We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service going down hill fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beware of verbal and written discount ticket offers. We were recently offered discounted tickets while at the resort during check-in. The offer was written on the "pink slip" however the amount of the offer was written on the back on a regular white page. We agreed to take the offer and the next day we sat in on the "60 minute" typical time share talk... which turned into 2:45 minutes before we finally walked away. Then we went to claim our tickets. Regular price $75/head, paid $40/head however after locating the "white page" with the prices, noted the price should have been $29/head. Overcharged by $11.00 per person. 4 in our group, $44.00 overpaid... cash.

From our room I immediately called the desk which offered the tickets... was on hold for 15 minutes and hung up. Called again an hour later and was on hold for 10 minutes and hung up... so I walked to the office to find it had closed earlier in the day. Way before 5:00.

Found an "alternate attractions desk" and explained and showed the young guy the white slip with the lower quoted price shown (hand written by the guy at the front desk the day before). They found my pink slip and said... sorry the price wasn't written on the pink slip. "Nothing we can do." I'm not impressed.

I've been an owner for over 10 years and this is lack of service I get... money grab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time and reviewing Westgate Vacation Villas. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the discount tickets. Please know we honor and appreciate all our owners and work hard to assist them with their needs. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 3,584 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I purchased this timeshare back in 1987. We used it only once over the next 20 some years. We traded it to travel all over the country. My husband passed away in 2013. This year a friend and I returned to use the week and were pleasantly surprised by the overall comfort of the unit and the resort. You don't have to leave the resort to have a great time but there were so many things to do of site that we could not resist leaving. Another great thing about Westgate is the convenient location. I would recommend this resort highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience. We would also like to thank you for being Westgate owners since 1987. Please accept our condolences regarding your husband. However, we are glad to read that you had a friend accompany you this year and that you were pleasantly surprised by the unit and the resort.
There have been comprehensive updates rolled out across our resorts. We're pleased that the unit, the many amenities and our ideal location, close to the theme parks, shopping and dining worked well for you and your friend.
We look forward to providing you with many more wonderful vacations!

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Best vacation ever!!! I enjoyed swimming, paddle boating and shopping. I also enjoyed breakfast and meeting new people. My boys won two free tickets to AQUATICA, SEAWORLD'S WATERPARK during the morning BBQ and family pool side fun contests. I was there for 7 days so I was able to take a day and stay in my room, watch movies on the DVD player, order in dinner for my family and just relax.

Room Tip: Make sure you request one or more bed rooms. They are spacious and gives you more of an home away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation! We hope to see you again.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a great value for the area. Nice room and facilities! Super close to Disney and to restaurants/ shopping! We had no complaints with our stay- we only wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are thrilled to hear all the positive aspects of your stay; that means we provided you with the standards we wish to offer everyone. We are happy you enjoyed our strategic location, complete units and facilities. We hope to see you on your next vacation when you can stay longer! M.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our stay at Westgate Towers was fantastic! Our room was fully equipped and very cozy. It had everything that we needed. The resort was very maintained and clean.
Jean Paul Daza (guest service representative) who assisted my friend I with checking in our flights was very helpful and friendly. He was nice enough to lend us his computer and helped my friend contact her airline when we were having difficulty checking in our other friends. Definitely a plus for his customer service.
We look forward to coming back to this resort and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-anne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We're thrilled that you found your room cozy and fully equipped, and that we had everything you needed.
Our staff strives to provide you with great customer service, and we're very pleased that Jean Paul was able to assist you in a helpful and friendly way.
We would be honored to have you and yours return and spend another wonderful vacation here with us!

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is my fourth review of this trip and must be a record for me on an eight day trip. We booked a one bedroom with a pullout through Interval International and were "allowed" to upgrade to a large 2 bedroom at the the villas instead of the Town Center. The upgrade was $55 per night and was worth it with 2 teen girls in tow. The room was huge, the kitchen was well equipped and the master had the usual jacuzzi tub etc. It was all dated in a 70's kind of way, but still acceptable. We had plenty of towels, really a lot of towels, that came with room which is very nice.
Check in was the predictable nightmare, but for the fact we brought our reservation print out which apparently constitutes "online check in" so we were spared the horror of the stand by line. Big tip if you are staying at Westgate, bring the paper printed out at home and avoid the 90 minute line. We were checked in in about 25 minutes.
We were in Bldg. W, room 1. It was a corner unit 200 ft. from a pool and 5 minute walk to the market, bar, game room, ice cream shop etc. A good location and would recommend it. The bedding always seems to be a issue here. When we stayed here in 2010 (unreviewed) the fitted sheet kept pulling off the bed. Same issue this trip, but it was remedied by a late evening delivery of 2 more complete sets of sheets which did fit the bed. Bed was ok. Living room had a too small flat screen with decent cable reception. The two bedrooms had a 17" tube tv with good reception.
We could not hear our neighbors at all and it appeared the building was full. It is a good place to stay with a family, but the overall finish is dated. The unit had full washer and dryer which was a plus. I must say this, service has improved significantly since our last stay. It was prompt and friendly and I commend this improvement. All in all, my first choice will always be the Marriott Cyprus Harbour and the other Marriott resorts, but the Villas was more adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: W-1 was close to a relatively quiet pool and a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiffymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed the value of the upgrade. The units are very spacious and most have a fully equipped kitchen, jacuzzi, living and dining areas and a whole lot more.
We have been rolling out comprehensive updates to our units that we are getting great guest feedback about. However, as this is not completed yet, we apologize that you did not receive one with this makeover.
We heartily encourage our guests and owners to take advantage of the online pre-register process, which can help in reducing time in line at check in.
Thank you for noticing our increased emphasis on great customer service-we will share your comments with our staff.
With our ideal location close to the theme parks, many amenities and activities and large, luxurious units, we hope that you will choose to be with us again.

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Three years since our last visit and some noticeable improvement in amenities. However, on our last night in the apartment , I noticed a light in the living room at 1.30 in the morning; got up thinking my wife was unwell only to find a stranger moving around; when asked what he was doing, he told me that we should not be there- we were supposed to have checked out yesterday- he was security.. After a short conversation he apologised and left. We were both upset and unsettled by the experience. Things did not improve the next morning: at 8am the maid rang and tried to enter - she asked if we would be checking out soon. When I replied that we would be out by 10am, she was patently annoyed, left muttering and mimicking my response.
In fact we had been up for hours, unable to sleep and were at check out by 9am. We mentioned the nocturnal visit to the check-out manager, who apologised, said he would follow it up and email a result; glad I am not holding my breath for this! Still waiting for this reply

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnet173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. We're pleased that you noticed the many improvements that we have rolled out for our guests' enjoyment.
The safety and security of our guests is paramount to us, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you filled out a report with Security, you can reference the report number and they will be glad to give you an update on this.
Our apologies regarding the housekeeper- our guests have until 10 am to check out, and you should not have been rushed. Additionally, our housekeepers are expected to conduct themselves professionally, certainly not in the manner you described. This will be reviewed with our housekeeping team.
We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.0 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
3.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £70 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing