We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad first experience but got better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #23 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad first experience but got better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were concerned with the reviews we had read about this resort so we decided we would call the front desk months before to see what we could reserve. We put money down(nonrefundable) to ensure a newly upgraded room and 2 bedroom. Of course when we arrived on Tuesday evening, there was not any new rooms available. Even though we paid in advance and were assured we would have one of these rooms upon arrival. We stayed in an older unit that wasn't bad. It was clean but just really old, however the first floor shower wasn't working. It isn't the type of resort we are accustomed to but it was fine given what we paid. We moved to a new unit on Friday and it was well worth it!! It felt so different. The staff at the pools and the kids recreation staff were great. The kids enjoyed all the pools and the lagoon. The water in the pools was clean and everyone had a blast. The sales staff was pushy and it was clear that if you want to take the tour(and waste your vacation time), you would be upgraded to a nicer room. Also, my kids heard someone complaining in the pool area about a friend getting turned away at the gate because they were overbooked. Our trip was wonderful and was not affected by this resort but the managment seems to have problems. Hindsight is 20/20...what you are reading on these reviews are all very valid experiences.

Room Tip: All the beds are comfortable. The 400-600 buidings are the newest. Also, a 2 bedroom for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    894
    380
    190
    247
See reviews for
1,936
215
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We read the reviews prior to booking and clearly understood the difference between the "regular" rooms and the remodeled area. When booking the reservation we requested the newly remodeled area. The woman helping us with the reservation said that would be no problem and even noted it on our reservation. We arrived of course to find there were no rooms available in the newly remodeled area. In speaking with the guests at the resort we found out that many were mysteriously upgraded to the newly remodeled area after taking a time share tour. Big difference. Also witnessed guests being sent away without a place to stay because they over booked rooms. Customer service was definitely lacking!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We regret to hear we were unable to accommodate your request; however, we are subject to the availability of the limited amount of renovated rooms. Rest assured, we do not move guests simply because they decide to purchase during their stay. This being said, we do our best to accommodate all guest requests, subject to availability, but unfortunately, we cannot guarantee any reservations requests made at the time of booking. We hope that you will choose to visit us again, and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The first night we had a very late arrival. We checked in around 12AM. The person at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I think his name was Ken. Check in was a breeze and he gave me a map of the area. Our building sure was hard to find in the dark. I wish I had been told that the tall buildings are divided by numbers. Ours was the 400 building, but it is called something else on the map and I was not aware that a 400 room could only be in this building. I thought my room was on the forth floor. The room was fairly clean and small but cute. It was a one bedroom condo. We reserved a place for 4 people, but there were no linens provided for the pull out couch and there were no beach towels left for us (I wouldn't have cared about that except for the fact that there was a note left about their policy, which stated that we would be charged $10 for each towel upon check out). We called the front desk and the woman who answered said they'd send someone up with our linens. I had to call again and we waited about an hour before they finally came to our room. My kids were tired and just wanted to go to bed so it was very frustrating. The pools and water park at the Liki Tiki are very nice. They also have a little Putt Putt green and paddle boats. Definitely go on a paddle boat ride! There is a lot of nature packed into that pond and it is relaxing and away from the crowds. All of those extras are included in the price. That was a big plus! There is a restaurant/bar near the water park area. We had dinner there the last night. It just OK. Keep in mind that the pool doesn't close till twelve. It was very loud outside even at midnight. My kids did not sleep very well there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zeezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We thank you for your review of your recent stay at Liki Tiki Village. We are happy you enjoyed our resort’s décor and amenities and also that you received excellent service. Please be assured that we have supplied our housekeeping staff with a stringent set of quality assurance standards in order to provide unquestionable preparation and maintenance of fresh and immaculate guest rooms. It is also great for us to read that our team members provided you with the assistance you needed, however, we are sorry this anomaly occurred in the first place. We will strive to make the proper remedies to prevent similar situations from affecting future guests’ stays. We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered during your visit due to your neighbors. As a family resort, we seldom receive complaints about late night partyers. In the event that noise is disrupting anyone’s sleep, action will be taken by our security team.

We are quite confident that should you choose Liki Tiki Village in the future, you and your family would thoroughly enjoy your experience and sleep well. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was concerned about booking a “cheaper” hotel and the reviews I read were all or nothing. I just spent a week in room 1344e a 2br/2ba in the 1300 building and it was superb! It was clean and new and fabulous. Check in wasn’t that bad either. They did try to send me to their guest service desk stating it was for a parking pass, but my daughter was sick so I told them I didn’t have time. It was actually them trying to set you up for a timeshare visit. The water park was greatly enjoyed by my 5 and 6 year old. They kept asking to leave Disney to go back to it. Once the water park closed we went to the beach area of the lagoon and there is a great playground area. I really was impressed with this hotel and the amenities. I booked our stay to spend each day at a theme park, next time I will save time to actually spend at the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1344e 2br/2ba was fabuous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked a 7 night stay with this resort a whole month in advance. Called resort a week before arrival date to ensure that room was still available because i read a lot of other reviews stating that their stay was overbooked and that they had to stay else where. Was told that my reservation was still good and that room was still available for my arrival date. Then 3 days before our arrival date got a phone call stating that our room was over booked and that we would have to be relocated. Booked a 2 bedroom because we had a party of 6 guests with 4 being kids so we needed a kitchen as well. They tried placing us at a hotel with no kitchen,none of the amenities that we wanted,and that was a regular 1 room hotel. Our whole family vacation was ruined because of this. Once we ended up somewhere else i called Liki Tiki to see if we could at least use the amenities since our reservation being overbooked was not our fault and they told us "no" that we could not use anything there. They seemed as if they could care less that they made an mistake and was ruining our stay. My kids are still upset that they could not enjoy.any time at an water park.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liki Tiki Village. We are deeply sorry to read you have been disappointed with your recent experience here and that you and your family did not get a chance to experience all the resort has to offer. Please allow us to extend our apologies for any inconvenience endured as a result of relocating you. We regret you felt the handling of this matter proved unsatisfactory. Your concerns are being looked into, and your comments are being forwarded to the appropriate management teams. Please rest assured we value your patronage, and hope for the chance to better serve your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Liki Tiki in April 2013...forgot to do a review !
So, to keep it simple...
Location, perfect for us, near the stores and Freeway, no issues getting to / from the parks.
The resort, beautiful grounds & very clean. The main pool wasn't heated so the kids didn't go in, so the bar missed out on our money ! We used the smaller heated pool.
The rooms, excellent layout and clean, however...paper thin walls !! we had a very loud neighbour from New York...who didn't like his in'laws...we heard it all !! The worst thing was the neighbour upstairs who 2 nights running decided to have a jaccuzi at 2am !! he didn't do it a 3rd time...we complained and the security guards paid him a visit, but it really did sound like we were back at a Water Park !
So over all, it's an ok place to stay but you may lose sleep if you have even the slightest nosie from your neighbours. The management need to heat the main pool though...because that's why we'll go back to Regal Palms next time !

Room Tip: Find a room with no neighbours if you like things quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

There are a bunch of things included when you stay here and no shortage of entertainment. The staff was friendly, the grounds clean and a beautiful place.
However, our carpet in our condo was filthy, I would not take my shoes off. The carpet made the room stink, there were a few other things that needed upgrading too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank militarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay at our resort. Liki Tiki Village is proud to offer fun-filled activities and pools for the whole family. Our team will be very happy to hear you appreciated their positive attitudes and diligent efforts.
Thank you for bringing the condition of your room’s carpet to our attention. Our Housekeeping manager has been made aware of your concerns, and they will be looked into immediately. We certainly hope this has not changed your perception of our resort and that you will choose to stay with us again for an even more pleasant stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.1 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing