We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roughtallys Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool Deck - Great views
Roughtallys! 
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa.
View from the back of Roughtallys
2nd Master suite
Tinkerbell Room
Mickey Mouse Room
Queen Room
Queen Room with en-suite
Master En-Suite
Family Room
Fully equiped Kitchen with 12 seater breakfast Bar
Formal Lounge
Formal Dining Room
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
William J
Ixonia, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful vacation home”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time in Orlando. We would certainly recommend this home to anybody who does not want all the hassle with staying in the Orlando hotels. It was well equipped with all amenities as well as a great pool area outside. If and when we return to Orlando, we will certainly check to see if we can stay in the same house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi James.
So glad you all had a fantastic stay.
If you do ever wish to rent again I would like to offer you a 5% discount.
Thank you gain for choosing our home.
Kindest
Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW! great getaway home”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have booked several rental homes for friends and you know you always have one who always has something negative to say. Not here!! everyone loved it and want to come back next year. The house was clean the rooms were as described. Thanks to Lynn who responded to all my emails and was kind enough to let us stay at here home. If you rent this home treat it like if it was yours so that other's can enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi Nelson and party. So pleased you all had a great time. Thank you for your kind words.
You know where we are for your future trips. Would love to help you out again.
Take care.
Lyn. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uticagolf...
Utica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in excellent condition”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My golf group of 7 adults rented Roughtallys for a week. The house was in excellent shape and well equipped. Lyn, the owner, was very accommodating and very easy to work with. We have been going to Kissimmee to,golf for,over 20 years and this was one of the best villas we have rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spa heat was available after 7pm
Liked least: Getting through the gate into lake berkley can take a long time if ther are more than a couple of cars in line
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hey Tom. So please you all had a good time.
If I can help again please let me know.
Kindest.
Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benecamip...
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you Benedetta. I am so happy that you all had a wonderful stay. And thank you for your kind words.
Kindest
Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing