We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this place!!!!!”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #25 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place was so much fun!!! First the reviews that mention it taking a longtime to get your room is totally true. We went there at 11am and got our room by 6:30, so if your bringing food that needs to be in a fridge you need lots of coolers till you get your room. We had the 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect. The rooms were huge and it has everything you need, a full kitchen, 2 full beds and a king bed, pullout couch and living and dining room with patio. The place was spotless. We were in the 1300 building so it was close to the water park pool which was convenient. The pool area with the water park is fenced in and has great lifeguards they were totally "on it" all 3 days we were there. The food by the pool was delicious too! They have activities by the pool like the dye t shirts, build a bear kind of stuff etc. they cost additional money but very reasonable. There is a lot of stuff for the kids to do throughout the resort so no way not to have a good time! My family as well as the other families will be back for sure, it's like being in an actual home instead of a hotel room with so much to do! The one thing to know is they do try to sell you a time share if you go to the 45 min presentation, so if not interested make sure you do not sign up for that. ( some of the staff that stood out was Rob the bartender, Daniel the lifeguard and Myles in the photograph center, be sure to ask for them!)

Room Tip: A room closest to the water park pool would work best if you have kids. Also that pool fills up quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    915
    399
    198
    251
See reviews for
1,991
225
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a decent resort in the Disney area on 192 near US 27. It's about 7 miles or so from the parks. It is definitely family friendly. The "water park" is a nice diversion from the theme parks. There is one tall flume and several smaller slides. There were 5 or more lifeguards on duty at all times, which is something you don't see often at hotels/resorts. As exchange guests we had to pay $10 per day as a resort fee. I knew that when I exchanged, but at check-in the customer rep seemed to be a little pre-defensive. Maybe too many people had already complained? There was a long wait at check-in, but we got in okay. It seemed like our room wasn't completely prepared - we were missing towels, glasses, etc. Housekeeping responded within 15 to 30 minutes most of the time, which was good, but it would have been better if everything had been set up. It's showing some age, but wasn't too bad. Our room did not have HDTV, but we weren't on vacation to watch TV.

Room Tip: The resort has 5 story buildings and 2 story buildings. The shorter ones are close to the main offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_Otown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth. No problems. Got a very nice villa, two bedrooms, two full bath. Did a 90 minute tour. We were pretty interested in pricing until we saw the pricing. Holy moly. But it seems like a great timeshare if you have the money. We already have one so we do not have the money to get another. Everyone was so nice. Our villa was not an updated one, but it was so great regardless. The showers were great. It was so easy to get everyone ready having two. The beds were so comfortable and everything was so clean. We had a covered screened in porch with a table and chairs. And a balcony oueside of the two bedrooms. When we had a problem with the toilet someone came right away. Kids love the activities and the lagoon. The mini golf kinda sucked. If they asked me what needed changing i would say better golf and better game room. Add a pool table. Or maybe an adult gameroom. Yeah.... that's an idea. We enjoyed our stay at liki tiki very very much.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had my reservations for 4 months. I called to verify they had everything prior to us arriving. We arrived at 4 pm and people that arrived at midnight were still waiting for their rooms. We had to wait several hours for our room. When we got to it the toilet wasn't working it took them several hours to fix it. I wanted to clean up after my kids I was sweeping but I had no dust pan I called to try and get one. The next day the front desk called and said they have no dust pans right now just sweep it out the door. When my kids went swimming in the pool by the clubhouse it smelled like pee it was so nasty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Busymotherof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is common practice for hoteliers to set early checkout times to give housekeeping teams enough time to turn over a large number of rooms for new guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and check in experience and terribly regret how unsatisfactory the experience was for you and your family. At the Liki Tiki Village, ensuring guest satisfaction is always top priority and what you experienced is not typical even on our busier check in days. Our housekeeping teams works very hard to ready units for the next arriving guests in a timely manner as part of our commitment to excellence and we regret any inconvenience our delay had caused you. We will follow up with the team member you requested the dustpan from to ensure the appropriate response was given to you. Lastly, we are not quite sure of where the odor would have been coming from at the pool as these areas are cleaned many times during the day and night. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort to make a better impression on you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent a week at Liki Tiki through a timeshare exchange...if the facilities and activites for the kids had not been so great this would have been a more negative review. Overall this was a decent base for a vacation that included time at the beach and at Disney, but I probably will not come back until some major renovations occur. Unfortunately for the owners, if we had been given one of the renovated rooms as we had requested, we may have considered purchasing there as we are in the market for a new timeshare ownership, but their failure to meet our request turned us off to even scheduling a presentation. Overall list of pros and cons below:

Pros:
Water park was perfect for young kids, I'd say toddler up to 10ish will enjoy this the most
Great staff of lifeguards at the water park...they are watching and get involved as needed
Awesome activites staff, stuff for kids to do all week (some free, some for minimal charge)
Other quieter adult pools/hot tubs also available
Shipwreck Sally's (bar/restaurant at water park)had good drinks, decent food and friendly staff
Great playground
Paddle boats
Mini-golf (tiny course)
Highchairs available in rooms upon request at no charge
Security staff was visible and seemed on top of things
Beds were really comfortable

Cons:
Outdated units are really outdated (although ours was reasonably clean)
If you have a lockoff and someone is on the other side, sound goes right through
They advertise a wave pool in the water park but it was not operating the week we were there

Other:
Customer/guest service was hit and miss, it really depended on who you got...some people were amazing, others pretty useless
The water park is a little worn, could use some new paint, refurbishing of equipment, etc.

Overall our kids had a blast and we had a great time watching them enjoy themselves. If we had come on thie trip as a couple or with older kids, I think we would have been less than pleased because the overall condition of the unit and other facilities wold have been more important. We'll keep an eye on this place and if things continue to be upgraded we may be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor and request a renovated unit (although there are not many of these so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldwellkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

To Corporate Headquarters-

A vacation resort, at a bare minimum, should have the following traits; comfort, relaxation, cleanliness, an attentive staff, and most of all the feeling of being safe while away from your home. Liki Tiki Village fails miserably at meeting any of these criteria. This outdated and unsafe resort consists of apartments filled with filthy carpets, outdated appliances, in-room bugs and strange smells, hallways filled with garbage, room break-ins, and an entire staff without the key ingredients that successfully showcase basic hospitality traits.

MAJOR ISSUES:

1. Myself and my family exited the elevator to see a pile of garbage and chicken bones scattered on the floor outside of the elevator located in front of our room. Unfortunately, this was not the only time during our stay that the hallways were found filled with bags of garbage and no staff in sight to clean them up.

2. Instead of unpacking right away, we entered our room and began our stay by killing several bugs, turning off a stove that was left on full blast, spraying expensive perfume to try and mask the burning smell coming from the stove, and cleaning the filth off the dishes and silverware kept in the dirt and dead bug ridden drawers.

3. After cleaning and unpacking we couldn’t help but feel dirty, but before we could take showers, we decided to clean up the hair scattered all over the bathroom floor.

4. We have family in Florida, so we thought it would be nice to go and visit them for the day. Before leaving the room, we made sure to securly lock the balcony doors to prevent break-ins and keep the bugs out. When we returned, both balcony doors were wide open and unlocked. When I called security and the front desk, no one on staff had any idea what had happened. No staff members were aware that housekeeping allowed unsupervised balcony inspectors to trample through our rooms and leave our balcony doors unlocked and wide open. There was no cross-shift communication and awareness, no supervision for non-staff members inspecting rooms, and no accountability for making guests feel safe and protected in their home away from home. Because our doors were left wide open, I asked my family to wait outside while I checked the closets, showers, and underneath the beds for burglars. Then, we spent most of the night seeing who could kill the most bugs. The amount of little green bugs all over the interior of our room was nothing less than disgusting. To resolve the issue, security offered us lunch vouchers to their filthy and disgusting poolside restaurant and offered to spray a bottle of OFF in our room, which would probably irritate my pregnant wife and unborn baby’s lung.

5. In the morning, we thought we'd start the day with a refreshing workout and give Liki Tiki another go. When we arrived at the gym, it was locked. After asking security why the gym was closed, they responded by telling us that someone pooped in the pool and that it was closed due to maintenance. Immediately, this sounded crazy and for several reasons. First, the staff members at Liki Tiki thought it would be perfectly fine to leave fecal matter marinating in the pool overnight rather than fix the issue when it occurred the previous day. Second, what does using an indoor gym have to do with someone relieving themselves in a pool. While I was very upset at this point, I asked several staffers to allow me to work out in peace...none would allow this. Not even the security manager, Jose, would allow us to workout. I even promised Jose that we would stick to the gym and had no intention of using a pool filled of floating fecal matter. After he repeatedly said no to a paying guests request, I demanded he let us use the gym, and he finally gave in. This is not how guests should be treated. Begging, pleading, and stress are not the descriptive traits that make for a great vacation.

Needless to say we will never stay at Liki Tiki again. It is my job as a vacationer and customer to let people know what it’s like to stay at Liki Tiki’s below subpar establishment. All I can do is hope that corporate headquarters responds in a meaningful way to help avoid the destruction of another vacationers hard earned time off from work.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your constructive comments with us. We hope our genuineness was evident when you spoke to our General Manager regarding your overall stay. We take every complaint seriously and appreciate your willingness to accept our apology and gesture of good will to make amends for the experience you had. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort to make a better impression on you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at another Diamond Resort, and toured this property during a time share presentation. We loved the property! We had fun playing at the water park and will definitely plan a stay at this resort in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
891 reviews
10.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing