We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas at Fortune Place
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$60
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
80
119
59
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
119
59
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubliving roomdisney sea worldgas grillwading poolplayground areaarmed forces vacation clubwasher and dryershuffle boardcomforts of hometennis courtsfull kitchenfamily vacationpublix grocery storeminute drive to disneydisney parkscleaning service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2007

This is a timeshare property and we exchanged one week through RCI.
Check in was quick and we were given our unit key and told to go to customer services in another building for our parking permit.
This of course was "would you like to go on a cruise/dining trip for $20" timeshare sales attempt, but we refused and only had one phone call during the week telling us we had won a prize which we ignored.

Our unit was a town house with two bedrooms, each with ensuite, upstairs. The stairs faced the front door. To the left was the dining area leading to a kitchen which then lead to the lounge which could also be reached straight forward from the front door.
The kitchen had a full size oven, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher and was fully equipped with pots, pans, cutlery etc.
There was a washer and dryer in a cupboard in the dining area and another toilet in the hall.

The lounge had a sofa, two armchairs, tv,coffee tables and lamps and windows opening onto a patio which had two sun loungers.
The sofa had a large stain on one of the seat cushions and the carpet had been patched in two places, one of which was sticking up which could have caused a fall.
We were very pleased that our unit looked over the lake where we were able to see turtles, herons, cormorants and beautiful sunrises.

The two bedrooms consisted of one with twin beds and one with a queen (which was very comfortable).

The unit was clean and had plenty of towels and equipment and we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area.
There was a swimming pool with sun loungers and shades behind the registration building, a couple of barbecues in the grounds and internet access was available in the lobby.

There was no maid service, but towels could be exchanged midweek and trash was collected daily if put at the end of the path before 10am.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

The place is nice and has roomy (but on two stories) units.

It is off the beaten path from the resorts.

My only complaint was although I had prepaid Traveloctiy for room, taxes and fees, they made me pay an additional "Resort Fee" before they would give me my keys.
Not a large amount but still "dirty pool"

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank wgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

We just returned from this condo in Florida. The condo itself was fine, however the location is a good 40 mins from the park not 20. After a long day at the parks the last thing we wanted to do was get in the car and drive for almost 40 mins. The staff was nice and the condo was pretty clean. The bathrooms were a little small. There is really NOTHING but a grocery store and a few fast food resturants around the immeidate location. Nice if you want to be around a bunch of residential homes but not good for a vacation to the parks.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank pkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2006

We had (2) units here for a family reunion over Christmas. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff. Both units were little "houses" with full kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms, along with plenty of sleeping rooms and roomy closets. We had plenty of room to cook and serve meals which saved lots of money over going out to eat with so many people. It did take a while to get to Disney World from here, but that was the only inconvenience for us and was just one day out of the week.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank villareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

This is an ok place to stay.

Pros:
1)Roomy. We stayed in a three bedroom townhouse.

2)Quiet. There were not a lot of tenants there and it was not in the main busy area of Kissimmee. There is still quick access to 192.

3)Courteous staff.

4)Nice grounds.

Cons:
1)Needs some updates as far as decor and how well the rooms are maintained.

2)There is a county jail within walking distance of the resort.

3)The staff, although courteous, did not seem to want to make any basic decisions without the managers permission. For example, I needed to print out our boarding passes. This is crucial to do 24 hours ahead of time if you fly Southwest. The one computer that guests were allowed to use did not have printer access. I asked if the front desk could do it for me and she said I would have to wait until the next day because she needed to talk to the manager first. Very sad. Other basic requests typically were the same "I have to ask my manager".

4)Very little on-site entertainment. There was a barbeque one day and ice cream on another.

5) Poor gym equipment. The gym had 3 pieces of equipment in a small room, the basketballs were severly worn, boring playground, and the pool had few flotation devices.


Overall: Last year I stayed at their brother resort at Parkway. Parkway was great, it is a typical resort standard. In previous years I have stayed at Orange Lake, The Palms, and Sunterra/Polynesian Isles. These I would also consider to be nice resorts. The Villas is a poor standard for a resort. They should invest more money into the property and teach their employees how to make decisions without the manager's permission.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank swillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews