We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a Disney vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from a week at Star Island Resort. And will definitely go again. Four of us stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that had a large jacuzzi in the master bedroom and a regular size jacuzzi tub in one of the 3 bathrooms. The Resort personnel were helpful and very polite. There was ample parking. Two heated outdoor pools and a whirlpool. Inside there's a well equipped exercise room and a locker room with sauna, whirlpool and showers. They have a cute little hot dog cart for a quick lunch snack and the small market also doubles as an ice-cream shop. There are several different activities going on at various times of the day and there is a day spa on the property that offers massages to die for. (extra charge- but reasonable!) But besides all this the BEST part was that Disney World was only 4 miles away and the traffic was virtually non-existent! Once we made it to the Disney Parking lot at the end of the fireworks display, it was a very easy 10-15 minute ride back to the resort (and into the jacuzzi). It may not be like staying on the Disney property, but for the price you can't beat it. Love it.

Room Tip: Corner or near corner units are probably the quietest. I like the 3rd floor because you can either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed many places in the area, on this trip was only over night and chose a mini suite here. It was excellent for our short stay. Clean and tidy, friendly staff, lovely grounds and pool area. Would go back again for a longer stay in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brit_In_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Star Island Resort the week of December 30, 2011- January 6, 2012 .. and we had a GREAT time. The resort was lovely, clean, and we celebrate New Years Eve here, and had an excellent time. The "Stroke of Midnight" is also our Anniversary, so it's a double "fun day". Went to Midieval Time's on NYE with our 3 kids, and two of their friends .. what a blast!! We've been before, and we just love it there! We got back to the resort, and into our room at exactly Midnight!
The Units had been refurbished, and were nice, and very clean. We had a two bedroom lock off, and as usual, love the space. I really don't have any complaints at all.
The one thing I will say is that we were on the 6th floor, and we had to tie the balcony doors shut, as to secure them from our 3 year old. As multiple time share owners, we normally stay in units that have screened in balconies. There were no screens on any of the balconies. I worried constantly that my little guy would climb on a chair and fall over. Star Island really should take precautions against this. I, in turn should have requested a lower floor!
The Resort grounds were lovely, and immaculate!
The Pools were very clean, and very nice!
Went to the Timeshare presentation, and got $125 and a 3 day 2 night certificate. Can't go wrong with that!
All in all, we really enjoyed this Resort, and certainly will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelTime255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Usually stay on property when we go to Disney World but stayed here last minute from Christmas till New Years Day. Very spacious rooms with nice layout. Close to Disney and other local attractions. Did not get a chance to use in house pool or other amenities but all looked well kept and new. Very clean and secure complex.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was our 3rd stay here as an exchange. The resort is efficient (quick & courteous) with check in/out, clean, nice gym and pool. They have daily activities and a concierge desk to assist with area attractions. Maintenance responded quickly & efficiently to any of our concerns and the front desk (Sobiesky Toro) was EXTREMELY helpful in resolving our issues with a disabled guest in our party. W

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vegdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place is really nice clean. There are a whole bunch of buildings through out the resort...its big! We had the A and B units. It was nice to have a kitchen, fridge and all the other things you need to have a meal at your hotel saved $$$. The pool area is nice as well as the other things to do in the resort (Which there are many).The only issue is that there's NO restaurant on site. There is a gift shop though that sells food and other things. There are many places to get food outside the resort like a Fridays, Bob Evans and a whole bunch of others. There are some things that do need to be fixed at this resort like the Internet connection...there is a whole page about this in your guest directory which i found confusing. Long story short the internet is not reliable it requires a log in code that can be optained at the front desk...but when you do get connected if it is even in range of your computer which some times its not depending on where you are...it will work sometimes SLOWLY or it will work quickly and kick you off every 20 mins which is annoying...also i noticed that the TVs would randomly cut out to static and then go back to the channel you were watching...this happened very often...one more thing is that when night time hits....you will have trouble sometimes finding a parking spot close to your unit...one night i had to park my car very far away which was crappy. Not to mention the loads of people who like to hang out in the parking lot all night and talk..... BUT if you can look past that you will really like this resort...just check your bill and make sure there isn't any hidden fees.

Room Tip: Try to request a corner villa...this way it will be like having the whole side of the building to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We did this as a trade for our timeshare. We got one of the mini suites which has a separate one bedroom and kitchenette. What we found out after changing rooms twice is that the rooms are not consistent. The first one had only 1 double bed in the bedroom, but had a small oven and small (NY size) fridge and a W/D in the foyer of the unit. The second had 2 double beds and no w/d anywhere near the building. The third and final place had a w/d in the foyer, 2 double beds, but a weird kitchenette that had a microwave and d/w (really loud and unnecessary for a kitchenette set-up) with the mini fridge in the living room area with the silverware. The bathroom was tiny with only a small shelf over the sink to put your stuff on. After staying at Marriott timeshares the last two years, I was really unimpressed and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traci t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.9 mi away
Saratoga Resort Villas
Saratoga Resort Villas
#13 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing