We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Osceola, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in a 3 bdrm condo. Worked out great because we had 3 full bathrooms. The 2 biggest cons to our entire visit was no laundry in the unit and allowing people to smoke on their balconies. I found out that our building was one of the ones that had not been renovated yet. Over all, the resort was very nice. Kids enjoyed the activities by the pool. Great music and great bar!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    767
    380
    184
    175
See reviews for
1,239
546
43
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

When we 1st arrived on Sunday our 1st room was bad. There were leaved in the beds and the actual didn't work. They quickly moved us to a cleaner room but was less accommodating. On Wednesday night they moved us again. Imagine unpacking and packing 3 times, awful! But to my slightly resisting and annoyed self, our new room is soooo ahh-mazing. Bummer is we leave Saturday. But they did try. Recommendations, bring a few beach towels, laundry soap and pool toys. Pool is small for a resort but not terrible. If you like to fish, bring your gear. You can rent fishing and pool items, but why pay more? My honest thoughts of this place is, yeah it could use "room updates" but how often do you spend time in your room? But all in all, it's a great convenient place to stay and worth the money. You do pay for what you get.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

the resort and staff were wonderful and most certainly keshia
martins was delightful. the resoert was clean and located close to all disney parks. go there and spend all your extra time with this survey









Room Tip: very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our quick weekend trip was dynamite. The suite was in great shape looked very good. The boys enjoyed and used almost all amenities. The pool area was booming with people and music a nice festive atmosphere to watch March Madness and have a drink. The bartender was helpful and quick to take care of us. My only point of contention would be the parking situation is a little cramped if you come back later at night. Had to park 2 buildings away in the grassy area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfreezer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I would just like to express our thanks to Lerilee C. & Michael K., two of the front desk agents that assisted us with making the last minute accommodation changes to make our stay a more comfortable one. Being a VP with an International Elevator Company that prides itself on customer service I would just like to say job well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed a week at the Star Island Resort a few weeks ago. The trip was last minute and we traded on another time share we had. The rooms are large and offer all the benefits of timeshares….decent kitchen, laundry, etc. The bathrooms are large and there's even a hot tub in the master suite. The only negative was the sheets on the bed - they were pretty low quality but otherwise no complaints!

The pool area is very large and while it can get crowded, it is a family friendly and relaxed theme. The gym here is outstanding, particularly the weight area. The grounds are well kept and there are lots of tennis courts.

It's about a 15 minute drive to Disney at most and a very easy one. It's definitely a good option if you want to stay nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

A real disappointment. Stayed in building 22 in a one bedroom unit. The beds are horrific, the noise is awful, I think the doors and walls are constructed of paper. And oh that smell, it sure is around.
Don't fall for the check in scam for the free continental breakfast , it's just a ploy for a 90 minute time share spiel.
The pool area is nice but full of rift raft and unruly kids. Also, the only bar closes at 11PM.
Lastly, cell phone reception was zilch inside the room we had on the ground floor.
And remember this is a timeshare so you don't get daily service.

Book at your own risk. You have been warned. If you are used to the Embassy Suites, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BGinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the resort accommodations. Our goal is to ensure our property meets guest expectations, which is why we will be looking into improving the bedding and our housekeeping staff will be addressing any odors present in the units. We also apologize for the noise you encountered from your neighbors. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if you ever experience this in the future so we can review options while you are still onsite. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#150 of 338 in Orlando
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
10.5 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing