We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow... Spacious clean comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #20 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow... Spacious clean comfortable”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a one bedroom full kitchen. A bit outdated but clean and very close to all amenities. Large pools tennis court - great just to walk around. Parking was busy at night but overall one of the better places to stay in Florida. Been there several times and this was very close to number 1. We will be back.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lkane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pools and tennis court. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    749
    364
    172
    169
See reviews for
1,187
528
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had a problem with the coffee maker and called the front desk , in no time there was a lady at our door with a new coffee maker ! The problem was the outlet and she called the maintenance guys and in no time the guy was at the door and had it fixed and I had my coffee ! George Derubio was so courteous and very quick at fixing the problem , all with a smile and friendly attitude !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad maintenance was able to resolve your issue with the coffee maker in a quick manner. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

When we checked in and went to r room and opened the door, the room had a mildew smell. I really wasn't impressed with the resort itself. It seems old, But we did have a maintenance problem. And it was all taken care of in minutes by George Derubio and Ruben Perez. The were courteous, worked on the problem until it was fixed. They did a great job.


Room Tip: The problem is, I am comparing the resort to Bonnet Creek. And I don't believe it is as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with any maintenance issues, but glad our staff was able to fully resolve the issues. Again, thanks for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I continue to have a positive experience during my stays at this resort. Mildred from the front desk is always nice and ready to accommodate me. When I encounter an issue, she goes out of her way to ensure that it is resolved, so that I may have an enjoyable stay. If you need assistance with anything, make sure to ask for Mildred!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoy each stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This resort is breathtaking. The staff was gracious, attentive and accommodating. Mr. Michael Kelly, Manager and Suliivette Roman, Assistant Manager was very professional and extended the kindliest customer service. The resort has everything you need to have a relaxing and fun vacation. The environment is friendly and there's loads of activities and amenities to keep the entire family entertained. I highly recommend if you're visiting the Orlando area that you make sure to stay at this resort. It's world class all around!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Tee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the resort activities and amenities available. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
484 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The resort can be accommodating to your needs if you alert them to your issues. I was upgraded from a smaller suite to a 1-bedroom suite when I was having difficulty with their HotAir Internet in one of their other buildings.

The exterior of the resort is kept in immaculate condition; you will see workers toiling away at its appearance around the clock (they certainly take pride in maintaining well-manicured grounds). The majority of the interior units could use upgrading, but they are far from shabby.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger. Top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property grounds. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your time dealing with internet issues, but glad we were able to move you to another unit. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a nice stay in Nov 2013. The resort does not have a real restaurant but you can order some food from their convenient store. The pool is a nice setting but is not heated which was a huge disappointment as we liked to swim in the evening after the theme parks but it was too cold even for my kids. They have free wifi but if you need to use a computer in their business center it cost $2.99 for 15 minutes. It had many problems and kept bouncing us out of the computer before our time limit ended. Most of the people who worked there were professional except very arrogant. Tania Lopez at the front desk was a life saver to us. She went above and beyond to help us out of a crisis. I wished they offered more tennis activities in the morning. The room has some updates and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgates2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding Tania and will share this with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the unit bedding accommodations and updates. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the Wi-Fi and unheated pool. As you know, we have many resorts which house a large number of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to better the wireless connection at our properties but this could take some time. As always, we appreciate your feedback as it will continue to help us improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.9 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing