We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Ranked #89 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were going to stay at the hotel next door we were only staying for 1 night and had stayed there before. Well needless to say we did not stay next door as they had no hot water and didn't know when they would. So Anyway we went to the travelodge instead. Upon entering the hotel i was greeted by the guy behind the counter and the staff just walking through. I told him about his neighbors next door he apologized for them. Then asked how he could help. I got a room he put us right infront of the pool. When we got to our room we noticed several spider webs in the corners of the room. (My husband does not do Spiders!) So he went back to the lobby and asked if they could come and take of the webs within 5 minutes someone was knocking at the door to take care of the webs and spray. The beds were comfortable the water was hot and the staff was extremly helpfull and nice. When we left I explained to the person behind the counter Ruth about the bugs she apologized and said that she would give a really good deal the next time we stayed with them. I was extremly surprised by all of the wonderful service we recieved. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Always Smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missdnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    239
    258
    130
    147
See reviews for
539
158
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I stayed here on teh night of 4th March 2011, checking out on teh morning of 5th March. On arrival in Florida I stayed at the same location for 2 nights also

Value formoney ist pretty good at approx $51 inc taxes a night. I stayed in 2 different rooms on the 2 occcasions. Both rooms although slightly dated were fine. They were clean and everything worked just fine.The internet access was pretty good in both rooms even though one was near the front and one was at the back of the hotel

Only issues I would have, was the quality of the Breakfast and the size of the room it was in. The room was pretty small, maybe 10 small table ( each for 2 people) and the food area was into a corner meaning people were getting in ecah others way to get food. A continental Breakfast was provided was good enough for me, but the Coffee on offfer was the wost I have ever tasted .. please Travelodge, get your coffee right ..its not rocket science

would I stay again .. yes I would

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flame01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We spent 3 hours driving around Disney area looking for a big, quiet, clean room that had a micro/fridge and free wi-fi. At each hotel we asked to see the room first. Most were run down, to small or dirty. This one passed the inspection. Bonus was they had a outdoor heated pool, hot tub and laundry room. They had a very basic cont. breakfast that wasnt bad and everyone was very friendly. We had a roomsaver coupon $39.99 plus $1 resort fee. Be wary of this fee at other places some were $20 a night.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mguilford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

First time to this location, probably last. One big issue was after day at Disney came back and discovered door was not locked after housekeeping cleaned up. Luckily, nothing was missing since I placed all valuables in car. I'll take my chances with the park security rather than this locationl. Safe wasn't working.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidvacationer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neenah
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean, hotel was quiet. seemed like a lot of snowbirds were staying there. we had a lovely time chatting with everyone. fresh fruit every morning for breakfast. location was decent. we will stay there again..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoseface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langasjo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We have been staying at this hotel about 10 times during the last 20 years, we have tried quite a lot of different places in the area but somehow we either live in a more expensive hotel or we get disapointed in hotels in the same pricerange. It is the best value for money that we have found.
The hotel is very well located, a bit away from the main road, close to everything. It has large rooms with good beds, a bit hard perhaps but that is only my opinion. There is fridge microwave, tv etc in the room, if something happens the maintenance fixes it promptly.
The staff is very nice and helpful.

We do very strongly recommend this hotel to other travellers, you wont be disapointed!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skanoerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We have stayed at this particular Travelodge Suites 8 times since 1995 when it was reasonably new. Our last stay in late 2008 we found the hotel to be going down hill. After speaking to the manager we decided to try agin. We arrived on December 28th for a two week stay. We had three rooms and all were clean and as advertised. The rooms have new box springs and pillow top mattress, some new furniture and drapes. There are more improvements coming. During our stay the pool deck was pressure washed and repainted.

The maid service was excellent, in particular Pollyana who was funny, friendly and a hard worker.

The breakfast is basic ceral, toast, muffins, juice, coffee and tea. The room is very small and can get very congested but you can take it back to your room. The wifi was fast and we had no problems connecting.

We would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nepean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
5.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
636 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
8.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Property: Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Address: 5399 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing