We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family vacation”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for families. We loved the resort it has a lot of activities for the kids. Mini golfing, water slides, fishing, etc. My son loved the crocodile show. It's a great location just 20 min to disney world. And its about 2 min away from a grocery store. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    908
    392
    196
    250
See reviews for
1,974
223
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As soon as you arrive and book in after a 10 hour flight and long drive you are taken through a process where you are given a hard sell to buy time share. The rooms are never cleaned towels never changed. For the USA this is a rare case of awful service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent experience. The persistence you encountered is certainly not the desired approach for our sales team. We will address this with our Concierge Manager for review and coaching purposes. While we are happy to offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product, this presentation is certainly not mandatory.
As we are a resort rather than a hotel, our rooms are not serviced daily. For stays lasting two weeks or more, your room will be serviced every seventh day. This being said, we would be more than happy to provide towels and remove your trash, free of charge, whenever requested. You can also request your room be serviced at any time during your stay for a nominal fee. We hope this information helps if you ever choose to provide us the opportunity to welcome you back again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom condo. Though a little older, we were able to get a top floor room overlooking the water park. Clean and very large condo which was great with kids. We liked the proximity to Disney and the water park but it was disappointing that the toddler pool wasn't one of the heated pools. Overall I would stay here again and hope the property continues to be maintained and renovated.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are Diamond Resort owners, booked this location for Spring Break in Jan. Arrived at 830pm on Sunday, advised the room was not ready yet, 20mins turned into an hour. The room was very outdated, old dirty carpet, sliding doors that barely work, both bathrooms showers and old moldy showerheads, the hot/cold water was backwards. The TV was from the 70's and only stayed on for short periods of time. Will not return to this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 8415travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are always delighted whenever we receive feedback from our valued owners and members. We appreciate your ownership and, more importantly, your loyalty. Determined to make Liki Tiki Village a premier vacation destination in Florida, we have already begun making the necessary improvements to provide the affordable luxury options you and your family and friends have come to expect. We regret that your accommodation was not what you expected and that your unit was not ready upon your arrival. This will be addressed with our housekeeping managers accordingly and apologize if we could not immediately accommodate you upon arrival. We are very confident that you will be pleased with the improvements that have been made if you do decide give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have visited Orlando more than a dozen times with our children, and we have stayed in many different "time share" communities. Comparatively, Liki Tiki Village is perfectly fine. This community is much smaller than any of the others that we have used. When comparing the accommodations with other places we have stayed, the rooms are very clean, but the furnishings are outdated and quite worn - and we requested and were told that we were in a refurbished room. We are a family on the go, and we are not in the room a lot, so this isn't a big deal for our family, but if you are looking for modern and updated, our condo in the 1200 bldg would disappoint you.

We originally scheduled a 2 bedroom condo for our vacation for Sunday through Friday. As vacation time approached, we decided to arrive a day early, but we could not book in advance the same condo for Saturday night - the night we arrived. No big deal - we decided to book a 1 br with a sleeper sofa so that we could be in the Liki Tiki community while waiting to check in for our week on Sunday.

Upon check in Saturday night - which was very easy at 10:30 pm - we arrived at the condo to find that the sleeper sofa did not have sheets. We called, and it took 45 minutes for someone to bring them to us so that our kids could go to bed. We offered to come get them, and we were told that was not possible.

We checked out of the 1 br condo at 10:00 am on Saturday. We spent the morning at the pool, and the service representative promised to call to let us know as soon as our room was ready for check in. We were assured that we were a priority check in because we were on site and had stayed on site the night before. We waited at the pool for much of the day, checking in periodically with the front desk. Finally, at 3:30 my husband was given the keys to the condo.

The 2 br condo was, again, perfectly fine. We did not, however, have pool towels when we arrived. It had plenty of space, a much needed washer and dryer, and it was clean. The beds were also very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Check out on Friday morning at 7:00 am was a breeze, and the front gate security people were always very, very friendly - day and night.

As far as location is concerned, we were a 10-15 minute drive from WDW parks, and 25-30 minutes from Universal parks. We were near grocery stores and restaurants, and that was helpful.

We found this deal as part of a Groupon, and the price was very reasonable so we feel that we got our money's worth. Because of that, we gave it 4 stars for value. That said, if we were paying full price for a week's stay in Orlando, we would probably explore other options because there are so many to choose from. Overall, our stay at the Liki Tiki Village was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGHgracon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Went on vacation at the Liki Tiki Village with the family. The resort was very outdated but clean. We were given the opportunity to switch rooms but decided to stay in the one that was assigned. We were directly across from the water park. We went on our timeshare presentation and decided to buy into it because it was way better than the one that we previously owned. Kieley at the front desk was very helpful and nice. So now we are a part of the Diamond resort family. We went on a tour of the newly renovated condos and they are simply gorgeous dark cherry wood, new furnishings and designs, garden tub with jets, just marvelous.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your tour of our property. Our resort is always striving to maintain the standard that our guests have come to expect and deserve when visiting Liki Tiki Village. With current refurbishments underway, we are happy you had the opportunity to view our enhanced rooms. Our front desk manager has been made aware of your favorable feedback regarding our team member, and we are sure she will be happy to hear her efforts were appreciated. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with an even more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

i booked spring break for my daughter and guests about 5 wks ago. on arrival 3-8, they were told the resort was overbooked and would be downgraded from the 2 bedroom confirmed reservation. they issued 2 single rooms that were not attached and thus split up the party. she returned to the front desk and after a long private meeting between the supervisor and check in staff, they were able to arrange the 2 bedroom that was originally booked and was told this was an upgrade. they also did not have the correct check in name which was called in to the reservation desk the wk prior as requested. the manager was contacted to express concerns regarding the disregard for reservation( evidently it is first come first serve basis) and embarassing an owner in front of her guests. and did i mention the stress after a 14 hour drive! he assured me he would call and talk to her personally to offer ammends--never happened nor did he follow up with the owner as promised. this is a serious trust issue for loyal resort owners who paid a stiff premium initially and continue to pay the maintenance and fees on yearly basis in exchange for resort stay. i have stayed at this resort several times and have generally been satified but on future stays i will feel the need to call every hour while driving to make sure to confirm, confirm, confirm that our room will not be rented out under our feet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your continued ownership over the years. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your party experienced at check in during your recent stay here. While we genuinely appreciate your continued loyalty and deeply apologize that your room request was not able to be met immediately, it is great for us to read that our management team was able to accommodate you with the unit you desired however, we are still very sorry this problem occurred in the first place. We assure you and our potential future guests reading this, that your preferences are of the upmost importance to us however, they are occasionally subject to the limitations of prevailing inventory. If you wish to discuss your visit further, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly and a member of our team will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your comments and hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
10.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing