We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time stay ..we will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“1st time stay ..we will return!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great week here in a 1 bed unit,full kitchen,jet tub,The grounds are fantastic! plenty to do and see the only downside was that nobody understood when we asked staff where the nature trail was..sad to say quite a few staff couldn't understand basic English! All in all we will return here and loved the jet tub in the bedroom.well done star island resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished block or room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Executive Administrator at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you, for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your unit!

We will speak to the employees about not understanding that you were asking for the Nature Trail.The Nature Trail is located near the lake behind the Executive Offices. There is a walkway along the lake that will lead you to the trail.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    765
    380
    183
    174
See reviews for
1,232
545
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Star Island Resort was a very nice find, the 1 bedroom was very spacious with a full kitchen and a soaking tub. The grounds were beautiful with 2 swimming pools a pool bar , tennis courts , basketball courts, fishing pier ,boat rentals for the kids . Disney is only about a 4-5 mile ride down the road

Room Tip: This a great value for what you get, I'd put it next to a Disney one bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellygrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canning, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The pushiness of the reps trying to sell me more membership to Wyndham. Already spent 20,000 at the resort in Vegas did not think I should not be expected to spend another 19,000. They finally got it down to 10,000 then 5,000. Just a big push. finally I said they were Pd off. Other than that it was a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great staff, great rooms, great location, great facilities
We had 2 wonderful weeks.
Facilities are kept very neat and clean,
Staff :friendly, helpful, accommodating with every request
Room was very nice & perfect clean .
It was not a Room, and it a “full house”…. Living and Dinning Room, Very large bedroom (with Jacuzzi in it) and a full size kitchen (not mini-frige…). Our included also Washing and Dryer (verify it has, not all suits has it)

Mike was wonderful before/during and even after the stay. Thanks Mike !!!
Irena is also remember as outstanding helper. Thanks Irena !

If I ever have the privilege to come back to Orlando, I hope to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielMisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Staff was very nice. Our rooms were in newer units and were very nice. We particularly liked the lay out. TV was very small in guest bedroom but the one in the living space was very good. Office with free internet service was a plus. We attended a sales promotion with a breakfast. Breakfast was just ok. Sales information did not entice us to purchase. Resort is very close to Epcot and that worked out nicely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagriffith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stood here couple of times in the last three years. The area itself is pretty clean. The staff is pretty friendly. The rooms are big and clean also. The pool area is nice, i do agree with another reviewer though that they have tiles around the pools and it doesnt feel safe at all. Especially for little children who like to run, it gets slippery when wet. The three bedroom condo has plenty of room. The kitchen is fully equipped so if you want to cook you can. I like that besides the pool area they have other things for children to do. Would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When we got to the property to check in we find out the travel agency had booked us in for the NEXT WEEK! UGGGH!!! Easter weekend, in from Maryland and no reservations! Panicked, we spoke with Sobiesky and Amanda. They did a great job of helping us and accommodating my family and I. We had a phenomenal time. The pool was wonderful, the staff was so nice and and the accommodations were fantastic! We plan on coming back every year. Thanks Sobiesky and Amanda-- you are awesome!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#149 of 338 in Orlando
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
581 reviews
10.5 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing