We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Great value, profession and attentive staff. The hotel is close to attractions and restaurants. A complete location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion. Each time, it met our expectations. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very relaxing at the end of full day of business. The only drawback is that there seems to always be some sort of sports team staying at this facility, therefore making it usually a litlle more noisy and the elevators a little more crowded than preferred.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessbythebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I was trying to find an inexpensive hotel in Orlando that didn't have a billion bad reviews on the internet. I decided to bid $50 a night on Priceline, and this is what I got. We were unsure what we were in for until we arrived. We were very surprised (pleasantly so!).

When we arrived, we were quite early and were still allowed to check in right away. One thing we noticed was lack of air conditioning in the lobby and hallways. It was 95 degrees outside, so that was rather uncomfortable. Once we got to our room, we were able to control the temp and made it nice and cool. Things were in fantastic condition. Things were clean, there was plenty of room to move around, and there was a nice space to set up our baby daughter's pack n play. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows weren't too fluffy. We opened our window and found a nice balcony with a view of the pool. We actually delayed our plans 'til the next morning so we could enjoy the pool that evening.

We ate Pizza Hut at the cafe in the lobby that also features an A&W root beer pub. It was very convenient, if a little pricey, but the pizza was very good. The cafe seemed a bit disorganized and they seemed to have no cups for the drink machines. It was also very hot because of the lack of air in the corridors. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the experience.

I have one serious complaint. The housekeeper left an envelope next to the bed with a request for us to drop a tip for her at the front desk. I understand that housekeeping is hard work, and I would be more than happy to tip a housekeeper who went above and beyond for us. However, I don't enjoy the feeling that I'm being pressured into it.

That being said, everything is very clean in this hotel, it seems very safe and they were even hosting a wedding reception while we were there. Very nice place to stay. Priceline really helped us out here. Bravo!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

After I bid for a 3 star on priceline and I found my winning bid was Holiday Inn I was worried because I had stayed at a Holiday Inn in Cocoa Beach that was disgusting(dirty/old)/I was really pleasantly surprised.Nice clean and large rooms.Only problem was that the bathroom is dark and extremely tiny.You need to keep the door open due to claustrophobia. Don't book the kids rooms, they are cramped-better to go with 2 Queens. Great location.The free shuttle to Disney was very crowded, some had to stand for the 45 minute ride(with stops).I'd definitely stay again-really nice staff.Good breakfast-kids eat free.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzz098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I spent a year planning this trip for our family of four and burst into tears at the sight of the hotel. The website photos are VERY misleading. The pool is small, the kid suites are small and dark, plus they do not tell you that the kid suites do not have a working balcony for "safety reasons". (Other hotels like Great Wolf Lodge work just fine). There was dust hanging out of the air conditioner in our room (which housekeeping turned off during the day while Orlando was having a heat wave). On a positive note, every person that works there is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevDirector, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that some aspects of the property didn't live up to your expectations. Our hotel boasts a large courtyard area and swimming pool which the majority of our guests enjoy relaxing by. Our kids suites are set up to accommodate families, but for safety reasons, guests aren't allowed on the narrow balconies. Our staff really cares about our guests and our number one goal is to provide comfortable clean accommodations that will keep them coming back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our stay was a positive comfortable experience. The room was very clean, something that matters to my wife, son and I. The ONLY issue was the sink that was slightly slow to drain. This didn't affect us in any way as it was still fully usable. Overall, we will choose this hotel again the next time we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melecopj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We Checked in and our room was not going to be ready for hours. We were both going on no sleep and needed sleep bad. They upgraded us to another room at no charge and we got right into our rooms. The front desk was so nice it made things very calm. Also having the customer service area you could go to and get any info helped. We were getting picked up the next day by family to go to another hotel, so we had no car. The bus was 1.00 and took you nearby where there were alot of places to go. The only bad thing was no bus or taxi would take us to our next hotel, so we had to pay 65.00 for a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megshives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing