We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Our First Choice”
Review of Coral Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Cay Resort
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely Our First Choice”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This quiet comfortable oasis was fabulous for our 16 day stay in Orlando. Its close to the parks and all the fun but you wouldn't know it. This gated community is family orientated with equiped kitchens, private hot tubs, pool and space to unwind after a long hot day out. Built around a lake and on the edge of a small reserve meant that it was peaceful and quiet , though I would admit the frog chorus caught us unawares.
The staff were very keen to help in any way they could. We will make this hotel our location of choice for any future trips.

Room Tip: Most appear to have one queen sized bedroom downstairs ideal for the grandparents or anyone who cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SC5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    182
    77
    55
    58
See reviews for
488
23
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect. I'd read the good, the bad and the ugly. What I found was that the accomodation was extremely good. There was no baking tray but apart from that it was well equipped and very comfortable.
The issues were had were that it was noisier than I had expected. We tended to go to sleep around 11pm but most nights were woken up by our neighbours who seemd to have an endless ability to party. One night we stayed late at magic Kingdom. When we came back they had parked on our driveway. They obviously thought we'd gone home!
The lane to the accomodation was dark and concerned me. Being from a very quiet part of the UK, it seemed to confirm my worst anxieties about the US.
Lastly it takes a lot of attention to detail to get into the resort then get into the box at reception then get into the box to get the apartment key. Late at night, after a transatlantic flight I was close to tears trying to understand all the different instructions and find all the bits of paper with the numbers on.
We didn't see the cleaners during the 2 weeks we were there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We've just got back from our 2 week holiday at Coral Cay Resort in Kissimmee and loved every minute of it, the house is perfect, and huge! we booked a 3 bedroom house and got 4 bedrooms! Really clean and tidy, all the communal areas were immaculate, the pool area is lovely, perfect for a chilled out few hours break from the parks. The staff were always polite, friendly and helpful and as mentioned in other reviews, the hot tub was amazing, the best way to relax after a long day at the parks in 96degrees heat! our 2 boys (13 and 7) loved it, couldnt get them out of it!
We would have no hesitation in recommending Coral Cay to anyone, loved it!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank emmabarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in a four bedroom with lake view for the first week of July.  The house was very clean and comfortable, bedrooms were nicely decorated and the king bed in the master was very comfortable!

Our son loved his room, having a bathroom to himself (there were 3 full baths), and the foosball table.

I really liked the pool.  It was an extremely hot week, so it was nice that there are shady spots around the pool.  We don't have little ones, but there were some toddlers enjoying the wading pool, they obviously got a big kick out of it!

Another thing I really enjoyed was the private hot tub.  My husband will not use a public one so this was a super nice feature for us.  After a day in the cold rain at Discovery Cove, it was great to relax there.  We actually used it every day.  

The screened patio is screened on the top as well, so although I enjoyed sitting in the hottub during a light rain, others may not have!  In the mornings, ducks would come up to us, very cute. 

We found the neighbourhood peaceful and very quiet, nice to come back to after a busy day out.  The attractions and shopping (outlet and grocery) are all really close, which was great.

I would recommend this to any family, will definately return here.
 

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thepartridgefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruises to Bahamas or Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My hubby and I decided to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries and graduations with a trip to Orlando, FL. After reading ALL the reviews, I decided to take a chance on Coral Cay Resort. WE LOVE IT!!!!!! The little kids went straight upstairs and the bigger kids headed to the hot tub on the enclosed, screended patio. We had a four bedroom townhome which had plenty of cabinets in the kitchen for storage. Our unit had three complete bathrooms. There was a sofa sleeper in the living room but we didn't need to pull it out. We never made it over to the Clubhouse which had a swimming pool, game room and a threatre. Our trip was for seven days and six nights. We had an excursion of some sorts each and everyday. The teenagers were exhausted and wanted to come early to just "chill." One night (after a rainstorm), we headed to Universal Studios after 6 p.m. The parking was only $3!!!!!

The staff was wonderful! They allowed me to print my boarding passes so we could return home without any long lines or major delays at the airport. Coral Cay was beautiful to us. We didn't experience any negativity during our stay with local residents or other guests. We did have a problem with the air conditioner which was immediately taken care of. Coral Cay was the BEST place for us to celebrate all the accomplishments that our family experienced in this year. We would definately stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: We packed small bottles of condiments in our suitcase. Try the dollar store BEFORE you head to Walm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Favored77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

At first it seemed to be the perfect vacation for us and another family.Then we went to the pool...We have found out that this is NOT even a resort except by name only.This place is as much ghetto as the bronx.My family and I felt VERY out of place...we were constanly harassed by the local latino kids( the place is 99% section 8 renters) After calling the police several times we decided to just pack our things and go to a property on Disney..This place has went down hill over the last 3 years and I wouldn't reccomend this to my worst enemies! But if you are looking for a nice development to live in and use section 8 vouchers you will LOVE the place! Oh yeah and If you want help from the front desk or need after hours service FORGET it...there is not "check in" only a local resident who checks in people..yes you give a LOCAL your card number!!!

Room Tip: Book at a disney resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Honeybearacuda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed @ coral Cay for a week. It was a clean and safe place for my whole family to stay. Not far from all the major attactions but far enough away from the traffic and niose. The staff was extremely helpful in getting some items shipped back to me that I left behind.
Nice pool, clubhouse and view of the lake. It was way better than staying at a hotel and for the same price. We will be back.. We loved it....

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 2411 with a view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACTHOMAS714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
9.5 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
3.0 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
12.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Property: Coral Cay Resort
Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee
Coral Cay Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing