in the hallways.
back to the bill. No one at the front desk could understand the charges since I paid in full online.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. Even though you book online, we do have a daily service fee of $10.00 inclusive ($30) and we put a $25.00 a day hold for incidentals ($75). We do apologize that you were not happy with your room accommodations.

We hope you reached out to our 24 hour guest service desk to address your guestroom needs and to let them know that you had people smoking on your floor. These would have been addressed immediately. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our operation.

Brad Boland – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing