We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Woodstock, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice place to relax”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was looking for a nice resort to relax, not visit the attractions of Orlando. This place fit the bill exactly. The rooms are well kept and clean. The kitchen utensils were fine, but I was surprised the cookware was not "non-stick" that I am used to seeing at resorts. I went to the local dollar store and bought a set.
There is wifi at the resort; $25 for a week in your room. It worked most of the time. The connection would drop for no reason and then would re-establish itself. Was not a major problem, more of an irritant. The wifi is free at the check-in area near the pool. It would not work with my computer. The fellow at the desk said they were having problems with it. I opted to pay the $25. Not real happy about that, but not enough to spoil the week. There is also a computer in the check-in area for guest use. I used it to print my boarding pass. There is a time limit on individual use. It appeared to be available frequently enough.
There are 2 pools and a children s play area. One of the pools is nicely heated. It was quite refreshing. The other pool was not heated and was rarely used! The hot tub was excellent. Great jets and large enough for a meeting place. The hot tub was hot just like it was supposed to be.
I did not use any other amenities so can't comment. There is a tennis court, shuffleboard and a putting green. There is a Publix grocery store next to the resort; you can walk there through a special gate. There is also an assortment of small businesses like a Chinese restaurant and liquor store.
For those interested in the attractions, there are many discount coupons etc. in the reception area. There are plenty of golfing opportunities nearby. I used the internet to schedule some some golf trips at a nice discount. Here is the website: http://www.golf18network.com
All in all a very nice vacation spot to relax. The staff was excellent and responsive. Don't miss the ice cream sundae event; it is on Thursday, I think.

Room Tip: I did not meet anyone who had a comment about the rooms. This place was very quiet. They are very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    109
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
203
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were looking for a place near the Auto Auction at the Silver Spurs Arena. We found this place and were pleasantly surprised. We had a 3 bedroom unit that was very clean and nicely decorated. We traveled with another couple so splitting the cost of the unit made our trip a real bargain. We are Florida residents and have stayed in many of the Disney area hotels. While this one is a little further away from Disney we plan on returning. It is so much better than a hotel room with people walking up a down the halls, slamming doors late at night and early in the morning. While we didn't use the pool on our trip the pool area was very nice. I had the opportunity to observe the staff with other guests and they were very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jseminolefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for six nights we flew his three teenage sisters down from MI for a disney vacation,when we arrived the apartment was very clean and the sheets on the beds were all crisp and white, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, publix which is a grocery store was not even a mile down the road, this hotel was in driving distance from the airport, and all the attractions, a very quiet and great place to stay we will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have been timeshare owners here since 2000. During this time we have both stayed here and also swapped into places like Vistana and Westgate. The hotels we stay at are Hard Rock Hotel, Marriott and Ramada. If you want to compare - please do not. Villas at Fortune Place do not claim do be playing up there with the big guys, but frankly if you are looking for a quiet friendly and laid-back place to stay then you should try this one. It is only about 15 mins away from Orlando Airport and thank goodness a good 15 miles away(25mins) from the madness of Disney. The units are basic but very functionable and clean. Housekeeping and Reception will do their utmost to help you should you have any issues. We have just come back from there and had such a great holiday the first week that allthough we had booked the second week at Hard Rock Hotel we booked back into Villas after just 3 days at the hotel, feeling a bit like prisoners escaping from a very small room with no privacy(general hotel issues). We love spending time at the two small pools and our twin girls had great fun at the kiddies pool. We have never taken time out to take part in the grill, icecream and movie nights there - but we are told that they are great evenings. Shopping, Restaurants and Petrol stations are all within very easy reach and indeed the Parks are easy to get to as the Villas are very close to both the Turnpike and tollroads 417 and Oceola Parkway which all takes you virtually to the doorstep of Disney. We bought the timeshare as the maitenance is one of the lowest and we always feel that we get a lot for our money, compared to when we have stayed at both Westgate and Vistana where we feel out of sorts and constantly surrounded by people and unable to have a quiet morning at the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This timeshare is a diamond in the rough. It is a small property by Orlando standards, but that has its pluses. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary cleaning service and towel exchange is provided mid-week. All units have washer and dryer, so you don't have to pack a bunch of clothes. The pool area (3 pools and hot tub) was never crowded. The unit that we stayed in was very roomy, with a large kitchen and living room with flat screen TV. We had two bedrooms (master on first floor) and 2nd bedroom on 2nd floor with a loft on the 2nd floor. In all 8 people could sleep in the unit with plenty of room for everyone. The unit and grounds were kept very clean. There is a small workout room on the grounds that did not seem to be overused and the machines were all in good working order. There was also a fishing area in the lake that adjoins the property. Like other reviewers have commented, this timeshare is a few miles from the attractions, but not excessively far and the drive in August was not bad, even when taking 192 or 92, however the Florida Turnpike at $1.50- one way- is the best way to get around quickly. The PUBLIX grocery store is right next to the property and there is a walking gate that can be opened with your room key that makes trips to the store a breeze. There were several grills located throughout the property which we used twice during out stay. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TimeshareownerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Although I use tripadvisor frequently when planning trips this is the first time I've written a review because I feel some of the previous reviews gave an unfairly negative picture. No, this is not a huge resort - in fact the size (I think there are under a hundred units) was actually a plus for us. The last time we went to Disney, we stayed at an Orlando resort close to the parks, and while it had many pools and activities, we found this time that after a day in crowds at Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Universal it was a relief to come back to a quieter place. While it was about a 25-30 minute drive to Disney it was a very direct drive and we didn't find it a problem. We rented a two-bedroom two bath - all on one floor. Both had queen beds. The place was spotless - I always like to go over things with Lysol wipes when I travel, and it was obvious that the unit had already been thoroughly cleaned. There was a television in the living area and both bedrooms - the one in the living area was a flat screen while the others were not but had perfectly fine pictures. The kitchen was completely stocked including dish soap, and the bathrooms included a blow dryer, paper products and soap. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and courteous. Towels are exchanged upon request on Tuesdays and Wednesdays (this is stated in the informational binder provided in unit) - ours were exchanged within ten minutes of asking. The resort was very family oriented and had activities such as family movie night, game night, and a midweek luncheon grill out. We did attend the lunch grill out, and for a fee much cheaper than a fast food meal, we enjoyed hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans, chips, drink and dessert. The grill out was at the pool area which I felt was another plus about the resort.
The pool area, which was spotless, has a regular pool, children's pool, water play area, hot tub, a nice covered area, and plenty of umbrella tables and chairs. The basketball court, children's play area, and putting green can all be seen from the pool so children can safely play in view of parents. There is a fenced off lake with fishing access and my husband enjoyed unwinding with a half hour of fishing in the early morning. We found nothing at all unsettling about the neighborhood area - in fact, the grocery store next door was in walking distance, and it was great to just pick up things as needed. There are fast food restaurants within five minutes and others 10 minutes away. While we chose this resort because my parents were giving us one of their time share weeks and this was the only resort open in the Orlando area the week we could all go, I would definitely come here again. As I said, it is not your big resort type vacation, but if you are spending a week at the parks, it is a great place to get a calm, relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JenR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My mom won a week stay at this timeshare in a raffle or we probably would have not chosen to stay here. It is about 30-35 minutes away from Disney and nearest restaurants are about 15 minutes away. The room was the size of a medium apartment and had a completely stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. My only complaints are that the walls are paper thin-- our neighbors laughed, talked, and slammed drawers all night and I heard everything! Also, you have to request fresh towels in order to get them. We were only provided with 6 washcloths, 6 hand towels, and 6 towels for 7 days! We were not told we had to request additonal towels so thank goodness for the washer/dryer! The unit was very clean except the carpet is very worn. Probably would not stay here again due to the distance to Disney and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
24 reviews
14.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#75 of 152 in Kissimmee
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#41 of 62 in Kissimmee
191 reviews
7.4 mi away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#16 of 62 in Kissimmee
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place
Villas At Fortune Place Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing