We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The internet and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The internet and friends”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

So this was an interesting experience. There was good and bad. The good was that everybody was nice. Everybody was helpful. When we had needs, people responded quickly. Not always accurately, but quick. We ordered two blankets because they were soiled. We received three sets of linens instead. Finally got the blankets on the fourth try. The internet was non-existent. It was on, but we had to enter the reservation number and password or a key to get online each day and sometimes twice or after your computer logged out. The signal in our condo was poor most of the time and did not work in the bathroom or loft. The really bad. We had to call maintenance to spray for roaches after seeing one scurry across the floor and then later seeing a baby. The bathroom toilet was clogged three times, but they unclogged it quickly each time. So the story is they have tons of issues, but they generally can resolve most quickly. I would not recommend purchasing. iIt was at best average when they claimed it to be an exclusive resort. Far from an exclusive resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iTravel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have updated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have to enjoy.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    873
    461
    296
    429
See reviews for
2,008
501
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Horrible beds and 80s decor but the staff was responsive to the issues we had (pilot went out on the hot water heater and we had a small leak during a bad rainstorm). The deluxe villa had an impressive amount of space which is what our family of 6 was looking for...dishwasher, laundry, kitchen, fully stocked including detergent, soap, coffee. For the money perfect for my non-fussy family. On site activities were really crowded but we were not depending on those for fun. BBQ grills out back, a ball field, soccer nets, and pools were all we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17m5m1j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We appreciate and value your comments. We are very excited that you took great advantage of our equipped units, amenities and activities in the property. Also, our strategic location close to main places in Orlando, such as, International Drive and Wet n'Wild, will surely make you fall in love with this property. We are very glad that our staff was able to assist you with your requests. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Orlando! M.B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a good time at this hotel but the only thing was I was waiting around 2 ½ hours to be giving a room the way was so so unbearable other guess was in the same predicament as well. If someone comes on time or early for check in can you please have a room ready for them or make the waiting time 30 minutes or less.

Room Tip: choose a room at the top of the building so you can see alot more area views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It’s wonderful you had a great time during your stay. We apologize if the check-in process was longer than usual. During busy season, the check-in process may take a little longer but our staff strives to run this process as smooth as possible for our guests. It would be an honor to host your next vacation stay in Orlando!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned home yesterday. The resort is huge - 3,000 units. We didn't realize this until we arrived. There were people everywhere - too many for us for a relaxing, quiet vacation.

Our unit was fabulous ! We had a two-bedroom/two bath unit that also came with a loft (3rd bedroom) with twin beds. We had a few maintenance problems in the unit, but they were taken care of immediately after contacting the maintenance department. Our unit came with 4 large, flat-screened TVs - one in the living room and one in each of the 3 bedrooms.

My mother had rented a one-bedroom unit on a daily basis like a hotel room. Her unit was clean and fully equipped.

Our condo was very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was fully stocked and we were given more than ample linens and towels for the size of our group - 3 adults and 3 children. We were very happy to have a washer and dryer and a good supply of detergent.

The grounds and pools were well maintained. Security did not seem to police the pools after the pools were closed. Large loud groups of people were still hanging out in or around the pools at all hours of the night.

We had a very nice "family vacation" of about 12 people. There was something for everyone.

Room Tip: Stay away from the units right overlooking the pools. They are very noisy at night since people ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate your vacation experience with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Nothing better than the sunshine of Florida to have a trully memorable time with the entire family. That is why we provide you with everything you need in a very complete and well-centered located property. Also, the large variety of fun activities to choose from, will surely keep everyone busy. We are very glad that maintenance was there to assist you with your requests. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again! M.B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great place. The check-in process is very slow and disorganized, but once you are past that "Welcome Center" the process goes much faster. Staff is always friendly and ready to assist you with your stay. They are hands on and readily available to drive you to your condo in the golf carts. They do a walk through with you to be sure you are happy with your location and if not other accomodations will be made to your satifaction. You have messages daily of all activities going on at the resort. There is a notification channel of what the resort offers.
We were in a 2 bedroom with 10 people and it was plenty of space for the babies to roam around freely with out being ran over by the older kids while playing. It is a great family experience that we will try to make happen every year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are or seem to be larger and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We value and appreciate your feedback. We’re happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful. We understand during high peak season the check-in process may take longer than usual but our staff works hard to make this as smooth as possible for our guests. It’s great to hear you found comfort in our spacious rooms. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was very skeptical after reading the reviews and really thought about not going but I am so glad I did. I loved it!!! The staff was great as well as the accommodations. Definitely going back!!!! We are planning a family reunion there next year.

Jackie L.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear when our guests have a great time at our resort. It would be an honor to have you return. We look forward for your family reunion next year!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Our first day in the room ended up having to be switched to another room and being scared. I went to lay in the bed and just felt uncomfortable.....I began itching and my infant daughter was cranky crying. When I got up from the bed because the itching got crazy I saw bed bugs on my pillow. I screamed got my kids out of the bed and stuff out of that room and called the front desk. It took security forever to come to the room. They took pictures and a statement and switched us to another room. We were extremely upset that we had to be switched. We get to the new room it was filthy. It had urine all around the rim of the toilet and the sheets and bedspread had red stuff all over it. They sent fresh stuff up which we had to change. After speaking to a manager we booked this through a 3rd party and not through westgate which we did not know. They put us in touch with Allen and Niada in risk management who did nothing and said they were not liable for bed bugs. This will be a place we would never stay at again it expensive but we did not get any monies back due to all this. My opinion take your money elsewhere bad customer service they lie and have bed bugs!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Ebony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have updated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have to enjoy.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing