We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, lots of amenities, very pleasant staff, good location, and reasonable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Clearwater
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, lots of amenities, very pleasant staff, good location, and reasonable.”
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very convenient to all the theme parks, Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, and there are a lot of restaurants very near by. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    438
    286
    140
    131
See reviews for
758
292
62
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Fllorida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I have been to this property several times and each stay has been great! The staff is very attentive to detail and you can tell that they genuinely appreciate the opportunity to serve each guest like they are special. The rooms have been updated and you can count on all of the comforts of home. Theme parks and food are close by. What else do you need!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statesmen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

First stayed here in Sept 2008 and chose it again last year at the same time. Very quiet in September, which makes it an ideal place to relax and is why we decided to stay here again for a few days. The rooms are very clean and the facilities are good, which we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Good restaurant, reasonably priced and friendly service. The hotel is located within a short walking distance of The Old Town attraction and to an array of fast food joints, restaurants and shops. However, like most places that can be found along the 192, there is little else in the form of nightlife and entertainment. With a car, however, it is only a short drive to the Disney parks. Within the hotel complex, there are two good-sized pools, one for adults and one for kiddies. However, due to bad planning, the adult pool sees very little sun during the daylight hours because it is in almost constant shade. Therefore, the water in that pool does tend to be a bit on the chilly side most of the time. Other than that, a fairly decent hotel. Ideal for families.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micklefielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Very nice for the couple of days we were there. Got it on priceline and it was anice place. Location and quality of room was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This was a very cheap hotel right in the middle of the Celebration/Kissimmee area, easily accessible to all of the area parks and attractions. Overall, an average hotel, but the price we got on Hotels.com made it a great overall experience for us where we had that much more to spend on amusement. The hotel experience would have been better for me if their wireless internet access worked in the room. We stayed a week and it still hadn't been fixed by the time we left. You had to go down to the main lobby to access the internet, an inconvenience to people who have to do a little work on vacation. Great place for leisure travellers, not so much for business travellers until that is addressed.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willisg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2010

My wife wanted to celebrate her birthday with a stay at Orlando to visit Epcot. The hotel location was very convienient and we were very well pleased with the professionalism of the staff. Our room was clean, roomy, and quiet. We definately plan to return soon for a longer stay to visit the other Disney parks. Despite the cold weather in Orlando our trip there was memorable because we had a warm, dry, and clean room to return after a long wet day in the park. We had a choice of our favorite restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We felt safe and secure there and highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the parks.
Thanks for the memories.
Raul

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpmheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We found the beds to be very comfortable and the rooms clean. The staff was excellent and provided the refrigerator we needed for medication within a very short period of time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ST

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wasu1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,462 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
539 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing