We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an ok experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lowell, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was an ok experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Place needs an update...residences seem stuck in the '80s.
Front desk were very helpful and kind!
No wireless internet service unless you're in the pool area, but the only time you can see your computer screen there is when the sun goes down.
Not long to Disney at all...we were able to get to and from the parks within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    102
    52
    25
    19
See reviews for
192
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Villas! Our 3 bedroom unit was great...all the comforts of home, and not too far from all the attractions...about 10 miles from Sea World/Aquatica. Publix grocery was right next door, WalGreens across the street...convenient location, very friendly staff... nice place!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort,NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Although, after reading other mixed reviews, I wasn't expecting a four star timeshare, I was still disappointed. Now for the bad points: the carpet was disgusting , pull out sofabed appeared to be at least 20yrs old and unfit for anyone to use.,and remote control for the TV wouldn't work, That was a problem, becasue the TV had no manual buttons to use. The good points: called the front desk and the mattress was replaced the next day along with the remote. The rest of the unit, although it needed updating, was clean. The drive was about 20 min. to Disney, which we didn't mind. (We weren't traveling with small children). The place didn't seem to be in the best residential area. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy10572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Aldershot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

I was like the other people who were nervous about staying here after reading the previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised.

There were 9 of us staying in one of the 4 bedroom town houses with 3 bathrooms - we all had plenty of space and our privacy as well as being able to all be together.

There is now another pool next to the first one and a splash pool as well.

You can get free internet access in reception. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

As people have said it was about 1/2 hour drive to the Disney Parks if you use the 192 but you have easy access to the Flroida Turnpike and the I4 from Fortune Place.

The only thing it lacks is a bar and evening entertainment.

This place is ideal if you want a quiet out of the way location - when we went we were generally the only people around the pool.

I wouldn't recommend this location if you are travelling with a group who want lots to keep them occupied in the evenings.

  • Disliked — no bar / evening entertainment
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank caneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhawktx
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We stayed here for one week. It was okay. But this place is a long long way from the Disney properties. To say it is 20 minutes away is a joke. You couldn't get there in 20 minutes even at 3:00 in the morning. It could easily take you an hour if you have bad traffic...which is typical.

  • Liked — Comfortable accommodations
  • Disliked — Distance from Disney
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jhawktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn,ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I was very satisfied with the villa's as well as the hospitality , i would greatly recommend this place to everyone i know.

  • Liked — the villa
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswalker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2008

We just returned from a week long stay at the Villas. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised after reading many of the reviews on this site. Our unit was pre-booked for us by family and we had no say in where we were staying. In fact, after reading the reviews I actually dreaded the trip. However, after arriving my opinion was changed.

The pool, while not spacious, was more than adaquate for the guests and never crowded. They are apparently adding a second pool. The outdoor hot tub was well-kept. There is an on-site basketball court, tennis court and exercise room (which I didn't find out about until just before I left and can't vouch for). The grounds were VERY well-kept and the outdoor grilling areas (gas grills provided) were a nice touch.

This is an ideal spot for families to crash after a day of seeing the sites, but it is NOT A RESORT. It's more like having your own condo in reach of the parks. It's about 35 miles to Disney.

The kids liked the grounds and the little lake behind the complex was a good spot for watching the birds and an alligator snapping turtle (North America's larges species according to my 10 year old) in the evening.

To address some previous complaints: no bugs, no pests, no smoking. There was adaquate bedding and our unit was clean and had been recently painted. There is AC! In fact, I checked the unit and found it was originally installed in 1986 - I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about.

Ultimately, the Villas is a good place to chill out with the kids, but not my ideal vacation get away.

  • Liked — Clean and simple
  • Disliked — 35 miles to Disney and parks
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bassaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
14.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#72 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#40 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place
Villas At Fortune Place Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing