We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place at all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Ranked #89 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
90210
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad place at all...”
Reviewed 22 March 2008

This is a fine place to stay if you are looking for a non-fancy reasonably priced place to stay while doing Orlando touristy stuff. The rooms are pretty clean and large. The pool was really warm for winter, although it did have a lot of leaves in it. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can walk to Waffle House, and it's right across the street from Chili's, UNOs, and very closeby are giftshops and other restaurants. Less than 10 minutes from Disney stuff. Not a bad place at all. I'd stay there again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay15oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    238
    252
    122
    144
See reviews for
523
154
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Disgusting room. Filthy unraveling carpet at door and at vanity area with exposed sharp carpet nail to cause an injury. Do not walk barefoot on the floor! Entire ceiling above shower peeling and falling down. Stained box springs with shredded corners. Other lesser room issues as well (rusty mirror, stained walls, stained vanity top, broken floor tile).
A cheap room that I would not stay in again.

  • Liked — It is near the theme parks
  • Disliked — The room was awful
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kissimmeevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2008

We just returned from a school group trip to Disney World and could not have been more pleased with our stay at this Travelodge. It was located in a good area, only 15 minutes from the parks. The free shuttles ran on time and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Everyone was so nice and the housekeeping staff did a great job. Yes, the bathroom ceilings could be redone, but the tub and encloser itself were new and the showerhead wonderful. You just can't beat the price!

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — not enough shuttles during the day to and from the parks
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maryarmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2008

We had planned a last minute trip to Disney during the Christmas break and were booked in a Disney hotel at premium $$. We knew we would be arriving late and decided to stay at the Travelodge for that night because the price for a room that slept 5 was quite cheap!
You can't miss this motel, because of its proximity to a very Large Orange (souveneir shop). My first impression came from the clerk checking us in. It was late in the evening and I'm sure she was tired, but she was curt, not in a rude way, but certainly not friendly or welcoming. She did eventually make eye contact with me when she handed me my room key and wished me a pleasant evening - unfortunately no smile. We pulled into a parking spot, which I thought was going to be the last time we would see our car, because I was sure that it would be stolen by the morning - the area doesn't instill a sense of security. We tried to turn the light on when we got into the room, but the bulb must have been blown, we finally were able to get some lights on. First impression was that the room was a nice size, with 2 double beds, and a full size pull out couch, the bathroom was small and adequate. There was quite a bit of mold on the bathroom ceiling and the carpet was worn and our socks were darker on the bottom after walking around on it. There was a lingering odor, sort of smoky, but we decided that it was probably other guests smoking outside and the odor was wafting in under the door. You could easily hear what was going on outside the door, which was probably due to a poor seal between the door and the frame.
Our car was there in the morning, the beds were so-so and my back only hurt a little. We were in a hurry to get to the parks, so we skipped the continental breakfast and checked out. Our clerk who checked us out was friendly and asked how things were. When I told him about the light and the mold - he thanked me, made a note of it and said he would have it taken care of.
All in all for the price I paid, I felt I got my money's worth. I knew what to expect after reading other reviews on TripAdvisor. My advice for anyone planning to stay here, only stay for a night or two. This was a good transition motel, but I couldn't see staying here and feeling comfortable, and at ease for an entire vacation.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — location, location, location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wishinonastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville,tn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2007

Pros
Good and cheap place to stay in Orlando. Nice people, good service and rooms are nice. Near to every thing in Orlando.
Cons
They charge about $1 per day for service charge....

  • Liked — cheap and good service
  • Disliked — stupid service fees of $1 per day
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank roshanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We first checked in, front desk staff was friendly, however the area is a bit rundown however since going through Priceline we couldn't change our minds. We got to our room and we could smell the mold, ect. There was a hole in the wall, door lock broke, visible black mold in the bathroom, remote for the tv was broke, carpet looked like it was never cleaned. Blankets on the bed were old and worn. The entire hotel is very run down and I would never recommend staying here again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank REGRUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon,SK Canada
Level Contributor
433 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

You get what you pay for. The fixtures in the room were a bit dated. The beds weren't too bad. The fridge in the room was ICE cold and so was the air conditioning. Each room had a decent sized free safe that came in handy. Yes the carpet turned my socks black. Thats what you get for $53/ night, but it is a motel not a hotel so everyone wears their shoes in. And yes with 90% humidity the carpet takes a beating. It wasn't unbearable or unhygenic.

I got their best rate off their internet site. Don't use the shuttle. It will leave you with very limited return times. The motel is very close to Disney parks and parking it $10/ day. Big deal, its worth it at the end of the day.

The outdoor pool was warm. But it was a complete gong show as the other bargain hunting types that the cheap rate attracts tend to whoop it up. Good thing it closed at 10 pm. Ask for a non courtyard room if you want to skip the animal act.

I got panhandled coming out of my room one morning by a god Loving derelect that put some kind of curse on me one morning. He was completely harmless and went on his merry way. Never saw him again.

I asked staff to call the police after there was a huge domestic dispute happening in the mid afternoon on a top floor balcony. Staff couldn't have cared less and said as long as they were quiet by night it was none of their business. I've been in law enforcement for 17 years and I know the real deal when I see it. If you expect a caring staff if something major happens, I doubt you'd find it. Dont get me wrong staff were very good a being polite and courteous, well mannered, but this was a big thing that got treated like a Nothing!

The continental breakfast is a joke and is a pig sty every moring. I only ate at it once.

On our last day I saw a cockroach in out bathroom about 1 1/2" long. Yikes!

The long and the short of it is that we needed a cheap clean place to stay. $53 a night was cheap. Housekeeping kept their end up. There were a few colorful moments at this place but I never once felt unsafe and I have Spidey sense that would give the original web slinger a run for his money. I slept comfortably and sound every night. So if you want a 1 1/2-2 Star fitting those criteria then this place will do. Would I come back?? I'd probabally try another place in the same $$ range. I wouldn't feel cheated if I had to spend the same $$ and sleep here again.

  • Liked — Slept 6 and was comfortable
  • Disliked — Dirty rug, rowdy pool
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Saskheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
5.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,495 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#46 of 152 in Kissimmee
842 reviews
8.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Property: Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Address: 5399 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing