We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Cay Resort
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Vacation June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We returned last week after a 7 night at coral cay resort . We booked resort back in DEC, read the reviews but looked like a great place online . We loved it , We arrived at 130pm on a TUE walked in a they had our paperwork read to go , we had a 5 bed 3 bath unit . The only thing we paid we the 39 insurance fee or you could do a 300 deposit . The 39 fee covers any breakage or oops issues . having 4 kids felt was great value . Towels were plenty and having washer and dryer in the unit was nice for kids . Gated access great security . We are talking about staying here again on next Florida vacation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you were impressed with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    178
    76
    54
    57
See reviews for
481
22
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent 14 days here our kids was at soccer camp at Disney would defo come back if we knew how to book through accommodation people as this year we did it through virgin the hot tub was amazing and if it needed cleaned or internet went off one phone call and someone was here to sort straight away

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank belleoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic two week vacation with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again next year so that we can show you the same great hospitality. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby On Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The basic accommodation facilities were well up to standard and the kids loved the games room and hot tub.The gated community was very well located for the airport and attractions and there was lots of shopping and dining in close proximity.Only a few unsightly stains on the carpet prevented a 5 rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you kids had a wonderful time in the hot tub and game room. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We rented a 3BDR/2BATH Townhouse and actually we received a 4BDR/3BATH. Don't let the bad reviews worry you! Our first impression of the facilities was a great! Check-in was very fast and we were at our condo in 5 mins. Once we opened the door all of us were surprised by the space and new look of all. The Living/Kitchen area is very spacious as well as all baths. The Sofa in the living area is also an extra sofa-bed. Rooms are kind of small, but fit all the beds comfortably. Lot of closet and drawer space. Upstairs there was a hall with another extra sofa-bed and a soccer table that my kids (and I) enjoyed. There were everything in the condo: stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer, iron and a lot of dishes, so you don't need to take anything with you. A lot of towels also. There's also an outdoor Jacuzzi in the terrace with hot water as bonus. TV's are outdated, but they have basic cable channels. Free Wi/Fi in the room. The price was unbeatable and it's about 15 mins. from Disney parks and 25 from Universal. A lot of places to shop and dine nearby. Very quite place. Just consider to rent a car, since they do not have any kind of transportation available.

Room Tip: Actually can sleep 4 more guests using the 2 extra sofa beds not considered in the people capacity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jorgegdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks so much! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay, and that we exceeded your expectations. Our townhouses offer a lot of space and we are glad that you agree. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Coral cay is just off 192 which has over 200 restaurants have stayed here several times about 5 miles to Disney the resort is gated has 3 pools two play areas and the houses are roomy most are 4 bed 3 bathroom with outdoor jacuzzi have stayed in 3 different villas and all nicely furnished and clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyCaldecote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a third time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations once again, and we look forward to your next visit which we hope will be very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We got a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom for 3 nights. The location was nice and quiet, though a little out of the way from everything.
The pros: Nicely decorated, clean, nice layout, hot tub.
The negatives: Unfriendly front desk, no late checkout, old tube TVs (no flat screen or HD anywhere), broken (as in door ripped off) microwave. No privacy on back patio, no housecleaning.
Some things to know before you book: #1 If they say you can stop by to take a look at the location beforehand, dont believe it. We drove 45 minutes out of the way to check it out when we pre booked it, and the rude front desk staff said they were all booked up, after they said to come on over. #2 HIDDEN FEE! You need a $300-$500 deposit for security. I didnt have that and I am sure most people dont have that laying around either. I was forced to instead buy their $35 insurance. TOTALLY SNEAKY. #3 Dont expect any maid service while you are gone and you have to take your own trash out... down the street and over by the entrance about 400 yards away, #4 They have a very SPECIFIC way you can park. Big vehicles or people with multiple cars will have BIG issues. Only space for 2 cars and no parking allowed on street, which we were told was STRICTLY ENFORCED.
Overall nice place but wouldnt stay here again due to all the hidden issues.

Room Tip: Some things to know before you book: #1 If they say you can stop by to take a look at the location b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We are sorry that our security deposit policy was not explained to you as well as it should have been, and we will be sure to bring this to our management teams' attention. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the layout and decor of your unit, and hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, Good Location, Lots of Space!!! The bad reviews had me worried...but this place was great!!! Place was clean, hot tub was great!!! Location was good even though a trailor park was acrooss the street, but there is also a Buddhist Museum to visit for free across the street that was a GREAT visit!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you and your family had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.0 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
2.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
12.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
3.4 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Property: Coral Cay Resort
Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee
Coral Cay Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing