We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY AND DISCUSTING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Liliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was very disappointed. Not what one expects of a Travelodge hotel. This is independently owned. The room was not bad, the beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was awful. The breakfast was very limited, nothing hot. The WiFi worked sporadically...mostly not. The front desk staff was not very helpful. Kept us waiting to check in for 2 hours....told us to go away and come back later. Was not impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I spent 10 nights in February, stayed in a pool side room with a kitchen. Very roomy and nice. Beds were comfortable. I felt for the price the room was good, I wouldn't of wanted to pay much more. I knew it wasn't a 5 star hotel and that's okay. The key/lock to the door did give us trouble, had to have maintence come fix that. Alot of "snow birds" come for the months of January, February, and March. Well, they take over the pool area, which is kind of sad. No room to sit for people who are only staying shorter stays and would like some sun time too. Why do 80 year old folks all need to be dark brown from the sun? One older couple always put there towels out on the lounge chairs at 8 a.m. and never came to sit until 1-2 p.m. in the afternoon. One suggestion to the hotel is to get more lounge chairs, and also table and chairs with umbrella's. You are right next door to a flea market which is handy and enjoyable. I would stay again. Little Jason that worked the front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool, or front of the hotel. Those are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was visiting someone for was there for 2 1/2 months and it was better than I had anticipated. The 2 beds were attractive and comfortable and the carpet looked fairly new. There is a small sitting area as well as a frig and microwave. Breakfast is a basic continental breakfast but I started bringing some ham or cheese down to get a more balanced meal. The pooled is heated and the jacuzzi was wonderful. Not much landscaping but it's convenient to attractions, stores and restaurants. Many people stay for several months.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a much better view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The location of the Travelodge is very near Disney yet the majority of the staff who worked in the afternoon and early evening were not aware of their surroundings when it came to recommending places to outdoor patios where one could find food and drink. Secondly, they were unaware of any Airport shuttle services stating that a cab to the airport for $60 was it, when I knew Mears Transport would get me there for $22. The towels in my room were not replaced twice and the waste paper baskets not touched for 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
5.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#97 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
8.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Address: 5399 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing