We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice indeed!”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I,m in liki tiki at the moment. If you,'re coming here soon don,t worry at all- it,s really very nice. The place is well kept and our not modernised appt is very clean and we'll equipped, huge balcony. Staff are lovely. Pools clean and pleasant. Time share chap tried for about 2 mins and that's it. Yes there was a storm and they had a problem after with water pressure which was sorted. Our only issue was noise from a neighbour on the first night screaming at his family, after some persuasion they moved us, and since then, lovely time.

Room Tip: One bed appt have adjoining doors, so if you are in a group choose together
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 926andyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,822)
There are newer reviews for Liki Tiki Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great place to take the family, the resort pool/water park truly delivered couldn't get the kids out their fast enough each day, on site fishing, minigolf and loads of activities for the little ones, typical time share lodgings very spacious 3 bedroom. my only complaint was the wifi was very bad would only pick up phones not tablets for some reason.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank James810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First, this is Not a Hotel! This was a bankrupt TimeShare resort that they are trying to renovate. As I write this, there is NO WATER in the entire community. Rooms are filthy and very out of date. Check in took 2 hours. They will blow up your phone trying to sell you a time share. Did I mention that THIS IS NOT A HOTEL! Overall, stay away from this place there are plenty of cheaper and better places.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

First and foremost we would like to express our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, a water line was damaged during your stay and we had to turn off the water temporarily in order to repair the line. That being said, there is no reason to provide a guest an unclean room. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure they are maintaining the high standards we strive for. You are correct in stating we are not a hotel. The Liki Tiki Village is primarily a vacation ownership destination, but we do offer hotel accommodations. There was a recent change in management, which is why there are many projects going on around the resort to renovate and refurbish our rooms and facilities. We regret this stay has made you view the Liki Tiki Village in a negative light, but we are confident that your next stay will be far better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a bargain priced, time share hotel. Pink linoleum or mint green linoleum counter tops, smelly carpet, molded windows, faucets that don't work, and lots of shady people. If you are trying to find a bargain by staying off property, don't bother. Or better yet, stay in tampa and get a better room comparably priced and drive just a bit further.
Disastrous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We hear at Liki Tiki Village understand that no one wishes to have their vacation tarnished by accommodations and amenities less than anticipated. As the property has recently come under new management, we are working to modernize the suites as we speak; two buildings have been completed so far already. We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not sure why all the bad reviews. We were here in October 2012, and are booked again for October 2014. Lagoon and Bar and Grill POOL/AMMENITIES/GROUNDS: The Tiki Lagoon was wonderful! Kids had a blast and us adults really enjoyed it as well. There is a lot of chairs and tables,it would help if they answered they emails

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We attempted to check in just before 4:00 pm (4:00 is check-in time) and were told there wasn't a room ready. We were traveling with family. They ended up being two buildings away. After we checked in (which took over half an hour and included a HARD sell for the timeshare), we went to the Magic Kingdom. We returned after midnight and the toilet didn't flush correctly and the shower faucet looked like it was about to fall off. First thing in the morning, I called the desk about the toilet. We had left again to go to Disney. Two hours later, I received a call on my cell phone that the toilet was fixed and it was. We had heard the resort was great for the pool and other amenities. Honestly, I don't know what everyone is so excited about. The hotel is old and hasn't been updated well. The crowd it attracts is.....well.....questionable at best. They take over the pool, their kids were running crazy around without supervision and the adults were all drinking heavily while in the pool. I'm not against a pool side bar but I'm not fond of these types of obnoxious crowds. Also, the water in the mini golf water traps had algae so when your ball went in, you felt like you had to sanitize your hand after retrieving it. Walls in the rooms are also paper thin. We could easily hear the group next door and their tv very late at night (around 1 AM). This is not my idea of a relaxing vacation.

The room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom with a sofa bed and kitchenette. I paid $98 per night before resort fees and taxes. Total after everything was $248.75 and I was even over charged. I was charged $30 extra and just called for a refund. The front desk was accommodating with my refund but honestly, there just shouldn't have been as many issues.

If you're heading to parks, plan on spending over a half hour in the car as this location is on the far end on 192. You'll spend more in gas than it's worth. Your best bet is to stay on Disney property, get Disney quality and not have to drive. Oh yeah...they have pool slides an other great amenities at Disney as well, so it's certainly not a selling point for Liki Tiki.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations and that you were not completely satisfied with every aspect of it. We do try to accommodate requests such as suites close together however, due to high occupancy rates; we cannot always guarantee that requests of this type will be fulfilled at check in. Although there should not have been any issues in the first place, we are pleased it was resolved quickly and the team followed up. Unfortunately, we cannot control who decides to be our guest. We have security that patrols and monitors the property for those who are not following rules and maybe interfering with the vacation of others. We assure you that while we want all our guests to enjoy their stays, we do not want them to do so at the expense of other guests. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not sure why all the bad reviews. We were here in October 2013, April 2014, and are booked again for October 2014.

I suppose first things first: This is a timeshare property. If you booked it as a "hotel" and got a good deal, that is why. If you don't want to hear the sales pitch - then book elsewhere.

We have stayed in both the 1000 unit and the new refurbished 500 building. The 1000 unit was not updated, but had everything we needed. The 500 unit was very nice. Higher end appliances, black stove, fridge, etc. Had no issues with either unit.

I do find it peculiar though, that since Diamond Resorts took over the property, the ratings went from being #12 out of 157 to #25 out of 157.

We love Liki Tiki Village and will keep returning every year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
19.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#73 of 154 in Kissimmee
408 reviews
11.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
10.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,415 reviews
9.7 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing