We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked our room but got bothered for sales”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #26 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“I liked our room but got bothered for sales”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My parents are owners at this property they got my wife and I a room for a few days to be away from our kids. We live 10 miles away they stayed with the kids we got there vacation spot. We where give a sales pitch as we walked in said no thank you and they where so pushy. At 9 am the next morning a sales guy stopped by to pitch us like a door to door sales men. It was my first time being able to sleep in with out my kids in years and I got woke up for that. Not cool!!! Next morning got 2 calls in a row trying to sell me what time ? 9 am ..... Not cool last morning , last chances to sleep in 8 am got a call from the front desk for a sales pitch..... Not cool need to leave the guest alone!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Doctortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We are pleased to hear you did enjoy our spacious accommodations. Our resort strives to offer guests with a relaxing getaway, and we regret to hear you feel that was not your experience. The persistence you encountered is certainly not the desired approach for our sales team, and we apologize for any disturbances and frustrations this may have caused you. We will address this with our Concierge Manager for review and coaching purposes. While we are happy to offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product, this presentation is certainly not mandatory. When choosing to visit the Kissimmee area again, we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    931
    408
    206
    256
See reviews for
2,026
229
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great time at the Liki Tiki Village. We had 2 2bedroom condos 301A and 301D which worked out great for us. They were very clean. We enjoyed the pools and the waterpark. Too bad the water park wasn't open later. We would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cope2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the Canadian march break March 8-15. Travelled with numerous family members (4 children and 6 adults). We had 2 rooms in the 500 block. This was a very busy time and I was told every room was full. Rooms are modern and clean. We had a 2 bedroom and it was very spacious. Having access to laundry facilities in the rooms was an amazing feature. Our little girl had a stomach bug while we were there (nothing to do with liki tiki) and house keeping was extremely accommodating in helping us make sure she was comfortable. All staff extremely friendly, parking was always available right outside our block of rooms. The children's pool area was fantastic, we all had fun there. The heated pool and hot tub in front of our rooms were also great. Didn't personally check out the exercise area but another member of our party did and said it was good. Plenty to see and do around the property. Only negative to some visitors would be that it is loud (not wild party loud but families enjoying their holidays loud). We didn't mind this, having access to the heated pool and hot tub until 12am every night was great for our family and a nice way to wind down after our daily adventures. It's always disappointing when I'm on holiday and the pools close by 8pm. We had a loud group in the room next to us for a few days and during those nights it did seem as though the walls were paper thin but we only heard the new neighbors when they were in the small foyer type area in front of the doors. We will definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank curlz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just had to say the staff was wonderful. Especially Benjamin. They honored all our requests. The room was great. Water in the pool was a little chilly but we went in February. Lots of things to do. I do recommend this place especially for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhwollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying at our resort. Liki Tiki Village caters to guests of all ages, with its wide range of on-site and nearby activities. We look forward to your return during our hot summer months when our wave pool and five water slides come in handy for cooling off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom condo 3/9-15. Arrived early in the day and was happy to have an early check in available. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Kitchen was small but very handy. It could use a little updating a maybe a new color scheme as the rooms are a little dark.
Reasonably priced and convenient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriturt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place has the feel of every possible corner being cut while trying to maintain a good appearance. You know they feeling, the type of place that doesn't correctly patch the wall but instead caulks heavy then lays on the paint. We had nothing major wrong, but so many things just a little off. We got tired of calling maintenance and lived with the noisy frig and the patio door that kept jumping off its track. Everything is small (mini golf, paddle boat area, etc.) and feel that to much was crammed into a too-small of space. Expect to wait if you want to do any activity on site.

The one strong thing I can say is to avoid 'Shipwreck Sally'. Don't depend on them for food and get your drinks from a nearby grocery or liquor store. We did eat there once and besides the non-existent service, I got to wait for our food next to two older guys smoking away. And this, by the way is right next to the kid's water park. I don't know, maybe ban smoking next to a kid's play area, perhaps... When we got our food one was way undercooked, one was the wrong item entirely and the other was stone cold.

Don't come here if you want any quiet time at all. It seemed there was as many kids playing in the adult pool as in the play area.

Credit where credit is due, it is conveniently located and the staff was friendly. Maintenance came up very promptly when we did call.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope you and all of our potential future guests will be pleased to know we have many enhancement projects planned under our new management company, which will significantly increase the general quality of our resort. We hope you will be pleased with the improvements. Your displeasure in the service provided by the affiliated restaurant on property will be discussed with the restaurant management. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back as a valued guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for families. We loved the resort it has a lot of activities for the kids. Mini golfing, water slides, fishing, etc. My son loved the crocodile show. It's a great location just 20 min to disney world. And its about 2 min away from a grocery store. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 152 in Kissimmee
401 reviews
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
910 reviews
10.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing