We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and not what was promised” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #23 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty and not what was promised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom condo for 3 nights during spring break. The room was o.k., but shower had mold, bath lights didn't work, and the noise from other rooms was awful. The heated "water park" was not heated at all, which really put a damper on swimming during spring break! Needs major updating and they shouldn't advertise that water slides are heated. Probably would've been fine if they had told us up front. I even told the people that called our room to sell a time share to Liki Tiki that we weren't interested because we were not happy, and they did nothing to try and rectify the situation. They just said " ok- thanks" and hung up. Guess they have heard that before!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888shk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize for the highly unusual quality of service you received from our team members during your visit. Our teams intend to always be helpful, friendly, professional, and accommodating during every guest-staff interaction. We sincerely regret this level of service had not been represented by all of our team members here. We would like to have an opportunity to investigate this and the other shortfalls you experienced with your unit further and we hope you can assist us in this process. Thank you again for alerting us and we hope to hear back from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    894
    381
    190
    247
See reviews for
1,937
216
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked our stay through Interval International. I wish I had gone with my instinct, having read several negative reviews. When we arrived the concierge pushed a hard sell to attend a time share presentation and then charged $20.00 as a deposit, which I got back if I cancelled in advanced, but if we no-showed they kept the $20.00. At first they wanted to put us in a room in building 200 on the first floor with broken screens. I asked for a better location on an upper floor and we were moved to the 700 building. Walking up the stairs to our room was like walking up dirty subway stairs. For 5 days plastic spoons, a blob of brown stuff (coffee grounds?), and cigarette butts were on the stairwell. Finally the stairs did get swept and the area seemed cleaner. We had to call housekeeping to pick up the trash guests on the first floor left outside their room. They did respond quickly. The carpet in our room was worn and stained. We observed one worker dump some trash, but when the door to the area didn't close he looked at it and walked away. Seems even the employees didn't care about cleanliness. Front desk staff were helpful as was the customer support center staff. So disappointed that we traded our updated, clean timeshare for this place.
Cigarette smoking is allowed in the pool area and there are not enough lounge chairs to accommodate all the people at the children's pool. Also, they charge a daily users fee and the children's crafts have a fee. We did like the children's pool area and the food was good. The staff was very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated, and choose a room on the 2nd-5th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubois2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our resort is proud to offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product through a presentation. With this being said, the presentation is certainly not mandatory.
We are glad to hear that our team was able to accommodate you by relocating you to another room. Our maintenance team has looked into your first room and they were unable to find any broken screens, or any records of your reporting any issues while on-site. We strongly encourage you do notify a team member if any issues do arrive, so that we have the opportunity to amend immediately.
The maintenance manager has been made aware of your concerns regarding cleanliness for further review and coaching purposes. Our resort does have trash chutes in the buildings, and we only pick up trash on request, which we are glad to hear our team responded quickly when prompted. You are correct that we do have some damaged trash room doors in that particular building. We are in the process of getting the damaged ones replaced and the team is aware they will be replaced shortly; however, the team member themselves cannot fix these doors.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your family enjoyed our pool areas, and we hope that you will return for a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom unit, and had our grandchildren over for the day. They absolutely loved the waterpark right at the resort's pool. Pools were very clean. Units were nicely decorated, very comfortable, and had an apartment size laundry right in the unit. All employees were very helpful and friendly! We had a ground unit, so the patio was nice to sit outside at. Security guard at the gate was very reassuring. The only complaint I had was the Wifi-I had to call on it 4 times, because it kept going down. But the entire resort was really nice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are close to one of the pools. The back unit, the 1100's faces the woods and is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationkingCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for a week here and really enjoyed it. Asked for a renovated room which we got at no extra charge. The staff , particularly on reception were very welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even when our mobile went out of action and having a car crash! There is lots of cleaning/hosing down going on, and everyone was very polite. The bar area was attractive, security tight, kids facilities were very good. My only (minor) moan was the timeshare selling- appreciate its business but people on vacation don't want to buy shares on their arrival ! The village is also in easy driving distance of many bars, eateries and supermarkets and staff will provide directions for anywhere you want to go. Mostly American visitors on site which was pleasing to see.

Room Tip: Ask on arrival for a renovated room. Rooms around the central pool can be noisier in the evening (po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 580TimRadford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We make every effort to provide the best service possible, and while we regret you had some incidents while staying with us, we are happy we could help you enjoy the remainder of your stay. Of course, this service extends to the resort as well as our guests; we take pride in maintaining a respectable resort with clean accommodations and excellent grounds. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by our concierge. Though we extend the offer to attend a presentation when most guests arrive, we try to respect their wishes and not interrupt their vacation when a guest expresses their disinterest in attending a presentation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Liki Tiki was great fun for our family this spring. Our unit was modern, clean, and quiet. The pools and activities that are avaialble on property were terrific and at no extra charge. This place was a grat value and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We’re delighted to know that your stay at Liki Tiki Village was all you had hoped for and then some. From our comfortable and modern room decors (not all units), to the friendly service provided by our activities teams, positive memories are in ample supply here. We are grateful you spent your spring break with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first trip to Florida so not quite sure what to expect. This resort was clean and was exactly as described in the brochure.
Pools were clean and the gardens were well kept. We were in block 500 and as I understand this is one of the redeveloped blocks so everything was new. The room was huge and had plenty of room for three adults and two children in our party. Staff were helpful although there are no money exchanges on site. In fact we couldn't find one in Kissimmee. We were told there was one in Downtown Disney. We found it but the exchange rate was $1.47 compared to the rate being $1.68 in UK. I used my card as it worked out a lot cheaper.

Take plenty of dollars.

Room Tip: block 500 is the best. Pool is open until midnight so there is sometimes a little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KirksterSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were concerned with the reviews we had read about this resort so we decided we would call the front desk months before to see what we could reserve. We put money down(nonrefundable) to ensure a newly upgraded room and 2 bedroom. Of course when we arrived on Tuesday evening, there was not any new rooms available. Even though we paid in advance and were assured we would have one of these rooms upon arrival. We stayed in an older unit that wasn't bad. It was clean but just really old, however the first floor shower wasn't working. It isn't the type of resort we are accustomed to but it was fine given what we paid. We moved to a new unit on Friday and it was well worth it!! It felt so different. The staff at the pools and the kids recreation staff were great. The kids enjoyed all the pools and the lagoon. The water in the pools was clean and everyone had a blast. The sales staff was pushy and it was clear that if you want to take the tour(and waste your vacation time), you would be upgraded to a nicer room. Also, my kids heard someone complaining in the pool area about a friend getting turned away at the gate because they were overbooked. Our trip was wonderful and was not affected by this resort but the managment seems to have problems. Hindsight is 20/20...what you are reading on these reviews are all very valid experiences.

Room Tip: All the beds are comfortable. The 400-600 buidings are the newest. Also, a 2 bedroom for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing