We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liki Tiki Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$60
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,938)
Filter reviews
2,938 results
Traveller rating
1,041
970
425
227
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
970
425
227
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatswater parkmini golfsurrey bikestime sharefull kitchenlife guardswasher and dryerbedroom condowelcome homewaterpark arearenovated roomtimeshare meetingmain poolkids poolparking passtimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 2,938 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room was clean, but very dated. Walls were paper thin. We could hear noise from pool area, other units, etc. Sheets and one pillow, but no blanket for pull out sofa. Chairs and sofa not very comfortable at all. Stayed in 900 unit on third floor. Good location. Amenities were nice. Pool area very nice for the money. Bikes, paddle boats, mini golf, small beach area with seating. Overall OK for an overnight stay. I would not want to stay much longer than that. Great location near Disney which makes the price more attractive compared to other similar properties in the area. Staff was friendly and they allowed us very early check in which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgarlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just got back from our family vacation and we stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly and also if we needed anything they brought it right to the door after we called the front desk. The condo was really nice and looked just like the site advertised. Our kids loved all the stuff around like the waterslides and activities listed. My wife feel in love with our king size bed and also the nice Jacuzzi in our room. The only negative thing was the internet connection was slow but other than we had a great time and no complaints. This is the best place to stay if u are gonna be in the Orlando area. Thanks liki tiki for making our first stay here so wonderful!!
-Brad and our family(from Michigan)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bmac0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and you had such a lovely and relaxing time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Drove 16 hours from St. Louis to get to liki tiki and we got greeted by the guard at front gate. He was very nice but told us they were over booked and he sent us away to another hotel. We went and found that it was not a place for kids just one pool and nothing else. We booked our stay at Liki tiki month in advance and had a conformation number and everything. We went back to talk to management and they said there is nothing they could do. We could get our money back or take the room they provided. They also said we could us the pools and activities at Liki tiki but wouldn't give us the passes to do it free like we were staying there. So yes we already paid the money to stay there and get to do all the stuff for free but now we have to drive 6 miles to do anything there and pay again to do anything. Managers went back to there offices to try to find something better for us and after hour waiting for them to return with answer we went looking for them. They were all gone for the day. Offices doors were closed and lights were off. New set of managers were there and were starting
to deal with the next group of mad customers that got there and were told they didn't have a room just like us. He called the manager that we were dealing with and we were told we can take the room they provided, get our money back or they could have police take us off the property. So with this place it doesn't matter if you book a stay with them and get conformation on your room. You might get down there and be told we don't have a room for you. But we up graded you to another place. That other place again had nothing for kids to do and we found out that hotel was cheaper than Liki tiki. So Liki tiki still would of made money off the deal if we would of took the room. So don't bother with this place. The head ach isn't worth it that my family and hundreds of other family's went thro.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Meyergregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our resort. Your candid comments of our performance and our property are appreciated. As you can see by most of the 1,500+ reviews here on TripAdvisor, we usually are very successful in providing great vacation experiences for our guests. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We regret that now you have such a negative impression of us, but we hope you reconsider and allow us another opportunity to host your next visit to Winter Garden so that we can deliver the type of vacation experience that all travelers can expect from all of us here at Liki Tiki Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a great time at the Tiki Liki Village. It was located perfectly to the attractions. We were able to avoid all traffic by going in the rear entrance to Disney. Ended up being glad our wi-fi wasn't working, it turned into a real nice break from 'reality' !

Room Tip: Love the 1200 building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeCodLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We regret to read that your Wi-Fi was not working and although it appears to be a fortunate event for you, it should not have happened. Please accept our apologies. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will come back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked a week stay at this resort because we had stayed here before and the grandchildren really enjoyed it. Upon arrival we were told they had overbooked the resort and we no longer had a room! I argued for half a day to no avail. They tried to move us to a different hotel that was down the road I went to check on it and the lady at the front desk told me that their hotel was NOT kid friendly! Ok that doesn't make since to me I had booked a week at liki tiki because of the kid water-park and activities on site and this non kid friendly hotel was our only choice?? After calling a third party reservation company to Desperately find a room for a week at the last minute I found out from them that a very large convention was in Orlando the same week and was paying top dollar for rooms so that was most likely why our room was sold out from under us! We will never stay ( or try to stay) at liki tiki again. I'm sure it will be the same for many because there was a lobby full of guest with the same story

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We extend our sincere apologies for your experience at arrival. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. We agree we could have done better at in ensuring the accommodations we provided you with met your family’s needs and for this we are very sorry. We had a very difficult time finding availability at locations nearby due to the fact it was spring break and there was very little availability in town. We are examining these issues in our efforts to better manage the difficulties you encountered and would very much like to provide for another opportunity for you to experience the resort in the positive manner in which so many others have. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews